Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,857 个评分
920 条评论

课程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

热门审阅

AA
Sep 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
Apr 9, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

筛选依据:

776 - 美国法律概论 的 800 个评论(共 908 个)

创建者 freynaldo A

Jun 14, 2019

Great

创建者 Рамазашвили Л С

Mar 13, 2018

great

创建者 Jacob F

Oct 4, 2015

great

创建者 Hamdan M M A

Jan 26, 2020

Good

创建者 Elya V

Jun 14, 2017

Cool

创建者 samik c

May 16, 2017

good

创建者 mitchell w

May 7, 2017

good

创建者 Mohsen L G

Sep 21, 2016

good

创建者 Prajwal P P

Apr 28, 2021

kii

创建者 MOHD S H S

Jun 17, 2020

دو

创建者 Mohammad j S

Sep 15, 2021

e

创建者 Abdullah A

Aug 3, 2021

u

创建者 ANTONIO M E J L

Dec 8, 2020

b

创建者 donald l r

Sep 11, 2017

G

创建者 Stephen H

Jul 8, 2017

G

创建者 Olya K

Jun 29, 2017

О

创建者 Alex L

Dec 6, 2016

I

创建者 Deny K

Jul 24, 2016

E

创建者 范亮亮

Feb 23, 2016

t

创建者 Joakim H

Nov 5, 2015

A

创建者 Paul J M

Mar 31, 2016

A very interesting and well presented introduction to US law--even for those, like me, who are neither US citizens nor lawyers. The instructors manage to make some complex ideas simple to understand while not talking down to their students. Assessments were fairly straightforward but did cover the material fairly well.

The biggest weakness, in my view, was the discussion forums. As seems common in most courses on the new Coursera platform, the forums were fairly quiet. However, this was made worse by the apparent attitude of the course mentors who, whether intentionally or merely through their language limitations (neither of the most active mentors were native English speakers or US residents), seemed patronising and dismissive of entirely reasonable questions. Moreover, their input in ever thread served to stifle discussion between students; once they had given the 'correct' response any other input was entirely unwelcome.

I've never come across such apparently hostile 'mentoring' either online or in the traditional academic situations. For this reason alone I rate the course at a 4 rather than 5 star. Maybe later courses will have different mentors or the existing ones will improve their skills. If you can live without friendly and supportive forums then I unreservedly recommend the course.

创建者 Heather B

Apr 2, 2021

This course provided an excellent orientation of American law. I'm grateful for its availability. Nevertheless, I have a couple of criticisms. The course, more or less, jumps right into tort law without providing an introduction to define the hierarchy, history, and basic distinctions between common law and statute law, although much of this information is provided throughout each section, though redundantly. Also, the transcripts of each lecture were obviously generated by speech-recognition technology; thus, unremoved misspellings and punctuation errors horribly detract from them. Wouldn't it be a great idea if first-year English or linguistic students received extra credit for proofreading and editing the transcripts?

创建者 Mohammed A G

Jan 19, 2018

I found them in every week of the lecture trying to approve 2 points:

1- Why is our laws great

2- why is it different from other laws

which are mainly not the things I care about.

I care about how these laws work in general and maybe some of the interesting cases that happened.

Also I felt like the course wasn't really organized, like if we have a week to understand how that law connects to that law and how that law connects to the general map of laws (made up name)

But I felt that the things we studied wasn't really connecting to each other.

but anyway generally the course did it's job, and ironically I found the sixth week the most not boring one for some reason.

创建者 Türkan Ö

Nov 22, 2020

Thanks a lot for this course is a lot of labor to all the teachers I've read the 2-year Associate Justice. It was very exciting and interesting for me to learn about American law. The only downside and disappointment of the course was that all the questions I asked in the discussion section were unanswered. There were no moderators, and my mind on such important matters was left in the air.

And most importantly, I have not been able to get a certificate from this course that I have devoted so much effort and time to, even though I wanted to get financial aid, because the page did not work.

创建者 ZEINA D S

Jun 13, 2017

Everything was good.

But I have two observations:

1 - Some of the lectures had a translation of the Arabic language and some doesn't contain, I wish I could find a translation in all lectures, which facilitates the process of study.

A. For the certificate:

I hope to send a copy by mail address to the student, because universities usually have a certain paper quality for certificates.

and many student look forward to keeping the certificates in frame as usual.

thanks for your cooperation