Chevron Left
返回到 数据驱动型公司的业务指标

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,168 个评分

课程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

热门审阅

AC

Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

筛选依据:

1201 - 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的 1225 个评论(共 1,650 个)

创建者 Alec G

Jun 20, 2017

For what it is – a very basic introduction to business metrics with little to no technical knowledge – this is a decent and low-time-investment course. In a couple of days, you can complete this course and learn some common business jargon.

创建者 Eugene T

Nov 23, 2015

It's a great course that gives a brief business perspective to the metrics involved in companies. However, content in this module can be heavier to give it a more in depth view by the introduction of more terminologies and examples.

创建者 Brian H

Feb 15, 2021

It is a good introductory course into the field of business analytics, however for my taste it was a bit light and slow going. Definitely a good starting course for if you don't have a lot of experience and general business skills.

创建者 Scott K

Oct 26, 2015

Great course. The instructor is very knowledgeable and gives lots of examples of real companies using metrics. There are some good assignments to practice using the things taught in the course. Seems like a good specialization too.

创建者 li w

Oct 3, 2020

This course is a little bit challenging for people who have not learned the business deeply. I have paid a lot of attention to finish this course. However, this course helps me a lot to know what a data analyst has to do. Thanks.

创建者 Oliviero M

Jun 15, 2017

A great intro to the world of Business Metrics. Looking at the types of professions in this field has been particularly useful to understand the jobs landscape and the skills required to become part of a certain workforce.

创建者 Jack D

Jul 5, 2020

This course creates a strong base of knowledge about data analytics but does not go to deep into the specifics of deriving these metrics. The concepts are important to understand before fully exploring data analytics.

创建者 Sudhanshu B

Sep 23, 2017

Learning new skills is always welcome for today execs

This course can be little more practical and involve learning

Note: you need to dig more info on web to learn this course as sometimes some content get thrown on you

创建者 Jordan W

Oct 27, 2020

I enjoyed this Introductory course. A couple of the lectures could be updated to reflect more current scenarios but otherwise, It's a great starting point for those who want to get a grasp on business data analytics.

创建者 Jagat k

Aug 5, 2017

I really liked the course and want to explore more in this field of business metrics and data analytics. The way this course is planned is great for the beginners to grasp the concept.

Thank you for all your support.!

创建者 Nathaniel D

Mar 9, 2018

There is some valuable information in this course but I think understanding the information in a greater context would help significantly. The course is paced well, with valuable examples, and important information.

创建者 Katheryne M

Jun 20, 2017

Short Course with lots of information. All information was explained well, and with much detail for us to look back on in later courses to achieve the accomplishment, that we are working towards in these courses.

创建者 TAMAGHN K (

Jun 8, 2020

Everything looks fine and well explained, except that the analytical part that is explained in the money management part in Week 3 needs some elaborated explanation, it seemed quite fast and accelerated to me.

创建者 Stephen S

Jan 22, 2017

Overall I feel the course provided sufficient material to understand the concepts and terminology. For some of the data analysis terms, I feel that practice problems and step by step guides should be provided.

创建者 Anne M

Dec 24, 2018

Great course. Some of the more math-heavy lectures in week 3 could have included more thorough explanations or links to resources. Otherwise, this course provides a thorough introduction to business metrics.

创建者 Gerardo J O

Dec 21, 2015

It looks nice this training, but there are plenty of questions on every quiz. I think 15 is too much. I've taken other courses and there are no more than 10 questions on each one.

I enjoy the last assignment.

创建者 Akash K

Jun 7, 2017

Basic introduction to business metrics. I think the calculations portions (like IRR) could've benefited from written readings. Quick start to provide everyone the terminology needed for business analytics.

创建者 Jesse A

Jun 5, 2017

Good overview of many relevant business metrics - you can only cram so much into four weeks, and Duke/Eggers does a good job of addressing many different fields and their relevant metrics in that time.

创建者 Arwa M A

Mar 6, 2017

i really enjoyed the course and learn a lot of things about business analysis and how to distinguish between different metrics and which of them can we use for immediate changing in business processes

创建者 Ran T

Dec 19, 2017

This course gives a wide introduction of business metrics, many concepts are involved, among which some concepts and terminology should be further explained or be self-studied with given materials.

创建者 Marc D

Feb 3, 2017

Good to get an understanding of a Business Analyst / Business Data Analyst / Data Scientist job.

Financial concepts brought seem a bit out of place in the context of this specific course though.

创建者 Andrew R

Jun 16, 2020

A great course! Only lacking in the area of hands on material. I would have benefitted from working with excel more with examples of case study data, and a more in depth introduction into SQL.

创建者 Agata

Aug 16, 2016

I liked the course. I give 4 stars because as I noticed some of the course content wasn't updated even if almost one year ago people issued that some calculations given by professor are wrong.

创建者 NOE V

Sep 17, 2020

The instructor did a great job in explaining the various business concepts. I truly enjoyed the course. I may consider a career change after learning more about business metrics and big data.

创建者 supreet k

Feb 25, 2017

I love Dr. Egger's way of teaching, however the videos could use some updates. There are errors that were pointed out 5 years ago on the message board, but they have still not been corrected.