Chevron Left
返回到 数据驱动型公司的业务指标

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,143 个评分
1,673 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

热门审阅

AC

Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

筛选依据:

1576 - 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的 1600 个评论(共 1,641 个)

创建者 Job M

Oct 10, 2016

It's very general information. The explanation movies are great.

创建者 José M P Á

Apr 11, 2016

It's a great introductory course, although a bit superficial.

创建者 Akshita D

Jun 21, 2020

The lectures can be explained a bit slowly and in detail.

创建者 Yohann B

Feb 6, 2016

good, but no material and lack of structure

创建者 Marcos D B

Feb 20, 2017

Content was a bit shallower than expected.

创建者 Eshank B

Sep 4, 2016

good but the tests can be better planned.

创建者 Jason T

Jun 12, 2017

The course was within expectations. No

创建者 Pitch S

Oct 26, 2015

Comprehensive and general techique

创建者 Shady D

Feb 18, 2016

Great introduction to the Subject

创建者 Ronald B

Apr 11, 2016

Well done, but lite on content.

创建者 ZUOQI X

Jan 29, 2022

for students enrolled in 2022.

创建者 rajrajeshwar m

Jul 17, 2021

Great Course and instructor

创建者 Subhash

Apr 19, 2020

Feels somewhat Boring!!!!

创建者 Robert N

Dec 23, 2015

Meh. It was just okay.

创建者 Brunno C G

Dec 28, 2020

Basic but interesting

创建者 khan

Oct 3, 2020

not of my interst

创建者 Madhav K

Feb 28, 2020

content is less.

创建者 Joaquín R L

Dec 27, 2016

Good intro

创建者 Daniel B

Jun 27, 2017

Too easy.

创建者 Ximena G

Feb 22, 2017

Boring!

创建者 Aaron M C

Dec 6, 2018

I

创建者 Cyril M

Aug 22, 2020

Disappointed. At the end I don't feel especially more equipped to work on Busines metrics.

Unless it is in the finance domain or on specific revenue metrics from online shops or some more very specific domains. A deep dive into finance too. very interesting if you are interested in Stocks and finance (which is my case), but probably a little specific for the large audience of this course.

On Profitability metrics Muda's, lead time, process time. and other more general notions that could be applied more widely.

The end assignment is a good demonstration of what was the central topic and what was more "fillings" => focus on metrics how to apply them.

I've seen other courses from the same time that was much mor interesting.

创建者 Elvin D

May 10, 2020

The course touches to the points very broadly, and would probably be forgotten in a week after the completion. Main problem was that you find yourself jumping from topic to another and having basic knowledge of the subjects. I would expect to have narrow however deep understanding of the course.

The module would probably be nothing but a waste of time for someone who intends to grasp the idea of data management and metrics.

创建者 Arun S

May 14, 2020

I purchased the Excel to MySQL: Analytic Techniques for Business Specialization, to learn about data analytics, mainly to transition from Excel to SQL. However, I personally felt this particular course about Business Metrics for Data Driven Companies could have been condensed, as it did not have any learning related to data tools. Hopefully, my requirements are covered in the next 3 courses.

创建者 Kaela W

Feb 7, 2016

Everything was either super basic or else more advanced but so niche that it doesn't really apply to everyone and we don't need to learn it in that depth. Would have liked to learn a lot more about how to determine what KPIs you should be measuring in different businesses, what kinds of metrics are important, etc. The very large majority of this course will never be applicable to me.