Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,377 个评分
780 条评论

课程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

热门审阅

AA
Sep 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
Apr 9, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

筛选依据:

76 - 美国法律概论 的 100 个评论(共 768 个)

创建者 Guodong Z

Nov 24, 2015

The introductions of the six factors are concise and to the point. I do formulated a general structure as well as the distinctive attributes of the American Law after studying. Thanks to every professor for the amazing and interesting teaching!

A 11th Grader from Beijing, China

创建者 Romina C

Sep 14, 2015

It is an excellent course for international students to understand the basics of American law. As an Argentinian translation student specialized in law I found this course extremely useful to pass some of my classes as it provides clear definitions and well organized concepts.

创建者 Jeremy K H

Nov 5, 2015

Although I am not a big fan of law, I think that as law goes America has one of the best systems out there. I felt that this course was well put together and covered a good range of law subjects. I was impressed with how much they covered in the small amount of time alotted.

创建者 Max G

May 19, 2020

An interesting look into the legal system, and how it works in general. It is, at times, a bit complicated, but understandable for an everyday person - and it seeks to explain the most important legalese. A good introduction to have a background of what the topic, law, is.

创建者 ARTUR J C M

Jun 19, 2020

I loved the whole course! Here, I managed to learn a little about American law. The videos and examples cited were excellent for understanding the applicability of the rights to the reality of the facts. Thank you very much for everything Penn University and Coursera!

创建者 John S

Sep 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this and the quality of the lectures were amazing. My son is an attorney and I just wanted to be able to converse with him about some of his cases and at least have some understanding. If I was younger this course made me want to go to law school!

创建者 Colyer M

Jul 7, 2020

A great overview of American Law, the examples and lectures made concepts interesting and easy to understand. The supplemental reading and key terms were also helpful before watching lectures and taking assessments to gain more understanding of the subject.

创建者 Lucia R

Sep 13, 2020

I recommend in to everybody who wants to broaden knowledge and boost your CV. Enjoyed the time learning about the basic of American law, as currently I am also a student of law living in Europe. Thanks to the teachers and their friendly tone and ethusiasm.

创建者 Brooke S

Jun 11, 2017

I've learned a great deal about the basic tenants of the American legal system from taking this free course. I recommend this course to anyone who is considering attending law school or to the layman who just wants to gain a great outline of American law.

创建者 Wiliam I S

Nov 1, 2020

I took this course to sate a curiosity on the law (coming in with little experience on how it operated as a whole) and the course did a great job at introducing several topics without being overwhelming. Really happy and satisfied that I took the course.

创建者 karynshere

Mar 11, 2018

Really well structured. Professors all provided good examples and cases so it is easier to understand the doctrines. The reading materials are good to start, though some are theoretical and may be slightly different from the professor's introduction.

创建者 German T

May 15, 2020

I have live in this country for more the 25 year and I had a lot problems understanding the law of United States, but this course has really open my mind in the laws that has and will affect my life while I live in this beautiful country. Thank you

创建者 Mohamed N

Jun 17, 2019

I got exactly what I wanted - an introduction to American law. I am a politician not a law student and this was the kind of material I was looking for. The professors are concise except, perhaps, in the property law section. Overall a great course.

创建者 Julia P

May 12, 2017

The best law course you can take. Wonderful lecturers, interesting topics, just the right amount of learning material. It has the best structure and pace. If you wan't to get to know the basics of American law then you've chosen the right course.

创建者 melanie t

Mar 31, 2020

This class was a good class in that I desired to learn more about American Law and to be better informed about how the process works. Although I am not interested in pursuing further education in law, I thought the class was a good introduction.

创建者 Angelo E

Mar 22, 2020

This course gives you a solid grasp of legal fundamentals that are paramount to high school civics classes. This is a great course, and I have learned a lot by taking it. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in law!

创建者 Assel S

Nov 7, 2016

This course gave a lot of basic things I should know about common law system and especially about American Law System. I am from country with codified legal system, and for me the course tought me a lot! Thank you lecturers of Penn Law School!

创建者 Daniel P

Oct 17, 2015

Complete, detailed, nuanced. You might leave it feeling like you know very little about the law, but it's because of the amount of nuance in the legal system. Any further reading I do will add to the framework that this course has established.

创建者 Y.David Z

Mar 3, 2018

My favorite thing about this course is that it is very well organized into different sections with each one being taught by a different Law Professor. This helps me stay engaged and learn each component of the course in its own unique way.

创建者 Madi P

Jun 22, 2020

This course really helped me get a basic understanding of the different sections in American Law. The in-class/ in-lecture mini-quizzes were also very helpful to make sure I stayed focused and was understanding the concepts along the way.

创建者 isabel s p

May 6, 2020

Muy bien estructurado, los profesores dan las explicaciones muy detalladas. Aunque es difícil de entender para alguien que no ha estudiado Derecho y proviene de un país donde se aplica el Derecho Romano, es muy interesante e instructivo.

创建者 Ulrica L

Oct 7, 2017

Really appreciate it for everything these dedicated professors had done, the whole journey with this fabulous course was a unforgettable experience for me, and thanks for coursera to privide such a great platform for worldwide learners.

创建者 TULIKA S

Sep 29, 2018

This is a great insight into the American Law. The course is well built to cover every point of a constitution that is more than 200 years old. I thank Coursera and university of Pennsylvania for putting up this magnificent course.

创建者 xiaochuan J

Nov 28, 2016

It's a set of excellent lessons, which is easy to understand for students whose secondary language is English. The course tell us the most distinctive features about the American Legal System and how it developed. Highly recommend!

创建者 Markella T

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent introduction to the American Law with very thorough presentations. I would highly recommend it to foreign lawyers who wish to familiarize themselves with the legal terminology used in American legal theory and practice.