Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,899 个评分
903 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

热门审阅

DQ

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

Aug 19, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

筛选依据:

701 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 725 个评论(共 889 个)

创建者 Andres F M E

Feb 23, 2021

Overall a very complete and intuitive course, a great deal of explanation and resources, aswell as individual work to test our learning. I consider, nevertheless, that the focus on the calculations of revenue, on the Teradata excercises, is unnecessary; it uses a specific methodology for the concrete case, but is hardly applicable in other projects given the nature of the data.

创建者 Diego C

Jun 22, 2020

The course is very well organized and it's very useful to learn SQL. Be patient, take your time and to go through all the excercises to take advantage of its content.

However, the database platforms (in my case Teradata) was shut down for a couple of days, which can delay your accomplishment. I consider that the team of the course should warn when these issues are generalized.

创建者 David H

Jul 4, 2020

Great opportunity to learn the fundamentals of SQL queries. Some of the material gets real complex without much explanation so it can be frustrating trying to track down the right answers and logic. This course definitely takes more time than what they allot so plan accordingly, but in the end I enjoyed learning the fundamentals of SQL from this course.

创建者 Luke C

Mar 3, 2022

Great course, and eases you into the heavyily technical topic very well.

The only negative is with week 5 where there is a very steep increase in the level of difficulty, with no example answers or working for the most difficult excercises, leading to hours of frustration (seen also in the discussion boards with no responses given by administrators).

创建者 Carlos V

Dec 4, 2016

Really good Course if you have the time to follow all the workshops and assignments, because they take quite a lot of time to complete, so allocate some extra time so you can learn properly, the good thing is that at the end you will have a solid understanding of SQL, Query’s and how to mine data for answers. Highly recommended for SQL starters.

创建者 Guisseau G

Jan 11, 2021

Very good inputs and step by step approach to learn sql

Quiz turns out to be quite complex - you really need to practice !

It would be useful to get a written summary of the course and key functions that we have utilized - I understand everything is availabel on the internet - but it would be faster to retireve information in my opinion

创建者 Sean E B

Feb 18, 2020

It's set out quite well and the videos and excercises are generally set out well and allow you to get good practice and learning.

However the difficulty really ramps up during week 4 and especially week 5 (you are warned of this). The spike in time commitment and difficulty is quite overwhelming if you are an actual beginner.

创建者 Alex V A

May 10, 2022

The course covers essential part of all we need to know, there are many instructive exercises, most of them with either hints or solutions. In only won't score it with 5 star because in the last quiz I think there were 2 or 3 questions which were ill posed, and because of a small detail I get stucked for hours in them.

创建者 Jakub K

Sep 11, 2016

The course should be longer, prepare yourself you are going to need a lot of time, unless you have previous experience from SQL. It'll take maybe even more than one session. But it is worth it, because it covers all skills you need for working with SQL. If you really need to learn SQL, there is no better option.

创建者 Nicholas A P

May 12, 2018

Overall, it was a great course and I learned a lot from it. I think that what could have been better is if the content of the course was more spaces out right than tight because I think for Weeks 4 and 5, I needed to learn more about how to write advanced queries.

创建者 ZEHUAN L

Nov 16, 2016

It's very practical but hard at the same time. I like the teaching style. What's makes me little uncomfortable is that the teradata system guidance is kind of obscure. However, the Jupiter guidance is really yummy. Hope to learn more sql applications in the future.

创建者 demehin I

Feb 28, 2016

The course is very thorough but i woul have loved it if you had a way for instructors to better reach out to classmates rather than leave things to chance and everyone is confused for month. But either way the experience is priceless. Would recommend it to anyone

创建者 Adarsh B

Jul 5, 2017

Excellent course structure designed for students with no technical background to understand how industry analytics works.Real company databases donated by dognition and dillard's helped a lot to understand real analysis problems.A good experience overall.

创建者 Humberto J

Oct 9, 2017

Great course, I enjoyed it a lot and learned more than I was expecting to. There was a lot of problems towards the end with Teradata, the website was down for a couple of days. A bit more of technical support from the administrator would have been nice.

创建者 VINCENZO A

May 31, 2020

I won't give 5 stars only because Jupyter from time to time has crashed. Apart from that, I think the course is well done and also the exercises are very helpful.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn MySQL, now it's on me to get better.

创建者 Harshit C

Jul 22, 2020

It was a great experience learning with all this good content with the best teacher. Just need to improve your service and query problem. I have faced issues while doing the practice of Teradata I complain about it many times but no response.

创建者 francesco n

Jul 25, 2019

I prefer have the result of the question. I prefer check the result of my query in order to be sure that I done well. I have lost time to revise my query when they are good and other times I believe my queries are good meanwhile I was wrong.

创建者 Yevgenii P

Mar 26, 2019

Questions for exercises are written in an overly complex way. I often got stuck because I didn't understand what the lecturer wants from me. And my English is C1.

The rest is good. Nice practical datasets, clear explanation of the subject.

创建者 Jason T

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent course, really helped me learn the fundamentals of SQL. I thought in some cases the questions could have been worded a bit better, but overall I thought the professor provided an excellent basis for me to learn the material. I

创建者 Hichem D

Apr 3, 2022

This course is very handy to practice SQL as I've never had before. combining SQL with exploratory data analysis provides an amazing opportunity to learn what would happen in real world. The assignments were difficult but enjoyable.

创建者 RISHI D S

Aug 11, 2020

Overall the course was very helpful, the exercises informative, the approach to encourage learners to explore stuff rather than being spoon-fed queries. Thank you, Jana for this wonderful experience, and thank you, Duke University!

创建者 Sergio O A A

Jul 22, 2021

A​n challenging course but I think they go too too fast in the queries, because at the begginig its almost easy for a noob, but in the last week with the subqueries it was too too hard for me to understand what I have to do.

创建者 Daniel W

Oct 21, 2020

The course is well structured and it really brings you from inertia to coding in SQL (even if not in a high level). I'm more aware now of the relationships by using subqueries and joins, and this is certainly an up.

创建者 Sam H

Aug 21, 2017

There are great practices but I don't appreciate the fact that once we are done with the exercises, we are locked out of it. I would definitely have preferred to go back and revisit and refresh every now and then.

创建者 Gilad B L

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course. the assignments are really challenging and require actual practice at real world problem solving. there are some mistakes in the course materials that took me some precious time to figure out.