Chevron Left
返回到 数据驱动型公司的业务指标

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,131 个评分
1,670 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

热门审阅

AS

Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

筛选依据:

226 - 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的 250 个评论(共 1,637 个)

创建者 Augustine D

Jun 11, 2018

Very good introduction to business data analytics. The business case at the end was a good way to make the learning sink in. Looking forward to the next courses

创建者 邱琬渝

Aug 17, 2021

Beginner friendly, it guided me step by step to understand the concept of business metrics and how we used them in an actual case. Learn a lot from the course.

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 16, 2017

It is really practical and includes many useful and real business cases! Also, it is really easy to understand all the materials covered! Strongly recommended!

创建者 Jemma T

Apr 29, 2020

It really helps me to get a clear understanding of the details of business analytics/data science and gain some basic business insights of certain industries.

创建者 Mubaraq S

Apr 25, 2019

The course is a real eye-opener to the business world and it perfectly explains the metrics that business owners track. Great lecturer. I love the experience.

创建者 Yogesh B C A S

Mar 6, 2019

Very good course with valued content and very much required for people working in current digital world. I'm happy that i took this and completed this course.

创建者 Obi N

May 16, 2017

Fantastic! Very well balanced course. Would have loved some more quizzes that reflect real life scenarios so I can get accustomed to the analyses techniques.

创建者 Michael N

Jul 31, 2016

Despite it's simplicity the course lays the groundwork for the understanding of the new economy (Amazon) as juxtaposed to the old economy (Barnes and Noble).

创建者 Chi T

Jun 5, 2016

As a person without a business background, this course gave me a broad, easy-to-understand introduction into the intersection of business and data analytics.

创建者 Sonya C C

Feb 29, 2016

"Come as you are and leave feeling like you can conquer data"

The learning is quantity combine with quality.

The tutors are knowledgeable and detailed.

Love it!

创建者 Dev A P

Sep 19, 2020

The explanations are quite good and simple. Even mathematics greatly explained. I understand the different Metrics and now I wish to know more of this this.

创建者 Jesus H A M

May 15, 2017

Very good explanation of the metrics and useful information. May be too much of the what a business analyst does with interviews. However, the rest perfect!

创建者 Henry W

Nov 16, 2017

The class is well structured, well presented and well paced so make it easy to follow. The concepts covered is very well structured and easily understood.

创建者 Darrin H

Jan 8, 2017

Great start to the certificate. Sometimes the industry-based case studies seemed jarring--could use a slightly better T-up. Otherwise, I really enjoyed it!

创建者 Veron C

Apr 25, 2020

I had a good understanding of business metrics that I've never learnt before as i'm in the hospitality field. It was an interesting yet refreshing course.

创建者 Joshua

Sep 2, 2019

This is a great course. Very succinct and straight forward. The lecturer provide useful tips and interviews within the industry for learner's career path.

创建者 Mihir M

Mar 2, 2019

Great course for beginners, enjoyed it thoroughly, it has set a foundation for a potential career in the field of big data. I recommend the course.to all.

创建者 Bridget W

Jul 20, 2017

I recommend this course to those who only knows a little about data, and those who are wondering what kind of jobs and companies are related to data base.

创建者 Jeremy V

Jan 1, 2018

This was an *excellent* introduction to the job market in analytics. It answered a dozen questions I had and helped me orientate myself in the job field.

创建者 Vishnu V R

Feb 25, 2016

I am confused with the job titles before. But, now with this course I understood the skills required to get into the job market.

Thanks for your efforts.

创建者 Muhammad R K

Aug 6, 2020

A detailed description of a number of metrics, along with a comprehensive classification of business metrics in general... A great learning opportunity!

创建者 LaMont H

Oct 20, 2018

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.

创建者 Xiaomi R

May 12, 2021

Great course! I completed my first peer-reviewed assignment and felt like this was the most important part I personally have learned from this course.

创建者 Joseph F

Mar 22, 2018

This was a good course. It provides valuable insight for people who are curious as to whether they'd like to pursue a career in data analytics or not.

创建者 Jeffrey C

Oct 18, 2015

Good intro course with just enough info to get you ready to dive into the new Big Data world. Really enjoyed the side-videos with people in the field.