Chevron Left
返回到 古希腊

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 古希腊 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,566 个评分
433 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

热门审阅

AS
Apr 22, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL
Oct 15, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

筛选依据:

1 - 古希腊 的 25 个评论(共 430 个)

创建者 Mike C

Sep 23, 2016

Fantastic course. Information packed, but not overwhelming. The links to online readings provide nice context for a lot of the lectures, but weren't in any way daunting. Highly recommend!

创建者 Catharine H

Apr 24, 2020

I'm a History student and I had already taken a class of Classical Ancient Antiquity, but I wanted to remind myself of some details that you forget with time. I love this subject but I expected this class to be more "simplified" and I was happy to see that it went much more in depth into the Ancient Greeks than I thought it would. Very happy to have learned new things, amazing professor as well, very eloquent and well spoken. Had a great time. If you like Ancient History and want to learn more I definitely recommend this class (although I think you should have at least some background in this subject because it's not a beginners class).

创建者 jessica c p

Mar 15, 2020

Wow. This course was more in-depth than I would have ever imagined it to be! At first, you will feel overwhelmed, confused, or possibly over your head (if you have little to no previous knowledge about ancient Greeks like myself), but don't give up! It's well worth it, and if you put in the time to read all his assignments, everything comes together. I also checked out a few library books to fill in some gaps. He was a great professor! I would love to have him in another class.

创建者 George L

Oct 16, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

创建者 Mick H

Sep 4, 2015

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!

I've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

创建者 Andrew L

May 5, 2020

An outstanding course, and a wonderful experience. Thank you to Andrew Szegedy-Maszak for sharing your wealth of knowledge and understanding (with some great touches of dry wit!) in such an interesting and detailed way. The course had much greater depth than I had expected - which was very welcome - and I've come away feeling enriched by greater understanding and enthused to study further. I'd recommend this course without reservation to anyone who wishes to encounter this period in some depth and breadth - anyone with an interest in the classical world, or in human culture and interaction in general. [NB, the readings often take much longer than the minimal 10 minutes indicated as standard]. What a privilege to have learned so much from Andrew and the team. Thank you!

创建者 Stanley H K

May 7, 2017

Someone should proof read the written transcript of the lectures. There are differences in spelling between one and another. Sometimes the machine did not understand what the Professor said and says "unknown." Also the tests were sort of what were in my day called Mickey Mouse. This course was not nearly as good as the one I took on Constitutional Law from Professor Amar at Yale.

创建者 Daniel J Y

May 31, 2017

El profesor maneja bastante bien los temas y contenidos del curso. Es igualmente enriquecedora la bibliografía que ofrece al alumnado para complementar o profundizar en algunos aspectos del curso. Aunque deja varios temas al aire (dada la brevedad del curso) como las civilizaciones pre-helénicas Ahrede, es una excelente introducción al mundo griego. También resulta de utilidad para los que ya están familiarizados con la historia de Grecia antigua, ya que ofrece interpretaciones y discusiones actualmente vigentes en la historiografía. Agradezco también a Coursera por hacer posible que expertos en temas que poco o nada se tocan en algunos países (México en mi caso) estén al alcance de quienes estamos interesados en formarnos de manera académica en la Historia antigua.

创建者 Oliver G

Jun 18, 2020

What a truly wonderful course. Very informative, great content and detailed videos. The video lectures are just the rite length not too long that I lost focus and not too short either. I feel like I have learnt a great deal about the "Ancient Greeks" during the time periods covered in this course. It is an inspiring course that I highly recommend it has reignited my old passion fro studying history that I have lost since completing secondary school. Thank you Andrew Szegedy-Maszak and Wesleyan University for making this course.

创建者 Edward H

Sep 19, 2020

A wonderful course. Professor Szegedy-Maszak is a wonderful guide, bringing both knowledge and enthusiasm to his task. The course is very well structured, providing an excellent overview of the period from the Minoans to the death of Alexander but stopping for closer analysis where necessary. The lectures and readings on fifth-century Athens and the Peloponnesian War are particularly good. I had a lot of working knowledge about this period but learned a lot and was prompted to think more about some issues.

创建者 Mihaela P D

Oct 27, 2020

Thank you for a great course, very instructive and enjoyable. The teacher is wonderful, I will try to take more courses with professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak. You are one of the best teachers, sir, I really love the way you prepared this course, I admire the way you organized the material, the clarity and the interactivity. Great use of map, images, etc made the whole experience a pure joy.

Thank you and God bless you!

创建者 Joan C

Oct 8, 2020

Very interesting course! Big thanks to Mr Szegedy-Maszak, I enjoyed his classes a lot. The contents give a good overview of the main periods of Greek civilization. Could have an eighth week to cover Hellenistic Greece but as he put it, that's something we can tackle by ourselves having the main points of Dark age, Archaic and Classical Greece.

创建者 Maria I F

Jul 5, 2020

When I've studied Philosophy, we were through the Greeks, but we weren't really busy with their History, after taking the course Ancient Greek I have a better view of Greeks, their time and their life.

Thank you to PhD. Szegedy- Maszalk and Coursera. org for letting me taking this course without paying for it

Best regards Isabel Fajardo

创建者 David K

Nov 18, 2020

This course gives a very good overview of Ancient Greek history. I have to admit that the course is much better than classes in this subject I took during my own studies. The combination of relevant information, clear explanation and the use of primary texts make this course great for anyone interested in classical civilization.

创建者 Matthew V

Oct 23, 2020

This course provides a great overview of the timeline of basic Greek history. But don't be fooled by the word 'basic'. While only a sweeping summary, this class was long and challenging, and got me to read many classic works I was beforehand too intimidated to pick up! Difficult and worth every week!!

创建者 Aikaterini B

Oct 18, 2020

I really enjoyed this course by Professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak. I learned a lot, I remembered many things and I believe that such as those courses advance our knowledge and understanding of the past and our anchestors. Thank you very much, Professor!

创建者 Dale W

Nov 7, 2020

Loved it. I knew next to nothing about ancient Greece before this course. I am now confident in completing other courses. I really enjoyed Andrews's lecture style, though the reading was difficult going at times

创建者 Akhilesh S

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

创建者 Laura B

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course about Ancient Greeks! Professor Andrew is very clear, nice, and has so many update information in the field of Classics. Highly Recommended!

创建者 Paris P

Nov 10, 2020

I thought this was a very good first foray into Greek history. I enjoyed Dr Szegedy-Maszak as an instructor and found the way he taught very accessible.

创建者 Shashwat D

Jul 12, 2020

Best course I have ever had. Enjoyed it throughout and Andrew Szegedy-Maszak sir was just great , thanks for the course.

创建者 Luís M G d S A

Oct 11, 2020

Very clear and helpful lectures. Increased my knowledge related to this period of Ancient Greek History.

创建者 Lautaro j s

Oct 9, 2020

Excelente curso, muy didactico, completo por demas, para los que nos gusta la historia griega !!

创建者 Rodrigo G M

Nov 6, 2020

Excellent course: rich materials, informative lectures, a perfect environment for thinking.

创建者 Svetlana O

Nov 1, 2020

I did not do the quizzes but found the videos really enriching. Thank you.