Chevron Left
返回到 API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform 的评价和反馈

4.7
917 个评分
172 条评论

课程概述

This course, API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform, is the third in a series of three courses in the Developing APIs for Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform specialization. The first course introduces you to API design and the fundamentals of the Apigee platform. The second course focuses on API security. This course focuses on additional API development topics. In this course, you learn how to create APIs that utilize multiple services, how to create a REST API for SOAP services, and how you can use custom code on Apigee. You will also learn about fault handling, and how to share logic between proxies. You learn about traffic management and caching. You also create a developer portal, and publish your API to the portal. You learn about logging and analytics, as well as CI/CD and the different deployment models supported by Apigee. This course utilizes hands-on labs that model an API development process that can be used for real-world projects on Google Cloud's Apigee API platform....

热门审阅

GM
Oct 12, 2019

This is the most powerful course so far. Makes you a basic developer by the end of this course if you go through each line carefully and give it a little more practice and understanding.

FH
Feb 19, 2019

This is a great course to overview the most powerful features of Apigee Edge. Highly recommended for all those who wanna get deep into Apigee Edge most common features.

筛选依据:

101 - API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform 的 125 个评论(共 171 个)

创建者 Venkata S S

Apr 13, 2020

Everything was smooth, however there are few problems

/1. Setting-up environment. Here the instructions were not so clear and there are not other alternatives if it does not work. For me the installtion of maven had failed and I had to struggle. Finally I imported the proxies manually to APIGee and deployed them intead of using maven

2. labs are based on older version of APIGee. At few instances of labs it created ambiguity.

创建者 Felipe R T

Nov 12, 2019

Conteúdo muito bom, abrangente e objetivo. O único ponto negativo que aponto do curso é a dificuldade em entender o instrutor Sai Saran Vaidyanathan. Seu sotaque e dicção é bem complicado de entender, especialmente por pessoas cujo inglês não é a língua nativa. Nem a própria transcrição em texto da Coursera consegue transcrever seu áudio corretamente.

创建者 Eduardo G P

Jun 30, 2020

Really good course overall. I only give it 4 stars because the latest chapters about NodeJS Proxy are a little bit outdated and the examples don't work on the latest version of Apigee. I would try to update the content to the latest concept of "Hosted Targets". Overall really good course with good ratio of theory/hands-on labs.

创建者 Jeramie R

Oct 18, 2019

Overall Course was Great. Unfortunately, I spent a lot of unnecessary additional time troubleshooting why some labs did not work as expected. I found this was because either the labs were created using an older version of Apigee Edge or lab instructions are incorrect and/or incomplete

创建者 Sebastian R

Feb 10, 2020

At times it was a little out-dated as the UI changed and buttons were different, but nothing that could not be solved. Except the Node.js lecture which was virtually undo-able as it the standard Node Hello World App changed substantially.

创建者 Will W

Apr 22, 2018

Some of the topics contain formatting or other glitches and could be cleaned up a bit (I did drop comments where appropriate). But otherwise, the course was excellent, well presented, and well thought out.

创建者 Rob R

Nov 14, 2019

Most images do not represent the current UI design making labs a bit confusing. The Nodejs lab just doesn't work. Apigee reports this error: Error: Cannot find module ‘express’

创建者 Ben B

Jan 4, 2019

This course was overall better than the intro because the topics were not just click here, here, here, but made sure the concepts and were well-understood.

创建者 Mackenzie Z

Feb 28, 2020

Out of date with the current state of Apigee, GCP, Loggly. A possible improvement: updating labs with more current screenshots and consistent formatting.

创建者 Vignesh D

Aug 12, 2019

Great course to understand the API Proxy development with Apigee and its best practices. Very few contents are getting outdated, which should be updated.

创建者 Shubham G

May 30, 2020

a lot of semantic and grammar mistakes in the subtitles in almost all videos. Even the title Is incorrect in the "Extension" video.

创建者 RAFAEL T G I

Feb 5, 2021

Algunas prácticas necesitan mayor detalle y algunos videos mayor correlación con el trabajo diario en el entorno de desarrollo

创建者 Antonio V

Jan 22, 2019

Hay algunos labs donde se complica entender, esto creo yo que es debido a que se hicieron de manera independiente a los demás.

创建者 Vinod K

May 12, 2020

I learned about API in detail through this course.

I am glad that i learned from one of the best teacher from google.

创建者 Luis H J G

Jul 19, 2020

Algunos de los labs no están actualizados o las imágenes se encuentran en diferente orden. Pero se pueden completar.

创建者 YongJo P

Nov 11, 2019

Very good, but partly, it is not synch with the changed UI.

It need to be updated according to the changed UI.

创建者 Raul C

Oct 19, 2019

Actualizar parte de node.js Yo tuve que importar un archivo y cambiar el target al que apunta el proxy.

创建者 Matt E

Apr 8, 2020

Really a 4.5. Sometimes the labs wouldn't match the current Edge UI causing me some confusion.

创建者 Gopal R

Jul 22, 2019

The Flow-Hook lab is little confusing. The screenshots do not match the exact product.

创建者 bhanuvardhan n

May 13, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding development of APIs on APIGEE platform.

创建者 Karsten W

Mar 24, 2019

Would be nice if you add videos on the topics that are only presented as PDF so far.

创建者 Abiram R

Jun 7, 2018

Good information on deployment caching and when not to use certain things and

创建者 Sarat C

Aug 26, 2019

The network was really bad and it was confusing to see what was completed

创建者 Saurabh U

May 31, 2020

useful course with sufficient labs to gain apigee development knowledge.

创建者 Khalid A

Jan 19, 2020

the course is fantastic, just the exercises are little out of date