Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,208 个评分
466 个审阅

课程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

筛选依据:

401 - 美国法律概论 的 425 个评论(共 454 个)

创建者 Michael L

Feb 21, 2016

Nice overview class where you can get an introduction to different types of law. Would be nice to do a follow up course(given this seems to be a Intro to each of the First year law classes) on other areas(2nd year) etc type of law.

创建者 Elizabeth S

Apr 17, 2018

This was a great way for me to start pursuing my interest in American law and I enjoyed it. Having a different professor for each week kept it interesting, and I have come away from this class with a solid overview of what each field of law has to offer.

创建者 Stephen B

Mar 31, 2016

An excellent survey of American Law. I enjoyed the subject and the class very much.

创建者 Nguyen A B

Nov 16, 2015

It's extremely an interesting and helpful course.

创建者 Richard K

May 26, 2017

nice overview

创建者 William M

Nov 15, 2017

Good introductory-level course to multiple aspects of American law, particularly what is distinctive about U.S. law as compared to alternative legal choices.

创建者 James C

Oct 02, 2015

it is excellent for the students who aren't from the America to have a rough understand to America's law

创建者 Robert M M

Jan 09, 2017

An interesting course that covers broadly the American Law areas. Not too difficult. A good introduction.

Very well presented.

创建者 Dariusz Z

Jun 29, 2016

= no case law :(

创建者 Mohamed E

Feb 07, 2016

very productive, Thanks

创建者 William C L

Feb 22, 2016

It is a great course, it would be nice to see something more in depth.

创建者 Amit K

Apr 24, 2018

A very well thought out selection of lectures and topics to provide an introduction to someone without any prior knowledge of the American legal system. At the same time, these lectures have enough food for thought for the engaged learner and should encourage further exploration of these topics. In my case, it led to several further readings and video watchings.

创建者 刘庭悦

Feb 03, 2016

Hope it can have more in-depths exercise. Still, it serves good as an introductory course of the American Law

创建者 Orit Y

Apr 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to basic concepts in American law. Very clear lectures that are given by different faculty members for each topic. Easy to digest information even for non-lawyer types!

创建者 khalid

Apr 15, 2016

Surface level course filled with excellent case studies

创建者 Laurna M

Nov 11, 2015

I have enjoyed the course immensely so far and have now decided to return to college to study law. Thank you for providing such an excellent introduction to American Law.

创建者 Ricardo A T

Sep 11, 2016

As the name says, the course it's only an introduction. It's too general but gives to the viewer, student, a basic idea of how the american law sistem works.

创建者 Christopher S

Jan 19, 2016

This course gives a wide view of the various aspects of American law and does so very well. I enjoyed the way each week was organized. I know that this was an introductory course but would've enjoyed a mechanism for studying some topics in more depth.

创建者 Emily G

Feb 21, 2016

This course provides a good overview of the different kinds of American law.

创建者 Cecilia F

Jun 07, 2018

Great course to understand the american legal system

创建者 Haran Y

Jan 15, 2017

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?

创建者 Telêmaco B

Nov 24, 2016

Very good but a little bit shallow. I think it could be a little deeper.

创建者 Rachael W

Apr 09, 2017

Good introductory course. I'd like to see a little more detail, though. Maybe individual courses, or peer reviewed responses.

创建者 Sherry H

Mar 27, 2016

Introductory course for anyone who are interested in US legal system. Informative and well-organized!

创建者 reneryu

Nov 30, 2015

This course offers basic and essentiul knowledge about US laws including tort law, contract law, property law, constitution law and criminal law. The course is delivered by different lecturers specialized in each topic, thus the content is clear and well explained.