Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,228 个评分
737 条评论

课程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

Apr 10, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

筛选依据:

151 - 美国法律概论 的 175 个评论(共 728 个)

创建者 Kimberly C

May 09, 2020

I love this course. It's easy to understand and it keeps you pulled in. I took so many notes and spent nights just learning about law and how it came to be. So glad I took course.

创建者 Silvia M

Dec 13, 2019

An introduction to American Law is a very wide and complete course. I am currently studying law in Honduras, and this course gave me a broad spectrum of what American law really is.

创建者 Alyonna M P

Jun 18, 2020

I really learned a lot, the way the professors discussed the each topic in the videos were very interesting and it didn't feel boring. I'm very excited to take another Law course!

创建者 Alba Z

Jul 03, 2018

It really gave me a general idea of law system and the teachers are not only trying to teach you basic knowledges, but also trying to illustrate the spirit of American law system.

创建者 Juan S J V

Oct 01, 2017

It was an awesome course with the basic things that the american law has in order to understand a little more about how the U.S law its different and even similar to my country.

创建者 Fernando M M

Jan 07, 2019

Very happy and thankfull to learn a little bit more about American Law. It seems like a little bit, but in fact is a great and of best quality course for sure!

Thank You #UPenn

创建者 Kim P

Aug 05, 2017

I took so much away from this course. I have such a great baseline to begin studying law. Really impressed with the organization of the course and how much ground it covered.

创建者 Goh Y S

Sep 22, 2019

Really interesting introduction to American law. I like that controversial issues are brought up to provoke thinking about the pros and cons of the American legal system.

创建者 Aura M T

Feb 17, 2018

Wonderful! Very easy to follow and comprehensible lectures. The complementary readings were very illustrative and help the viewer to better understand the video lectures.

创建者 Kim A D

Nov 16, 2017

Great lessons about the different areas in U.S. law. Good starter course. I have taken a course in English Common Law with the Univ. of London in 2013 on this website.

创建者 Stephanie M

May 18, 2020

Great introduction to the American legal system, very well taught. I appreciate that it was taught by distinguished law professors that specialize in the given system.

创建者 Sinéad H

May 07, 2020

Great introduction to Law, I really enjoyed this and I felt like I learned something important. The instructors were great too. 100 percent worth the time and effort!

创建者 Jorge F P M

Sep 08, 2020

Excellent course. I am a lawyer in Guatemala, but they did not teach me in the simple way that legal institutions have explained in this course. totally recommended.

创建者 Horiana S

Nov 05, 2017

Great course, pragmatic and well design. I mostly appreciate the quizzes during videos as they tested your attention and made sure you got the main idea correctly.

创建者 Gabriella M L

Feb 05, 2020

It was my pleasure to learn about the American law.All professors are very knowledgeable and very well know they topics.I really enjoyed all .Thank you very much!

创建者 Yulia A

Apr 12, 2020

A good introduction for very beginners, however, you get to learn more from the course if you have been previously exposed to other systems of law. Recommended.

创建者 Snehal P

Mar 31, 2020

All the videos were of good technical quality. The length and technical quality of the videos was optimal. All the lectures were enjoyable and well presented.

创建者 Jamile C

Sep 18, 2020

I loved the course. It is a very complete course, rich in details and teachings. I learned a lot of new things and I will definitely take it to life. Thankful.

创建者 Maricatherine M

Jul 25, 2020

Fantastic!!! I am a Paralegal and I have a Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice. This a great course and I would recommend to anyone! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

创建者 Errol F D

May 18, 2020

Great introductory course to American Law. I enjoyed the course - both the content, the organization and the delivery by the various professors. Many thanks.

创建者 Salih D

Jan 31, 2020

thank you teachers . you guide me to great space and educate me a lot subjects it will help me in my job as a security .

Im advice every one to get this course

创建者 Clifford P K

Jun 10, 2019

Really excellent introduction to American law. There were great readings that went along with the course too. Top notch professors and videos- I learned a lot.

创建者 Kayla C

Jan 13, 2018

This was a wonderful course to take during my 1L year in law school. It helps narrow down vocabulary words and important concepts of each doctrine. Thank you!

创建者 Liz N

Aug 17, 2017

I am an aspiring law student and this course has given me an insightful, but simple overview of the law world. It will help me narrow my focus for law school.

创建者 Rachel M

Aug 09, 2020

I took this course to introduce myself to American Law as a prospective law student. I was not expecting this free course to be so extensive ! Great stuff !