Chevron Left
返回到 Andr​​oid 手持系统的移动应用程序设计:第 1 部分

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 Andr​​oid 手持系统的移动应用程序设计:第 1 部分 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
600 个评分
169 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will develop an app from scratch, assuming a basic knowledge of Java, and learn how to set up Android Studio, work with various Activities and create simple user interfaces to make your apps run smoothly....

热门审阅

NS

Jun 27, 2018

Very well explained, though content could've been updated (considering code versions to keep up with new versions of Android where Permissions are required to be accepted during running the app).

DS

Sep 05, 2016

A great course to take because the useful and simple explanations made by prof. Porter. The course gives us the first steps to be android developers in a fun an simple way. Excellent Course.

筛选依据:

1 - Andr​​oid 手持系统的移动应用程序设计:第 1 部分 的 25 个评论(共 163 个)

创建者 Peter C

Jan 26, 2019

Paid for this course a couple of years ago and finished it with no real problems but didn't use what I'd learned nor did I continue with the next course. I decided to retake this class to brush up so I could take Part 2. However, the course material hasn't been updated to keep pace with the changes to Android and Android Studio. Assignment projects don't import properly and deprecated classes are being used instead of their replacements. I managed to update my original final project (ModernArtUI) to current standards and have decided that I'm better off (and will learn more) by continuing by myself.

创建者 Bill B

Jan 25, 2018

I took this course as a quick bootstrap into Android development. Dr. Adam Porter provides clear, informative, step-by-step videos, which I was able to comfortably enjoy at 1.5 times speed. (He speaks clear and slow for people who may not have English as a first language.) I chose this course over others because I already know iOS development and have been using Java for years. I wanted a course that focused primarily on the structure of beginner Android apps and not on Java or general topics in mobile development or CS. The assignments were just what I needed to exercise my new skills and really learn Android application flow and construction. In addition, I became familiar with the Android IDE. The only small negative is that the examples are getting old since the course uses API level 18. However, using level 18 did not impact what I was able to learn. All the examples and labs imported with only minor issues and ran fine. Reading the detailed lab assignments provided good instructions. I'm ready to start my first Android app now, but I still have more to learn.

创建者 Nikola S

Jun 27, 2018

Very well explained, though content could've been updated (considering code versions to keep up with new versions of Android where Permissions are required to be accepted during running the app).

创建者 Anas Z

Jan 21, 2018

I think this is the most helpful course that I have taken until now. I am not that perfect at Java but this course makes me understanding both Java and Android.

Thanks a lot.

创建者 Gouri B

Jan 08, 2019

Very well presented, very hands on course. Only problem I faced was due to the examples being a bit dated, needed to tweak these to work in the latest Android Studio setup. (Did I miss out on downloading the latest examples?)

创建者 Yousef O K

Nov 04, 2019

A bit outdated

but it's okay.

创建者 Theis N

Jun 13, 2018

poorly maintained exercises which require hours of fixing in order to submit and pass tests

创建者 Mostafa M K

Apr 09, 2016

One of the most valuable an interesting courses I have ever joined.

The contents are precise and accurate.

It forces students to practice what they learned in an effective way.

It's very clear from the beginning to whom this course if for. In other words, it does not claim that it target all users just to gain popularity.

Objectives are very clear and honest.

In conclusion, for those who meet the course requirements and search for what this course is teaching, this course is AWESOME.

创建者 Kaanu J

Sep 10, 2017

This is one of the best hands-on courses on Android. Dr. Porter explains theory with examples. Lab assignments encouraged me to research the web to formulate the solutions. Project at the end of the course makes use of all concepts taught during lectures and then some more.

I will be subscribing to Part 2 of this course for sure. Many thanks to Dr. Porter and team.

创建者 Shekhar P

Apr 13, 2016

I joined this course and after two weeks I fell behind because of my final college exam and again I re join this course. This course is superb course. After join this you will no need to go any institution for android course. Thanks University of Maryland and Professor.

创建者 Ejakhegbe A

May 01, 2017

I have moved from zero to building my first App for operations in my office just after week one. I advice that you go through the labs. It will cement your understanding and bring all to practical and implementation terms. Good luck.

创建者 Alex Z

Jul 06, 2017

Excelente curso. Legenda muito compreensível, excelente recomendações de materiais complementares. Ótimos vídeos com um vasto conteúdo apresentado. Além de várias tarefas complementares para aprofundar ainda mais o conhecimento.

创建者 Chuck M

Jul 29, 2016

I found this course to be very helpful. As someone who has used graphical frameworks in the past, I found the course's pace to be just right. Ideas were explained thoroughly, from the ground up, without getting bogged down.

创建者 André F d O S

Jul 28, 2016

You can really learn a lot from this course. Do give some effort on the labs, and try to understand the way the instructors want you to complete the tasks. It may be a better way to do it.

Then, go on to part 2!

创建者 David A S S

Sep 05, 2016

A great course to take because the useful and simple explanations made by prof. Porter. The course gives us the first steps to be android developers in a fun an simple way. Excellent Course.

创建者 Mingjing Z

May 29, 2017

Amazing course. The professor maintains a very succinct yet informative style of teaching. The assignments are pleasantly challenging. Overall it is a very good learning experience.

创建者 Mathew W

Jul 26, 2017

Excellent introduction to the basics of Android programming with educational, supplementary programming projects. After completing this course, I have proceeded to take Part 2.

创建者 Szymon K

Sep 18, 2016

In depth, but very well explained, leaving very little uncertainty. Great course, explaining the basics needed to build a solid app with (some) previous java experience!

创建者 Sai H D

Oct 05, 2016

Learnt a lot! Very challenging and hands-on course for students with passion :)

Taught with lots of examples, and equips you with a lot of resources for future use.

创建者 Mateus R P

Sep 10, 2018

I've found an excellent content about Android development, the Professor Adam Porter is amazing, so I think the improvement that i had acquired is so valuable.

创建者 Thierry T

Feb 03, 2017

Great course, but it requires personal work to keep the pace, especially for person who are not familiar with Java development. But while challenging it is d

创建者 Shifeng X

Jun 21, 2018

excellent course! but if you're a new learner, suggest not to hurry to do the 1st or 2nd programming assignment, try to go through the course first.

创建者 Daniel

Oct 04, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and found it very enjoyable. The content itself is a bit old but still perfectly relevant. Looking forward to Part 2.

创建者 Joseph

Jan 10, 2018

Great so far. I have learned a lot about the basics of android programming in this course. The lectures are very concise and to the point.

创建者 Aleksander K

Jan 03, 2017

Very informative, concise course. Without prior experience in adroid I have learned a lot about android itself and android programming.