Chevron Left
返回到 Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts

学生对 数据块 提供的 Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts 的评价和反馈

4.5
344 个评分
93 条评论

课程概述

Apache Spark is one of the most widely used technologies in big data analytics. In this course, you will learn how to leverage your existing SQL skills to start working with Spark immediately. You will also learn how to work with Delta Lake, a highly performant, open-source storage layer that brings reliability to data lakes. By the end of this course, you will be able to use Spark SQL and Delta Lake to ingest, transform, and query data to extract valuable insights that can be shared with your team....

热门审阅

AV

May 25, 2021

Content was amazing. Labs were really good. Videos from the lady talking the dense part need to improve. Audio from the lady had a messy stereo, also her pronunciation is not clear. Very bad quality

FI

Jul 30, 2021

This course is amazing. The hands on labs was outstanding. But, the audio quality was poor. Needs to improve the audio quality. Overall a great experience learning Apache Spark.

筛选依据:

51 - Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts 的 75 个评论(共 97 个)

创建者 Yuta A

Aug 2, 2021

Some assignment / lab questions were messy and/or worded incorrectly but it got the message through. Also, lectures had varying audio volume and quality based on the person talking. Would recommend polishing the questions/lecture audio a bit more. These were just some minor inconveniences. Overall great course with lots of mock real-world examples. Would give it a 4.5 if i could!

创建者 Gimwell Y

Jun 20, 2022

Great learning materials and course overall. I do wish they could clean up some minor typos and go over some of the notebooks. Audio on the videos really need some balancing as well (even across presenters). I hope to see better production on the video presentations in the next courses.

创建者 Christoffer

May 24, 2021

Some textual errors and also Final exam question was asking for "YEAR" in one place but obviously had it mixed up with "DAY". Final exam not very clear multiple answers would sometimes be applicable but maybe those were "trick questions" and one should have gotten that

创建者 Dzmitry S

Jan 7, 2022

C​ourse is really good, it was nice experience to work with Databricks platform. It has a good balance of theoretical and practical tasks. However quizes are quite simple, and final exam form is not quite good, and final exam tasks contain several critical mistakes.

创建者 Leandro C

Apr 15, 2021

Excelent to have a good understanding of how Spark and Data Bricks works.

Before start you should know SQL.

This is a hands-on course! I recommend!

Obs.: Databricks and Coursera teams should take a look in forum to solve some issues (bugs).

创建者 Jeremy H

Jan 26, 2022

Good introduction to core topics. A bit confusing at times and could use some clean-up. But overall, I'm really glad I took the course and feel that I understand Spark SQL much better than before. Worth the time and effort.

创建者 Akshay K

Jun 3, 2021

very nice course, I am a working professional even though many concepts were new for me. Its awesome. But sound quality should be improved, sound just jump from left ear to right ear and then stable, its irritating.

创建者 sreekanth k

Jan 12, 2021

Course is good but lot of cleanup and errors need to be fixed. Final exam it self has incorrect questions. Also someone should be answering the questions raised by students in the forum.

创建者 Rob W

Dec 23, 2020

Many of the videos (all that introduced the notebooks) were not necessary and I stopped watching them. The course introduced me to some spark sql functions that I was unaware of.

创建者 Irina N

Feb 21, 2021

The material in the course is very good selected for learning Spark SQL. However, it might have been more neat prepared and the questions in quiz and exam could be more difficult

创建者 Nishad T

Feb 10, 2022

Good Course, Introduces you to the databricks Spark SQL world. I wish there is more practical project and one Advance section of SQL focusing on Windows functions.

创建者 Arley S R S

Mar 22, 2021

The course is great, I think I really learned different skills on spark, the solutions are a powerfull tool to learn. Some videos are not necessary and take time.

创建者 GU H

Sep 20, 2021

The content and hand-on coding is great. The sound recording need improving. It would be better if the coding part including more examples for one function.

创建者 Ismael S B

Mar 12, 2022

V​ery godd course and very informative to a beginner. But i think that the final exam could be lesser extensive.

创建者 Arnab M

Jun 23, 2021

This course was a practice and hands-on oriented course with numerous learnings and real time experiences

创建者 NGUYEN K B A

Jan 24, 2021

good course !!! even i got 90% score with no any bad reponse. (There're some bug from program evaluation)

创建者 Alex L

Nov 13, 2020

Riddled with spelling AND CODE errors, but was a great resource for improving my lacking SQL skills.

创建者 Guilherme d A L

Sep 16, 2021

The notebooks could be more interactive, you just read and press ctrl+enter on the SQL block.

创建者 Shivam S

May 21, 2021

More information about Spark on a practical basis could have been provided.

创建者 cochet

May 26, 2022

Well designed , providng clues for SQL queries and Delta Lake architecture

创建者 Aleidali M A

Nov 23, 2021

Las ultimas unidades sentí que fueron muy pesadas, se repiten muchas cosas

创建者 Nicolas P L

Dec 31, 2020

The material given by the databricks team was really good and helps a lot.

创建者 Sandipan G

Jan 19, 2021

It's good for starter and have good example of higher-order functions

创建者 Aaron W

Jun 8, 2022

Some weirdness with outdated code/errors, but overall informative

创建者 Vishal K

Nov 30, 2020

Nice Course for get familiar Apache Spark SQL and Delta Lake