Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Tableau 展示可视化数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 Tableau 展示可视化数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,137 个评分
453 条评论

课程概述

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

热门审阅

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

筛选依据:

151 - 使用 Tableau 展示可视化数据 的 175 个评论(共 440 个)

创建者 Steve W

May 17, 2016

I think it is excellent that you start the course with understanding the business value and stakeholders for analyzing the data.

创建者 Piyush K

Jan 07, 2018

Concepts were explained in a very clear and concise manner. Very well structured, really enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

创建者 William N

Apr 28, 2016

The course was marvelous. It helped me a lot in the Tableau learning process and improved my graphic communication abillities.

创建者 David W

Dec 19, 2016

Great course with lots of practical advices and tips for how to carry a visualization analytic project from beginning to end!

创建者 Muhammad I

Feb 08, 2020

Great Course. Helped me develop a good understanding of tableau and how to utilize it to solve business problems. Good pace.

创建者 Lisa Y

Feb 25, 2016

Love the instructor giving tips on how to make compelling presentations in addition to teaching technical aspect of Tableau.

创建者 Julia L

Feb 05, 2016

Amazing course, teaches a well rounded experience with Tableau and considerations for data visualization. Great professors!

创建者 Vishnu V R

Feb 04, 2016

It's is easy and precise anybody can learn quickly with some basic knowledge about computers. Thanks Jana for your efforts.

创建者 aaron m

Jul 27, 2019

Great explanations and examples. sample data provided to use and assignments and quizzes was excellent and interesting.

创建者 Divyanshu S

Oct 13, 2019

Great Course. The instructor has very well explained the subtle nuances of data visualization. Overall a great course.

创建者 Nan C

Jan 30, 2018

Great course! The final project is interesting and needs some commitment that make this course a valuable one to take!

创建者 Obi N

Sep 06, 2017

It was a fantastic challenge, and drove me out of my comfort zone. Great course, I feel very comfortable with Tableau.

创建者 Qian W

Aug 22, 2017

Good course to get start with data visualization.

Gained a lot through the tutoring videos and the practicing missions.

创建者 jasmineyao2008

Aug 20, 2019

The course is professionally well done and covers all elements you need to think of during the data analysis process.

创建者 wuyusen

Oct 04, 2019

I've learnt a lot from this course. Thanks a lot. But I think it's not so friendly to non-English speaking students.

创建者 john t

May 10, 2019

very comprehensive class; lots of hands on work with Tableau combined with how to communicate to the business owner

创建者 Leona L

Sep 06, 2019

The course is very practical and well organized. I also like Jana's instruction. It is very clear and motivating.

创建者 Eugene T

Dec 20, 2015

A great course that brings real life scenarios and applications to determine the use in Tableau in the industry.

创建者 Bernard B

Nov 07, 2017

Highly informative. It could be a lot of work especially if you work full time. Great course to take and learn!

创建者 Pengtao L

May 15, 2016

Very nice and eye-opening class. Jena presented very well. I have learnt a lot from this class. Thank you Jena!

创建者 Anthony T P

Jan 23, 2018

A lot of real world data and scenarios in this course to give a good foundation in using very helpful softwar

创建者 Zhu J

Jan 21, 2020

I love this course. Jana's lively instruction and examples make me enjoy the process of learning. Thank you!

创建者 Michael P R

Dec 21, 2015

The videos are very clear and easy to grasp knowledge. Way much better than data analysis with excel course.

创建者 Prasant C

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent Course. This course is enough to get you started with your first job or assignment on Tableau.

创建者 Todd G

Aug 10, 2016

The videos are great! Much less math-heavy than the Excel Course in this series, so it was a nice break.