Chevron Left
返回到 How to Apply to College

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 How to Apply to College 的评价和反馈

4.7
112 个评分
36 条评论

课程概述

How to Apply to College will empower learners of all backgrounds to demystify and better understand the college search and selection process, combining the expertise of an Ivy League admissions office and a leading college access and success organization. Led by expert educators, including Eric J. Furda, Dean of Admissions at the University of Pennsylvania, and Dr. Sean Vereen, President of Steppingstone Scholars, Inc., this free course will help students, family members, college counselors and any inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment. Through dialogue with students applying to and currently in college as well as campus advocates, How to Apply to College also aims to close the information gap for students who may be the first in their family to attend college and students who are underrepresented in higher education. A range of video and web resources are provided through a collaboration with a number of educational partners including The Common Application, with nearly 700 colleges on the application platform, and Raise.me, which provides a new way for high school students to earn money for college starting in 9th grade based on their achievements in school and life. Other resources and tools featured in the course include Naviance, College Greenlight, College Scorecard, BigFuture by the College Board, College and Pell Abacus, ZeeMee and Federal Student Aid....

热门审阅

JL

Apr 28, 2020

This course allowed me to understand the fine details of applying to college. Penn is my dream school, so I was really happy to see information specific to Penn being provided in this course.

HW

Feb 13, 2020

This course help students and family members and an inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment.

筛选依据:

1 - How to Apply to College 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Sydney R

Nov 30, 2019

This course is great, especially when you are helping other students apply for college/university. Being from Texas, we have a different avenue to apply for certain colleges and I was not aware of these other avenues or what exactly what admissions was looking for.

I will be recommending this course to my peers and colleagues in higher education so that we can help even more students.

创建者 Yingzhen Y

May 16, 2020

I like this course. This course is very helpful and useful for me. I learned a lot! I appreciate Penn admission officers open this course. Thank you so much! I hope that I can go to Penn to continue my master's degree one day.

创建者 Junghoon

Aug 25, 2019

This course helped me navigate through a daunting college application process. I highly recommend the course to students and parents who are looking for some assistance with the college admission process.

创建者 Jason L

Apr 28, 2020

This course allowed me to understand the fine details of applying to college. Penn is my dream school, so I was really happy to see information specific to Penn being provided in this course.

创建者 Hui W W

Feb 13, 2020

This course help students and family members and an inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment.

创建者 Patricio V A

May 10, 2020

I really learned a lot about how collage works and it really helped me to comprehend what is it that a collage requieres and how to pick the one that is right for you

创建者 Hemprakash P

Sep 01, 2019

I wanted to apply for my masters in the US. This course has been clearing all my doubts. This gives me good knowledge on how to select a college or university.

创建者 Veronica R

Dec 08, 2017

Highly recommended course if you are about to apply to college! It gives you a very good idea of how it all works, great advise and resources.

创建者 Romuald D

Jul 25, 2017

A good and comprehensive course. The instructors are expert in their fields and the additional resources are very relevant.

创建者 Purvi S

May 04, 2020

Excellent course even for international students who are just beginning to think about the college application process.

创建者 Ben D

May 14, 2017

Great resources for DIY student! Really eye-opening information that you need to have before apply U.S. Universities.

创建者 Ashma T

Apr 30, 2020

This course was very useful for me. I highly recommend this course for highschoolers.

创建者 Adam A

Jun 09, 2018

Excellent course. But it's a good idea to issue the certificate of completion.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 04, 2019

This course offers every little detail you need to know about college.

创建者 Paula A

May 24, 2020

As an international student, it was really helpful!

创建者 张丽莎

Mar 02, 2020

This is a very good elementary course for learners.

创建者 Fio F

Dec 27, 2019

Es un muy buen curso explica muy detallado, lo amo.

创建者 Marco L

Feb 12, 2019

Best app to use for your future plans.

创建者 Wendy R

Aug 01, 2017

Good course for students and counsel

创建者 Meghaa

May 09, 2020

Very useful and easy to learn from.

创建者 james

May 04, 2020

Very good course for a beginner!

创建者 Veyonce’ W

Mar 22, 2019

It was a good experience.

创建者 Zander L

Mar 20, 2017

Great tool for students!

创建者 emiliano t

Jul 24, 2019

very informative.