Chevron Left
返回到 动物行为与福利

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 动物行为与福利 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,625 个评分
381 条评论

课程概述

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

热门审阅

SK

Sep 12, 2019

A Really great course which is interesting, informative and well executed. The video lectures were top notch and the visuals always suited the narration. Great work by the team behind this course.

LA

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.\n\nExcellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

筛选依据:

351 - 动物行为与福利 的 369 个评论(共 369 个)

创建者 Enpei H

Sep 12, 2016

It's fun and understandable

创建者 Jonatan S C M

Mar 25, 2016

It's great, i recommend it.

创建者 Thorsten G

Oct 23, 2016

Very good understandable !

创建者 Elizabeth

Aug 26, 2017

Informative and enjoyable

创建者 Natasha O

Jun 06, 2019

Thorough and interesting

创建者 Jennifer K

May 24, 2019

Very informative!

创建者 Anita M C

May 26, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Meghan K

Jan 06, 2019

loved it

创建者 Siddharth T

Jun 17, 2018

Awesome.

创建者 Manisha P

Oct 18, 2019

I feel very fortunate enough to get enrolled in this course and i am much satisfied with the information provided by the talented professors concerned with both large and small animals. Being a graduated veterinarian i have got to learn a lot about animal behavior, ethics and relationship of animals and humans.

创建者 Núria P

Mar 03, 2017

I missed information about behaviour in wild and domestic animals and also, some of the papers that you recomend are not for free, so some of us can't acces to that information.

创建者 Rachel V

Mar 22, 2019

very long and same information is restated each week. basic knowledge of animal welfare allows you to complete tests without reading the information

创建者 Arno S

Oct 25, 2019

Maybe valuable for someone who doesn't know much about animals.

创建者 Jennifer Q

Oct 30, 2016

Good but can be long due to accompany material

创建者 Patrick H

Sep 24, 2016

Interesting topics, and some good information presented on a variety of issues for many animals and situations. However, presented info is often vague and generalized, some sections discuss very little scientific data to back up claims made, and course is generally not very rigorous or challenging.

创建者 Farah E

Feb 02, 2017

Not very useful. Somehow general.

创建者 Elena M

Jan 25, 2016

Too many animal mistreatment clips were shown, also some gross misstatements of biological-scientific truths and widely held facts. Humans cannot change the genome of any living creature, DOGS are WOLVES and always will be. We have domesticated and bred for certain personality traits and characteristics. Done with your course.

创建者 Natalie E H

May 23, 2016

*No Stars*

Another boring animal class that I would not recommend. The teachers do seem nice and well educated however it is still too boring and slow for me.

创建者 Melinda B

Nov 13, 2015

Video's have no sound