Chevron Left
返回到 数据驱动型公司的业务指标

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,165 个评分

课程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

热门审阅

AS

Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

筛选依据:

1226 - 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的 1250 个评论(共 1,649 个)

创建者 Thanh N N

Apr 23, 2019

This course providing you big picture of business metrics. The content is relevant for beginning level. However, I learnt more essential business analysis knowledge. Thanks for the course!

创建者 Wei C

Oct 25, 2015

This entry-level course provides a general understanding of data related job positions, companies, and industries. The difficulty of the course is suitable for those new to the data world.

创建者 Calistus S

Feb 16, 2021

Some calculation needs to elaborately explained as many of us come from a background with no knowledge about advance calculation of financial calculations.

Overall the course is amazing.

创建者 Matthew M

Jul 10, 2018

Course is a good, basic starting point to began thinking about why analytics are important. Would only recommend to undergrad students or grad students without a background in business.

创建者 Pedro T

Sep 7, 2020

was a nice course. Descriptive. It gave me notions I did not know before. The pratical business case is simple, even thought, it helps polish our critical thinking about this subject.

创建者 Yash P

Jun 12, 2020

This course is best fit for students who wants do start their career in data analysis this course will give a brief understanding of all the jobs and skills required in a real world.

创建者 Chinav S

Sep 12, 2020

A brilliant course for all those who are aspiring to start their career in Business/Data Analysis field. Prof. Egger has really explained everything very clearly. Highly recommended!

创建者 Steve W

Apr 23, 2020

Very good and clear teaching videos. Experienced some cut and paste answers that were practically identical including mistakes when reviewing submitted assignments for peer review.

创建者 Gary L M

Dec 9, 2019

While I learned an awful lot in the short time and after review of the materials, I was still a little tentative about some items such as which metrics were traditional vs dynamic.

创建者 Wilfredo C

Feb 2, 2019

Very precise, solid and well explained. It refreshes and builds confidence on your knowledge. I do not work in a digital company, but all the concepts apply as well for any field.

创建者 Kevin S

Apr 29, 2018

This course was insightful but rather introductory. The amount of work demanded from the student(s) was much lower than my expectation. This was my first coursera course however.

创建者 Olena P

Mar 20, 2017

It was new and good expirience for me. However, I expect to see more alculations and practical tasks. To calculate smthn, to make some conclusion from it. To analize results.

创建者 Will S

Nov 23, 2015

Helpful course with strong instruction but limited practical application versus other similar courses focused on more topical application of specific tools and functions.

创建者 SHAKIL A

Nov 30, 2019

It was an informative fundamental course that is best for basic learners. Some easier real-life case studies should add in this course.

Thank You, Sir, for this learning.

创建者 Hugo B

Feb 21, 2017

Interesting course but I would have appreciated some exercises with more data to analyse (maybe more practical case). I don't understand the correlation with Aribnb ...

创建者 Sanuj P

May 14, 2020

The course was very relevant and is a great start for entrepreneurs. The sessions were interactive with a lot of examples, case studies, quizzes supporting the theory.

创建者 Bader A A

Sep 23, 2019

the lectures was so clear and cover core points behind amazing noise isolation .. for me i've began to like duke courses if it will keep the same quality as this one..

创建者 Álvaro O

Apr 21, 2019

Great course overall. Week 3 is a bit harder than the other 2, and the contents are introduced without much detail, in my opinion. Nevertheless, I enjoyed this course.

创建者 Hannah T

May 24, 2019

Overall a good course, but the notes could use some serious editing- spelling errors galore, and incomplete sentences which made it hard to review before assessments.

创建者 Diana D R

Apr 2, 2018

Very nice course. Las part about financial services was a bit confusing , maybe some more detailed slides would help to understand how different ratio are calculated.

创建者 DIMITRIOS V

Nov 14, 2016

Good professors but you will not learn a lot, since it is more or less an introduction for the other courses of the specialization. Good if is not used as standalone.

创建者 Brian R

Dec 22, 2015

Good overview into Business Metrics. Had some focus on stock/financial terms which weren't applicable to what I was interested in. Overall a valuable course however.

创建者 hongyi l

Apr 7, 2018

This is a great course to help student who is not in business field to have a general picture of the metrics that involved in business, revenue, profit, and risk.

创建者 Kianna

Aug 3, 2017

Great and easy way to know about business metrics, but I feel like it is just a light taste about business metrics for data driven companies, no deep going-through.