Chevron Left
返回到 Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World

学生对 Google 提供的 Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World 的评价和反馈

4.8
200 个评分
46 条评论

课程概述

In this final, capstone course of the Google Project Management Certificate, you will practice applying the project management knowledge and skills you have learned so far. We encourage learners to complete Courses 1-5 before beginning the final course, as they provide the foundation necessary to complete the activities in this course. As you progress through this course, you will “observe” a project manager in a real-world scenario and complete dozens of hands-on activities. You will: - analyze project documents to identify project requirements and evaluate stakeholders - complete a project charter and use it as a tool to align project scope and goals among stakeholders - identify tasks and milestones and document and prioritize them in a project plan - define quality management standards and explore how to effectively share qualitative data - demonstrate your project’s impact through effective reporting By the end of this course, you will have developed a portfolio of project management artifacts that will demonstrate the skills you have learned throughout the entire program, such as your ability to manage stakeholders and teams, organize plans, and communicate project details. These artifacts can exhibit your career readiness when applying for jobs in the field. To further prepare you to interview for project management jobs, you will reflect on past projects, develop an “elevator pitch,” and anticipate common interview questions. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the strategies, tools, and resources to meet your goals. After completing this program, you should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as a project manager. You will also have the opportunity to claim a certification of completion badge that will be recognizable to employers....

热门审阅

DP
Apr 21, 2021

The activity and exercises in this capstone will make you learn all the aspect taught in professional certification course. I am happy I took this professional Certification.

HA
Mar 28, 2021

I will recommend this professional path to everyone, its the best guide to understand the Project Management in a very flexible, updated & rich content.

筛选依据:

1 - Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World 的 25 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Azmine T W

Mar 28, 2021

Great one. Though peer-review section needed to be more supervised.Many low-level submission, people are just trying to pass and get the certificate, not learn. That's not good. I will decrease values.

创建者 thilina f

Apr 15, 2021

Good Course. But need to have a moderator or someone to make sure the peer review assignments are done right.

创建者 Petra F

Apr 18, 2021

This was a challenging capstone. You apply everything you learned so far and you actually feel like a real project manager! I had a lot of fun completing this specilizion. I would recommend it even if you're not a project manager. A lot of the skills you learn here are valuable and could be applied in other areas of your life

创建者 Glenn H

Apr 11, 2021

What a fabulous course. Very in-depth, practical, and the coaches did an amazing job explaining all the different concepts. I'd recommend it to everybody starting out in the field of project management or to those who wish to brush up on their skills. I enjoyed every minute of it!

创建者 Hussain A

Mar 29, 2021

I will recommend this professional path to everyone, its the best guide to understand the Project Management in a very flexible, updated & rich content.

创建者 ömer

Jun 9, 2021

I think the course was great. But, ı can say that the grading system is not very healthy in my experience. When I was reviewing the peer’s, I came across my submission. I thought It was a page error or something. But I realized submission was completely stolen without changing a word or dot. I reported it immediately of course. 

But I may never see that and nobody could not understand that person stole it.I guess that happens a lot and I am really uncomfortable with sharing the contents now. So, I recommend changing the grading system.

-1 star for grading system

创建者 Andreas L

Apr 4, 2021

Putting everything that was learned to test in actual assignments was a great experience!

创建者 Varsha S

Apr 15, 2021

The capstone project is really helpful to implement everything that we learnt throughout the course.

创建者 James M

Jun 14, 2021

is a great course to get your feet wet in Project Management. This is not the same level as a PMP cert but will give you an overview of what you need to understand what people are referring to.

创建者 Smirnova K S

Jun 13, 2021

О​дним из минусов курса является его странная составляющая. 8 работ, котоые оценивают люди-достаточно большой процент человеческого фактора. Такая практическая работа интересна именно после каждого блока курсов, сразу после практики и недельного теста, а так уставшие люди после долгого прохождения уже скорее хотят закончить, нежели делать реальный кейс для портфолио

创建者 Kartik K

Apr 24, 2021

A repetitive, interaction-less robotic-more conclusion!

Rating (Specialization) after (Course) 6: 2.33/5

P.S. Thanks to the team at Coursera.

P.P.S. Thanks Google, but truly expected much 'more' from the likes of you.

创建者 Onwumere O B

May 9, 2021

The Capstone Project was perfect as it reinforced what was learnt in the previous courses leading to the Capstone. Found the interview tips as well as LinkedIn Optimization tips very useful. Highly recommended and looking forward to more professional certificate courses from Google.

创建者 Cristina A

Apr 22, 2021

Me ha encantado el curso. A través de los 6 cursos te van guiando sobre el maravilloso mundo de la Gestión de Proyectos, tanto en la parte teórica pero sobre todo en la parte práctica. Compartiendo recomendaciones, opiniones de profesionales, etc.

创建者 Laura M

Jun 4, 2021

I have loved the way that this course can translate across so many different industries, and that i was able to apply lessons i have learned from real life experiences to this program and how to use that going forward. awesome.

创建者 Deepak R P

Apr 22, 2021

The activity and exercises in this capstone will make you learn all the aspect taught in professional certification course. I am happy I took this professional Certification.

创建者 Christopher H

Jun 21, 2021

R​eally strong foundation provided by this program. It is challenging, engaging and ultimately a great tool in your knowledge of project management.

创建者 Sean A

Jun 13, 2021

Out of the whole program the Capstone and Agile Project Management were the most useful. They were realistic, and pieced everything together.

创建者 Rohit V

Jun 5, 2021

I have successfully completed the course and i am very happy with the course content and delivery. first class content with precise delivery

创建者 Diego R

Jun 18, 2021

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

创建者 Mohamed S

May 30, 2021

I really enjoyed the course, it was fun and interesting, and helped creating a better sense and experience of project management.

创建者 Daksha G

May 24, 2021

Thank you for this course. It has been a great learning from this. Now i am ready to apply this learning in the real world.

创建者 Oscar R

May 9, 2021

The toughest course. But the more important because you put in practice all what you learnt in the previous five. Thanks!

创建者 Damaris A G C

May 9, 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

创建者 DavaoXC E

May 1, 2021

Provides a very systematic easy to learn project management lessons that will prepare you for the real job.

创建者 ANALIA V M

Jun 11, 2021

amazing course!im to greatful about this oportunity thank you very much coursera and google!