Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,897 个评分
903 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

热门审阅

DQ

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

Aug 19, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

筛选依据:

851 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 875 个评论(共 889 个)

创建者 Barshan S G

Feb 3, 2021

The initial stages of this course was wonderful and quite exciting. However, gradually it became hard and in my opinion the final QUIZ was extremely complicated and in contrast with the preceding quiz its a giant leap. I am disappointed with the final quiz and actually it made me lose interest in the topic matter.

Then again, considering the range of content, I am really surprised and the platform of delivery, specifically Jupyter Notebook is fantastic.

创建者 Max R

Dec 7, 2017

I brute forced my way through this class. Many new topics are shown in the exercises and not discussed. Some of the exercises have misleading (or incorrect) information which made me spin my head for a long long time. However... at the end of it I do understand SQL query formation pretty well. If I could go back in time, I'd force myself to take this class with a friend or partner instead of trying to go it alone.

创建者 Haolei F

Mar 8, 2016

The video instruction are not as helpful as I wished. They were too brief, and all the learning end up with doing the exercises. The regular exercises and the quizzes use different database system, and it sometimes hard to transfer what you learn to the quizzes.

The pre-quiz exercises are more helpful imo, but no answer key is provided. Sometimes I am still confused even after passing the quiz.

创建者 Mohammad A

Jan 20, 2020

Great content, but this was over kill. The course was useful but I found it extremely straining to have to use 2 platforms (Jupyter and Teradata). I pretty much had to keep thinking everything twice, and it was over complicated especially that the Teradata website doesn't run smoothly and had many connection issues.

创建者 SIDDHANT J

Apr 28, 2020

I was continuing with this course and have completed 2 weeks, but the Teradata Viewpoint doesn't seem to work. I am trying for the past 2 days and hence, I will not be able to continue this course. I liked the first 2 weeks though.

创建者 Wen

Jun 21, 2017

Good, difficult course.

Materials have errors from a long time ago and no one seems to be updating it. These errors are wasting students a lot of time. Mentors and staffs respond to posts in a polite and timely manner.

创建者 TE Z

Aug 31, 2019

the instructions of the final assignment seems a littble bit confusing. Many have reported the issues but the staffs didn't respond in time and the materials haven't been updated for a period.

创建者 Anne-Sophie P

Jun 27, 2018

Very interesting and hands on course. But not a lot of maintenance, explanations and assistance on the questions, especially the Teradata exercises.

创建者 Tristan J

Apr 8, 2018

The content is there but often poorly delivered, the videos aren't much help and it feels like the course is not setting you up for success.

创建者 Jessica A R

May 4, 2018

Is a great course, However, I Think some materials could be explained more by the professor, and not just for the student read.

创建者 Xu L

Jul 23, 2018

A great course! However, some logistic mistakes prevent me from finishing the course. (Teradata account info)

创建者 Ayoub E

Aug 20, 2021

I don't have any thing to learn about this course so it's very amazing for another person

创建者 Yifan G

Nov 14, 2016

there are so little video tutorials, and too many exercises without video instructions.

创建者 Jiahui B

Nov 28, 2017

It will be better to combine the lecture and code.

创建者 Camilo E S C

Mar 2, 2020

Jupiter is way more helpful

创建者 Jeffrey G

Oct 4, 2018

SQL interface is cumbersome

创建者 Nimish K

Dec 19, 2016

reviewed. good course.

创建者 Dhiyan J

Sep 16, 2021

Good course overall.

创建者 Mathilde S

Jan 2, 2021

Good but not amazing

创建者 Hui Z

Apr 16, 2019

too much exercise

创建者 Squirrel M

Nov 21, 2017

OK, not great

创建者 Semaka M

Feb 9, 2021

Gooo

创建者 Aleksander W N

Mar 7, 2019

Week 4 excercises are hosted on an external server which (at least for me) was impossible to be accessed. I have tried to extend the timout in my browser but it still would not work! This seems to be an inssue to many students yet nobody has looked into fixing this issue.

创建者 Jarratt O

Jun 17, 2020

there's a bit jump from whats taught and whats tested. some of the important elements are in the text Practice Section that should have been in video form showing us how to do it.

创建者 Stewart A

May 29, 2016

Errors in the material made it difficult to get through. All past discussions on the forum are gone, making it difficult to review posts by classmates.