Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,083 个评分
316 条评论

课程概述

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

热门审阅

JC

Apr 1, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

筛选依据:

101 - Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 的 125 个评论(共 314 个)

创建者 Michael R

Jun 18, 2022

Thoroughtly enjoyed the enthusiasm and engaging style of thje lecturer as well as the frequent quiz questions in ecxh session.

创建者 Hello H a y

Jan 31, 2021

It was fun an informative. I got lost with all the various big names quite often but it just means I'll want to take it again.

创建者 Preslee C

Apr 29, 2020

This is a very detailed class that I really enjoyed! You'll be amazed by how much you'll learn and how much details they give!

创建者 Manuel J L M

Apr 30, 2017

Excellent course of current knowledge of Marine reptiles from Mesozoic age. Thanks for accept me as free student, best wishes.

创建者 Alexandra G

Apr 22, 2018

Great courses, the note are really well done and the teacher is passionnate by the subject. Very interesting, I learnt a lot.

创建者 Mick T

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent! I live near the North Sulphur River and hunt for fossils as often as I can. This class was very helpful for me!

创建者 Gerald V

May 22, 2016

superb presentations following the three major divisions of marine reptiles from their origins to their eventual extinctions

创建者 Bronwyn B C

Jun 13, 2020

This was a very excellent course as I want to learn more about animals in preparation the study as a veterinary technician.

创建者 Brian K

Oct 10, 2020

This is a fabulous course! Wonderful text, educational videos and a highly enthusiastic instructor. Highly recommended.

创建者 Skyla C

Feb 13, 2017

I love this course! I have learned so much, and the quizzes are so nice and short. They don't give me time to stress!!!

创建者 Steve M

May 18, 2016

Another excellent course from the University of Alberta. A real privilege to have the opportunity to learn in this way.

创建者 Barrie M

Oct 9, 2016

No frills honest conjecture. Presentation material ocassionally looses to the tech but great with a chance of hiccups.

创建者 Christine S

Apr 7, 2020

Great lecturer and course material. Never thought I'd even be able to say Ichthyopterygian, much less pass with 100%.

创建者 Fernando R E

Jul 21, 2016

Fantastic! I would love some more of this teaching approach on other animals groups! i.e. Pterosaurs, whales, etc.

创建者 Valerie E L

Mar 12, 2020

This course was thorough and easy to follow, with great resources to use and interactive sessions during lessons!

创建者 EhhYouFaka 2

Oct 31, 2019

i loved every bit of this course. it was great to learn and awesome to find out what was living before us humans.

创建者 Randy C

May 17, 2016

Excellent presentation of the information. I definitely have a much greater appreciation of these marine reptiles

创建者 Aiden c

Jan 4, 2018

Amazing course, presenter really keeps your attention, it feels very supportive as you complete the course

创建者 Hector R R R

Jun 18, 2020

Esta muy bueno y asequible el curso, si algunos detalles en la traducción, pero por lo general exelente.

创建者 Duncan S

Aug 14, 2019

this course was very fun and engaging. I learned a lot and will defiantly recommend it to other people.

创建者 Theresa W

Sep 22, 2017

Awesome! I truly enjoyed this MOOC - I never was really into paleontology but now I want to learn more.

创建者 winston m

Mar 26, 2016

very well organised and stimulatingly presented .a whole new world is unfolded for the student.

创建者 T W

Feb 27, 2020

Fascinating topic and very well presented. I learned a huge amount about these fascinating creatures.

创建者 Sandra R S

Jul 20, 2021

Very well organized and presented review of evolution of Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous sea life.

创建者 Arunan S

Mar 31, 2020

Very nice course gave a general understanding on the 4 categories of marine reptiles in paleantology