Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,226 个评分
468 个审阅

课程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

筛选依据:

401 - 美国法律概论 的 425 个评论(共 459 个)

创建者 刘庭悦

Feb 03, 2016

Hope it can have more in-depths exercise. Still, it serves good as an introductory course of the American Law

创建者 Orit Y

Apr 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to basic concepts in American law. Very clear lectures that are given by different faculty members for each topic. Easy to digest information even for non-lawyer types!

创建者 khalid

Apr 15, 2016

Surface level course filled with excellent case studies

创建者 Laurna M

Nov 11, 2015

I have enjoyed the course immensely so far and have now decided to return to college to study law. Thank you for providing such an excellent introduction to American Law.

创建者 Rajesh K

Jan 18, 2018

This course is really helpful, it gives clear outline of American Law.

创建者 Marc L

Feb 19, 2018

good, very basic, introduction

创建者 Stephen B

Mar 31, 2016

An excellent survey of American Law. I enjoyed the subject and the class very much.

创建者 Richard K

May 26, 2017

nice overview

创建者 William M

Nov 15, 2017

Good introductory-level course to multiple aspects of American law, particularly what is distinctive about U.S. law as compared to alternative legal choices.

创建者 Nguyen A B

Nov 16, 2015

It's extremely an interesting and helpful course.

创建者 James C

Oct 02, 2015

it is excellent for the students who aren't from the America to have a rough understand to America's law

创建者 Dariusz Z

Jun 29, 2016

= no case law :(

创建者 William C L

Feb 22, 2016

It is a great course, it would be nice to see something more in depth.

创建者 Mohamed E

Feb 07, 2016

very productive, Thanks

创建者 Emily K

Apr 24, 2017

Very good overview and great resources to enhance the learning experience (and at my own pace).

创建者 Deborah

May 02, 2017

very interesting and informative course.

创建者 ZEINA D S

Jun 13, 2017

Everything was good.

But I have two observations:

1 - Some of the lectures had a translation of the Arabic language and some doesn't contain, I wish I could find a translation in all lectures, which facilitates the process of study.

A. For the certificate:

I hope to send a copy by mail address to the student, because universities usually have a certain paper quality for certificates.

and many student look forward to keeping the certificates in frame as usual.

thanks for your cooperation

创建者 Pedro A V G

Jun 19, 2017

I have learned what I expected about the American Law system and enjoyed the process. Despite that, I would implement more ways of evaluation than only tests.

创建者 Zhen Z

Jul 09, 2017

overall a well-organized course for an overview of american law regime.

创建者 Gloria K W

Jan 25, 2017

It was helpful for me because I am involved in a law suit and I got to learn terminology and what to anticipate in the procedures. I gave only 4 stars because the timing of the course, during the holidays, didn't give any grace for time-out. I realize it's not expected, but that's my scoring. Well presented!

创建者 黄伊琳

Aug 11, 2016

This is a good course for beginners, but I already have a law degree, so it's too simple for me, I thought there will be some differences between Civil law and Common law, but ...

创建者 veronica g

Feb 08, 2017

Un curso muy completo y gratificante, realmente vale la pena, me gustaría que tuviera subtitulo en ingles.

创建者 Deepa R

Feb 05, 2017

Very interesting!

创建者 Michael L

Feb 21, 2016

Nice overview class where you can get an introduction to different types of law. Would be nice to do a follow up course(given this seems to be a Intro to each of the First year law classes) on other areas(2nd year) etc type of law.

创建者 Sherry H

Mar 27, 2016

Introductory course for anyone who are interested in US legal system. Informative and well-organized!