Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,894 个评分
901 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

热门审阅

DQ

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

Aug 19, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

筛选依据:

201 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 225 个评论(共 889 个)

创建者 zhi z

Aug 18, 2018

One of the best courses!! well structured and intensive course to let me get to know the SQL and I will push myself through it! thank you so much

创建者 Alejandro S

Aug 18, 2017

Quite challenging, but a great course overall. The step-by-step exercises are great for learning the material in the sequential and organized way.

创建者 Manasi M

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course! Thorough practice and amazing coursework with actual datasets. Would definitely be opting for more courses from Duke University!

创建者 Francois

Sep 14, 2018

Great course if you want a good introduction to SQL and how relational databases work. The instructor and the material is of really good quality.

创建者 Vivek S

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent course !! Teradata experience is a bonus on this excellent MySQL program. Highly recommended to anyone who needs to learn big data SQL.

创建者 santiago p

Nov 18, 2019

excelente curso, brinda toda la informacion e incluye la practica necesaria para adquirir todo el conocimiento con el mejor software de Big Data

创建者 Akshay S

Nov 3, 2018

A must for all the aspiring data scientists.

Course structure: 5/5

Videos: 4/5

Practice Exercises: 5/5

Quizzes: 6/5 (Not kidding! Literally amazing)

创建者 yu x

Jan 19, 2017

amazing and interesting course. I am a beginner in this field, by my experience, it is beginner friendly. I feel very lucky to take this course.

创建者 Arvin Y

Mar 5, 2017

Great course! Very useful skill for business world. Professor explain the concept very carefully. The exercise are very helpful and challenged.

创建者 Francisco D

Jun 8, 2016

Excelente curso com grandes aprendizagens e ótimas formas de aplicabilidade. Essencial para quem precisa tratar grandes volumes de informações.

创建者 Lai K C

Feb 11, 2016

The instructor is careful to include real world working experience in our learning which makes this course especially interesting and valuable.

创建者 Shashwat A

Nov 4, 2020

Exceptional Course. Quizzes were challenging at times but had opportunity of learning how typical problem solving is in Business Intelligence

创建者 MANOJ S

Oct 6, 2020

A great course with challenging exercises and great resources. One can literally become a competent SQL programmer at the end of this course!

创建者 Junqing J

Apr 6, 2020

The course is designed very thoughtful. such as the handy tools to practice SQL or those marterials or tips that can help you learn or review.

创建者 TIMOTHY B M C

Mar 18, 2021

Aunque no tuve el programa instalado el curso me ayudó a practicar sin contar con el, aprendí mucho de sql y despejó muchas de mis dudas.

创建者 Abhishek D

Jun 4, 2020

This is a very good course to learn from basics and advance to the tougher parts. The course gets a little bit difficult in the end quiz.

创建者 Pawel B

Apr 22, 2020

One of the best investments I had. From the beginning to really tough JOINs. Albo provided access to large database, so you can practice.

创建者 wuqimin

Jul 24, 2019

I quite like the course, the only problem is accessing in China is extremely difficult, viewing videos is not possible lessing using VPN.

创建者 Tam N

Mar 25, 2019

Week 5 is extremely hard in which you got to write very complex queries. But it's worth it in the end. You feel that you've learned a lot

创建者 Michael K

Nov 18, 2016

This is an extremely well organized course with problems sufficiently challenging that the exercises really help one master the material.

创建者 Yen-Chung, C

Aug 25, 2019

The design of the course is very great, make the beginner like me can easily understand the basic concept about managing data with MYSQL

创建者 Frank N

Mar 31, 2021

This is an excellent course! The instructor is extremely talented; she doesn't assume much. Please go ahead and enroll in this course.

创建者 Mukund R

May 30, 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera.

Insightful and practical course.

The efforts being put to create this course is really appreciable.

创建者 Maryia M

Oct 17, 2017

Great intro to SQL with a lot of practice, helped me to learn the basics and feel quite comfortable with querying in just a few weeks.

创建者 Kaiquan M

Oct 14, 2017

Course was very tough. If you work through the exercises and learn, you will be able to learn alot of analysing data from a database.