Chevron Left
返回到 The Music of American English Pronunciation

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 The Music of American English Pronunciation 的评价和反馈

4.8
44 个评分
14 条评论

课程概述

In this third course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice the "music" of American English, the features of pronunciation such as stress, rhythm, and intonation that will help improve your listening comprehension as well as your ability to communicate more clearly. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of the musical features of English. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

热门审阅

RP
May 31, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

VH
Sep 21, 2020

The course I liked the most so far. Undoubtedly, it really needs native speakers involved at least for final assessments.

筛选依据:

1 - The Music of American English Pronunciation 的 14 个评论(共 14 个)

创建者 Kelly R

May 31, 2020

Content is great. The problem with many of the UCI courses: 1- few peers who sometimes do not understand tasks or criteria so well and give you low scores for nothing, or there is nobody so you spend months waiting for someone to review; 2- is that we flag errors and they do not get fixed, so we have to try all answers for a question knowing they are wrong, only to find which one the answer key holds (wrongly) as the correct answer. Here, it was a question where the audio had an "or question" so intonation goes up and then down, but the answer in the quiz is wrongly "up".

创建者 Renato d S P

Jun 1, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

创建者 Vasyl H

Sep 22, 2020

The course I liked the most so far. Undoubtedly, it really needs native speakers involved at least for final assessments.

创建者 Rebeca A A R

Oct 17, 2020

Excelent! I learned a lot with this course. My English Pronunciation has certainly improved.

创建者 Ghi W

Nov 18, 2020

I definitely love this course. I learned alot about proper pronunciation and intonation.

创建者 Ajay K S

Nov 12, 2020

Very Nicely taught. But more time is needed for me to perfect.

Thanks a ton.

创建者 Binoj M

Jul 22, 2020

It was a great experience of learning. Thank you.

创建者 Mohammed M

Oct 15, 2020

Understanding spoken English became easier

创建者 Daniel H M A

Aug 17, 2020

This course is excellent!

创建者 Lester S E

Nov 4, 2020

Thank you

创建者 Christian G P V

Oct 29, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Karla B

Oct 28, 2020

excellent

创建者 Menna I

Oct 26, 2020

Thanks

创建者 Angel R A J

May 27, 2020

It is a good cours that helps you to understand for example,

linking , or stress in a sentence, It is well done that you do not want to stop learning pronunciation.