Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,920 个评分

课程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

热门审阅

DQ

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

Aug 19, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

筛选依据:

151 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 175 个评论(共 893 个)

创建者 Sing M K

Nov 2, 2016

The exercises and quizzes (particularly the teradata sets) were difficult enough that you have to think and structure your approach to arrive at the right solution. Very good learning curve.

创建者 杨东海

Jul 22, 2022

I think this couse is a great choice to help you understand database. And you will get a lot, including how to use Mysql to manage your data efficiently as you finished all the lessons.

创建者 Waqar A C

May 27, 2020

it was relatively time taking course for me but one who keeps on wins at the end.Thank You professor,duke university and coursera for providing such a wonderful course. Strongly Recommended

创建者 Semiha G

Feb 20, 2020

Each week's lessons are very well thought and I'd like to thank to the professors who created this amazing course. The last exam is very challenging! Be ready to spend +10 hours in a day :D

创建者 Frank C

May 26, 2018

Excellent course for beginners looking to be able to utilize SQL directly or even understand how SQL works so requirements can be gathered with greater detail and why that detail is needed.

创建者 Saddam A

Oct 9, 2018

thank your for accepting my in the course i really liked studying it i suffered with some difficulties but i survive the course was very good but getting harder by week 4 but interesting

创建者 Joyce G W

May 26, 2021

A​mazing! I appreciate the step-by-step approach taken to walk newbies like me through the thought process! In fact I used to doubt MOOCs being effective, but this course proved me wrong

创建者 Chirag S

Apr 17, 2017

MySQL lessons, quizzes and assignments are very well organised and taught. But was not very happy with the Teradata part. Overall it was a very good course! Jana is a fantastic teacher.

创建者 Erin A B

Jun 24, 2022

This course taught me a lot of information in a very organized and easy-to-follow way. The assessments were well-aligned with the content and practice exercises. I enjoyed this course!

创建者 Muhammad U H

Mar 4, 2020

Great course indeed. I read a few negative comments about extensive exercises, but that is the beauty of this Course. These exercises make sure that one has fully grasp over concepts.

创建者 SungJun P

Mar 23, 2020

it was an amazing experience with MySQL and Teradata. I have learned a lot of detail information on how to create a query, and I hopefully can use this knowledge in my future career.

创建者 Brian S

Feb 18, 2017

Excellent introduction to SQL if students take the extra time to do the optional exercises and really get comfortable with the SQL syntax and nuances. Engaging and also challenging.

创建者 Xiaoxuan Z

May 26, 2019

Very practical and challenging! However the Teradata content is much more overwhelming than the MySQL content due to its format (MySQL parts were explained thoroughly in Jupyter).

创建者 Marshall T M

Oct 2, 2016

This is an excellent course indeed. Access to real world data is a huge +. Some of the questions in the quizzes were difficult though. And also the witty jokes by the Prof... :):)

创建者 Monika K

Feb 11, 2017

It doesn't go into great depth but exposes you enough to SQL to give you a good start and an appreciation of how complex company databases are likely to be.

Works with real data.

创建者 Wentao Z

Jul 1, 2016

It is a well-organized course. I really learnt a lot from the course. And the assignment and exercise work as a good practice for me to put what I learnt in the course into use.

创建者 Xiaoqing V W

Feb 26, 2019

This is a well-designed course with easy-to-follow instructions and great exercises.

I've tried other SQL courses on Coursera and this is definitely the best one for beginners.

创建者 Minh C L

Jun 6, 2021

Thank you for your amazing course, very challenging quizzes and hands-on practice with writing queries. Definitely come back to this to review and recommend to my colleagues!

创建者 Ting R

Jun 6, 2021

V​ery well-structured. The conceptual lessons are clear and helpful to understand all the logics behind. Using two sql platforms is also very practitical to gain the skills.

创建者 Andrea B

Feb 20, 2018

El curso esta muy bien desarrollado, realmente se aprende SQL. Los ejercicios para practicar son desafiantes y estan hechos de tal manera en que los conceptos quedan claros.

创建者 Andrew G

May 6, 2017

Took a bit longer than original expected! Good content, but you really have to find the time to focus on writing and refining queries when they don't work first time around.

创建者 Malcolm N

Sep 20, 2016

phenomenal ipython notebook exercises! really well thought out and coherent with the tableau course. goes much deeper than other online SQL courses, problem sets can be hard

创建者 Steve L

Jan 23, 2017

A lot of work, but totally worth it. I definitely feel like this course does a great job of teaching applied SQL, rather than just teaching you syntax. Highly recommended.

创建者 Allen M

May 4, 2016

Great starter course for MySQL and how to use SQL techniques in multiple databases. This is a great course for understanding and applying data pulls for business purposes.

创建者 Elias A

Mar 20, 2017

Excellent MOOC. Ideal to get hands on experience with MySQL and Teradata working on real data bases. Great exercices and great professor. The last week is tough but rewar