Chevron Left
返回到 数据驱动型公司的业务指标

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,148 个评分
1,674 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

热门审阅

AC

Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

筛选依据:

51 - 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的 75 个评论(共 1,642 个)

创建者 Dr S M

Oct 5, 2016

The course is good, gives you all the basic knowledge you need for applying business metrics. The best part about it which I liked was that it doesn't give you a list of business metrics to mug up instead concepts of creating a metrics and their application are explained which helps us in coming up with our own metrics in real life applications

创建者 Soham A A

Jul 20, 2020

the problem with last assignement is that peers themselfs have mis understood some of the basic concepts and some mis-read the question and judge other students based on thier prespective rather than what was defined and well explained in the course, other than that course is fabolus, i personally loved the amount of knowledge i gained from it

创建者 Tarun K

Sep 7, 2019

It was really helpful for finding my path on the journey of business data analyst. It really connects me with the business metric modals. The teaching methodology as well as the assignments are very effective. The instructors are also spot on! Just go on with this course. I looking to complete my next course in the path of this specialization.

创建者 Riccardo M

Jan 14, 2018

It's a very helpful course, rich of crucial info about Business Metrics, the role of Business (Data) Analyst and with the most common metrics to consider above all others.

Provided digital blackboards video to help you understand the algebra behind the metrics and how to calculate them in autonomy.

I really enjoyed it, thanks Professor Egger!

创建者 Zhenxiao ( W

Jun 13, 2020

It is a very good start for people who are interested in Business analyst role. Even for people who don't have business background, the class is accessible and achievable. After this class, I have a better understanding of the business analysis. Besides, it also generates my interest and I really want to go deep into this topic.

创建者 Jeffrey S T Y

Jun 22, 2020

Great course that provides a broad overview of business metrics in the workplace and outlines the various career paths that are associated. This course would be a great first introduction to anyone interested in learning more about how to apply business metrics within your current career or interested in making a career change.

创建者 Denette S

May 20, 2020

Great introduction to Business Metrics and Analytics. I found the content to be presented in a clear, easy to understand manner. Wonderful instructor. The peer reviewed project at the end provided a great way to put what was taught into practice. It also gives you an opportunity to learn from your peers at the same time.

创建者 Trang N

Apr 18, 2021

This course is very informative and helpful for my career enhancement. Appreciate instructors for materials or guidance. I hope you will have more similar courses like this in the future. Thank you so much for your time and efforts. Highly recommend it for those who want to become a business analytics or data analytics.

创建者 Yichen L

Nov 23, 2015

This is the most informative class I have taken. Even in financial and accounting field for so long, I would say I have learned more from this one class than a whole semester of course work in school. Here, it really shows you the business application of the skills and that is truly powerful. I love it. Thank you.

创建者 abderrahim a

Nov 28, 2016

Very informative and must do the quizes and muster them to memorize most of the material. This will organize all the information that you use to have about the subject, and will also make you speak intelligently about all facets of the business analytics.

Great class and looking forward to the excel analysis one!

创建者 刘子田

Jul 11, 2019

The course really help to get people who would like to know the world of Data-Driven started on their trip to a business analyst ,business data analyst and even data scientist.The lectures are arranged in a step by step way for the participants to master the usage of metrics. At last,It's really a good course!

创建者 杨柳

Aug 29, 2017

It is indeed a useful course for non business student. The explanation of concepts by the professor is very clear. Most importantly, I got to know the different roles associated with business analytics in companies, which gave me an idea what I should learn and prepare to find a related job. Thanks a million!

创建者 Frank B

Jun 6, 2018

Great introduction to overall business concepts and how you would apply data analytics in the real world. Disruptive (successful) business focus on data and are out competing those who don't. If you want to increase your value in the market place a focus on data is one way to get ahead of your competition.

创建者 Uday P S

Dec 14, 2019

It is a primer for understanding what Business Analytics exactly is. It is a wonderfully paced and organised course and is designed for you, if you do not have any background knowledge of business analytics - just like me. I thank Daniel Egger and his team for wonderful lectures and well planned quizzes.

创建者 Felix S

Nov 25, 2019

This course has the resource to give me well perspective on how to gather data on business analysis. However, there are still so much material given were not explained in detail on how does the formula came from. Well, I do think that it would take so much time and would not be efficient for the course

创建者 Mohith G

May 22, 2020

Business metrics for data driven companies course is very well charted with clear indicators for learning. Daniel Egger is an excellent educator, his examples and teaching style is tangible which is a key aspect for me. I say so because I live in bengaluru, India sitting at 14,000 km apart. Thank you

创建者 Boris S

Aug 26, 2020

An amazing course, I had some time off and I did literally 6 hours a day, paced myself with coffee breaks and exercise. Some parts are not so easy if you are not business-minded but keep going and you will learn a lot and possibly save your startup from bankruptcy. Grammarly will help you. Good luck

创建者 Eunice C

May 30, 2020

This course is a robust introduction to business metrics as it covers the major business metrics across 3 main fields, so you are exposed to and better understand the range of metrics that affects the business across the aspects of revenue-earning, profitability in operations and risk management.

创建者 Arlie R

Dec 13, 2016

The course really gives you a great introduction to business metrics. It builds on a foundation of examples an then shows us how to apply. The greatest takeaway is being able to differentiate the various types of metrics used today such as revenue metrics, profitability metrics and risk metrics.

创建者 Michael G

Mar 31, 2016

The course gave new insights into how name branddata-driven companies as they are called here operate and optimize their revenue.

I kind of expected this of companies like Amazon, but the revelation was how even brick and mortar companies need to be data-driven in order to survive.

创建者 Jared V

Dec 6, 2015

I loved how the instructor not only taught the content of the course, but also took time to articulate the specific career application of the material being learned, giving an overview of the various positions within the field. It gave me motivation and a target at which I can aim.

创建者 Madeline K

Jan 20, 2021

Great course! The instructor thoroughly breaks down concepts and explains them in an easily digestible way. I do have some career experience in this area, but I'm glad I took the first course before moving into Excel and SQL as this offers a wonderful foundation. I learned a lot.

创建者 Norma P I

Feb 10, 2021

I am studying computer systems engineering, but in this course, I learned a lot about business. Throughout my studies, I had never heard concepts that have to do with the business world. Now by attending these classes, I think I am enriching myself culturally and professionally

创建者 Gabriel G

Jun 26, 2020

Very good! This were concepts I already managed but helped me get a better grasp of them. Excellent for someone who is starting in the financial world.

kind regards.

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.John 14:6

创建者 Chithra D

May 2, 2021

Thank You Mr.Daniel Egger and all the staffs of Duke University for offering this course. It was a great learning experience.The case study used in the course referring to top companies like Google, Amazon was really helpful. Thanks to all the peers who reviewed my Assignment.