Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Tableau 展示可视化数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 Tableau 展示可视化数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,137 个评分
453 条评论

课程概述

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

热门审阅

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

筛选依据:

176 - 使用 Tableau 展示可视化数据 的 200 个评论(共 440 个)

创建者 Marek Z

Sep 01, 2016

Very good course! Open you mind for fast a appealing visualisation of data and turning it into insights.

创建者 Oleg L

Nov 29, 2016

Very interesting course! Its very helpful if you need to grab, analyse and visualize your data. Thanks!

创建者 Tuyen D

Jul 12, 2016

Awesome course. Easy to understand and useful tools. Thank you so much for providing me this course! :)

创建者 Samruddhi K

Apr 13, 2018

The teaching methodology was brilliant and very interesting. Glad that i took my lesson from Coursera.

创建者 Ge W

Jun 25, 2017

I find it really useful. It's rather an business communication trading than just a Tableau guidelines.

创建者 leo l

Jan 15, 2020

The course is well-devised with abundant practices and practical skills.

Great job for the instructor.

创建者 Sandeep D

May 09, 2018

Salary Dataset Insights are really cool. The instructor is great and the course presentation is nice.

创建者 Vamshi K M

Dec 22, 2015

Teaches the basics of Tableau along with the business concepts. A perfect way to pick up new skills.

创建者 Essie R

Jan 13, 2020

An interesting course. It was challenging but not too challenging and I learned a lot! thank you!

创建者 YUE W

Sep 11, 2019

It is a very useful course. This course gives you a new idea of data analysis and visualization.

创建者 Anuj K Y

Nov 08, 2017

Very informative. Learned some of the concepts which I could have never learned without guidance

创建者 Mike S

Aug 07, 2017

great course learned quite a lot about data visualization science using a great program tableau

创建者 Sambhrant S

Feb 02, 2016

Awesome! I love how Ms. Jana keeps you pepped up and makes the learning interesting. Thank you!

创建者 D. C

Jun 21, 2016

You will be impress about how this course . Yo will enjoy high level of Educational Material .

创建者 方之维

Dec 02, 2017

I learned a lot in this course, knowing how to study systematically and how to use tableau.

创建者 Brian C

May 22, 2017

I learned a lot about Tableau and how to present professionally using dashboards and story!

创建者 Nicholas A P

May 12, 2018

Great course! I really learned a lot from it. Tableau is one of my favorite tools to use.

创建者 Kristin P

Sep 27, 2017

Instructional videos were very informative and easy to follow. Assignments were relevant.

创建者 Aruna D

Nov 24, 2015

Good content! Thoughtful insight on approaching problem solving in data analysis world.

创建者 Suyash D

Sep 17, 2018

Excellent coursework to learn Tableau from basics to creating dashboards and stories.

创建者 Michael 9

Sep 14, 2017

Great course with a very high learning curve if you are new to the field and Tableau.

创建者 Do H L

Feb 23, 2016

Excellent course. Love the content and the delivery. Also, the project is super cute!

创建者 jennifer c

Jun 14, 2016

very useful in terms of providing an intro to Tableau and how to use the application

创建者 JOSE M A A

Feb 28, 2016

It is a great course. The examples show the Tableau possibilities in an easy way.

创建者 Ali S P

Jul 08, 2017

A very helpful course for learning the basics of Tableau and presentation skills