Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 的评价和反馈

4.8
568 个评分
151 个审阅

课程概述

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

热门审阅

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

筛选依据:

1 - Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 的 25 个评论(共 146 个)

创建者 timothy j o

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

创建者 Joel A C

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

创建者 Jeremy B

Nov 25, 2018

I really enjoyed this this course and i learnt so much from it.

创建者 Harshitha

Nov 28, 2018

An awesome experience about the Ancient Marine Reptiles!

创建者 Victoria Z

Jan 13, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. It's not hard to keep up with, but does take you beyond a nature documentary level of detail. Excellent instructor too, very clear and enthusiastic. I really wish they would offer a course like this on pterosauria too.

创建者 Jose P L P

Jan 14, 2019

Very good, is very interesting and thanks for all.

创建者 Yoga R

Jan 26, 2019

this was super fun and the attached readings made it easier to do when wifi wasn't available

创建者 Jhon F G L

Feb 23, 2019

Great !

创建者 Rachel K W

Mar 24, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course.

创建者 arinn w

Apr 07, 2019

So great to learn about ancient marine reptiles! I really enjoyed learning how palaeontologists use fossils evidence to figure out how animals lived.

创建者 Douglas A K

Apr 08, 2019

Another excellent course by the University of Alberta team

创建者 Daniel T

Feb 05, 2019

great stuff!

创建者 Kazunori M

Feb 11, 2017

Wonderful ! I have not been know about ancient Marine Reptiles until today. So, I am really thank you to teach and give knowledge for me.

创建者 Shanise M

May 10, 2018

Had fun and learned a lot! I would be happy to take this course again.

创建者 Mohamed M S L

Mar 23, 2018

Excelente, muy ameno e interactivo

创建者 Alexsandro d S N

Oct 17, 2017

Excelent, amazing videos

创建者 Peter L

Mar 20, 2018

This course had a lot of detail and it was presented in a way that made it easy to follow.

创建者 Adam W M

Feb 13, 2018

There are a few errors in the material because of more recent finds, but overall its great

创建者 Owais R

Sep 17, 2017

Its worth

创建者 Margaret

Aug 30, 2017

So interesting, I never knew Marine Reptiles of the Mesozoic could be to captivating.

创建者 Felipe A

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent!!!

创建者 Nelson A V V

Mar 16, 2017

Muy interesante! Puntual y Didáctico!

创建者 Monica d l P

Jun 12, 2016

Wonderful... just love how much there's to learn. Love the exposition the data, how it was developed. The perfect timing of the sound and english subtitles.

Excellent professor.

I will enrol to more Paleontology courses

创建者 Tripp F

Apr 06, 2017

awwwwwsome

创建者 Eden H

Jun 08, 2018

Incredible course outlining the evidence and theories associated with the rise and fall of ancient marine reptiles, exploring osteology, pathology, locomotion, phylogeny, taxonomy, geological time, clade dispersal, natural history, evolution, reproduction, diet, and survival strategies. Thank you so much for this course!!