Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,144 个评分
451 个审阅

课程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

筛选依据:

426 - 美国法律概论 的 440 个评论(共 440 个)

创建者 Thevenin

Apr 11, 2019

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

创建者 diana s

Jul 19, 2019

Es un curso bastante basico y facil de comprender.

创建者 Matthew J

Jul 26, 2019

Good overview. I guess the presentation could have been more interesting.

创建者 Jeremiah T

Sep 11, 2019

This is a great introduction to the topic, providing basic insight into the primary topics of American Law.

创建者 TANVI S

Sep 18, 2019

An amazing course to enhance the basic understanding of the American Laws.

创建者 Tanmay B

Nov 30, 2015

Nice and necessary

创建者 Kristopher K

Jan 11, 2016

Great Instrutors.

Great examples for understanding.

创建者 valentin b

May 18, 2018

The interactive transcripts were really bad. Usefull questions and a good general knowledge

创建者 Gregory L

Jun 27, 2018

Great basic overview. Evaluations a bit too easy/forgiving.

创建者 Rui S

Feb 27, 2017

Interesting course, but a bit too basic and superficial. Teachers were engaging though.

创建者 Alex F

Jul 23, 2017

This course would have been better if the speakers were to focus more on the distinctive features of American law. As a would-be lawyer, who studied common law in the UK and Hong Kong, I don't find this course particularly useful, as the so-called "distinctive" features of American law are actually very similar to that of the English common law.

创建者 Michael K

Dec 14, 2015

Interesting at times but not all modules had the same level of focus on the particularities of American law, some were simply a summary of the law in that area in general without highlighting what was unique to American law in that area.

创建者 Nuno d P

May 08, 2019

Too much theoretical;

The teachers talk way too much about principles, general ideas and special cases;

It should be more practical if necessary with more videos, so that after the course students would be able to have a better knowledge of the American Law.

创建者 Joyce T

Jun 05, 2016

Unnecessarily stressful for a course I am auditing. It's sad, because the material is extremely interesting at the pace I can digest as opposed to the speed the course demands.

创建者 Kenneth L

Jan 13, 2018

I dropped this after the first week when the professor blatantly misrepresented the law on product liability with respect to firearms. I want to learn about the law, I don't need to be indoctrinated. Unfortunately Professor Allen is being turned loose on an unsuspecting student body and that is too bad.