Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,247 个评分
744 条评论

课程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

Apr 10, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

筛选依据:

126 - 美国法律概论 的 150 个评论(共 732 个)

创建者 Andres C

Feb 05, 2016

It provides students with a broad spectre of introductory and basic knowledge in the field of American Law in rather short time. It would be great if they could expand their offer on this kind of courses.

创建者 Victor C

Oct 22, 2015

This is one of the best courses in Coursera. I'm learning so much about American Law here. Thanks University of Peensylvania for the time and the opportunity to learn more about the American Legal System.

创建者 Sindhu I

Jul 10, 2017

It was very interesting! I was worried that I wouldn't enjoy the course, but the professors manages to make it very interesting to learn about all the different kinds of law. Would definitely recommend!

创建者 HEF

Jan 30, 2019

A really valuable course, through which I discovered the charisma of law. Don't worry if you find some jargon, because there are always interesting examples followed to help you understand the concept.

创建者 Jéter V d S

Dec 18, 2017

Great course! Extremely valid to understanding a little about the American Justice System and have a comparative standard for our laws in Brazil. Thank you, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania! :)

创建者 Thao N

Jun 06, 2020

I love the professors! Crim Law is my absolute favorite week (I love the Aristotle references, myself being a philosophy major going to law school). Civil procedure is a bit hard to follow for me.

创建者 Steve H

Sep 01, 2018

Basic introduction to American Law, equivalent to the first week or so of what would be taught in law school for each subject. Not comprehensive by any means, but it covers the basics very well.

创建者 Stephanie L

Jun 22, 2020

This was such an amazing course to take, and of course, it being an honor from this prestigious university. It gave me a look into what law school will be. I can't wait to embark on that journey

创建者 Kiersten J

Jun 12, 2020

The course provided a really good overview of American Law. It was really interesting and gave me a clear understanding and all the professors were really good. Would highly recommend to anyone.

创建者 Anand S

Sep 06, 2020

A very good introductory course on American Law. As an Indian law student who follows English Common Law it was a good beginning. Hope to continue with courses like this in the days to come.

创建者 Heather M B

Aug 03, 2020

I enjoyed taking An Introduction to American Law. The videos and supplemental reading (definitions) helped me the most. Overall, I am interested in taking specific law courses in the future.

创建者 Liya L

Jul 26, 2020

This course was just spectacular! I learnt so much and I am so grateful for the amazing Professors the course offers. It really gives a full overview of what the American Law system truly is.

创建者 Sophie M

Mar 30, 2019

An Introduction to American Law was a very thorough course! I enjoyed learning about the many different fields of law in America and how they apply to the present. Thanks for the great course!

创建者 Clarissa

Jan 20, 2017

Very well organized and supported by fantastic and easy reference course material. The lecturers were excellent especially in proposing practical scenarios in which to utilize the information.

创建者 Analia G N

May 24, 2020

Is a great course for someone who understand law and want to know the general differences between the latin American system and North American system. I enjoyed a lot. Was a great experience.

创建者 Ana V B R

Sep 02, 2020

I loved this entire course! It was very interesting and hooked my brain to want to keep learning. I just wish it were more dynamic and not having it be just a Professor speaking to a camera.

创建者 SY

Jul 04, 2020

A quite useful and interesting course. It enabled me to quickly understand the fundamental of American law and gain more confidence in further exploring othere courses about laws in the US.

创建者 Stephanie H

Aug 07, 2017

Really enjoyed this course as a person who had little to no knowledge of American law. Key terms were useful to read before listening and as general references. Big thanks to the professors.

创建者 Lance Z

May 03, 2017

The course is well organized, and the professors are very knowledgeable. I once took a similar course at a prestigious US institution, but the quality of this course is significantly higher.

创建者 donghai y

May 13, 2020

Well-informed, beautifully designed intro-level course that is full of the fundamental knowledge of US legal system. Highly recommended for anyone interested in knowing the basics of US law

创建者 Casey B

May 05, 2019

This course was very interesting! It helped open my eyes as to what the American Law was like. It also gave me some insight before I stepped into my first Law class this weekend. Thank you.

创建者 Inggrid S F B N

Jul 01, 2018

I loved participating and taking this course! I point out to everyone who really has an interest in delving into the subject of American law. I just want to know where I get my certificate.

创建者 Vita U

Oct 28, 2017

very good course of law. I was very helpful to know the structure of the US legislation. another dance is that lectures are very simple to translate for those who do not live in the states.

创建者 Russell L M

Aug 21, 2020

This course provided a well-rounded introduction to the usual first year legal subjects. I highly recommend it for those trying to decide if a legal career would be appropriate for them.

创建者 Nahid U

May 10, 2020

Very fun and non-extensive course! It was really engaging and I would definitely recommend for anyone trying to understand the law and to see if they would like to pursue a career in it!