Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

学生对 Google AR 和 VR 提供的 Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,280 个评分
952 条评论

课程概述

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

热门审阅

SB

Jun 1, 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH

Nov 27, 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore 的 25 个评论(共 961 个)

创建者 Anastasia A

Dec 15, 2019

This course is a good start for complete beginners and gives an overall understanding of what AR is and what makes it possible. The course will give you a basic information of what hardware and software make AR possible for smartphones and headsets; you will know how computers can understand environment via computer vision, image processing, motiong tracking and limitation of such understanding. You will know what UI/UX is and how to plan workflow for app development.

Since the time when this course was established, Google has solved one of AR costraints — now AR object can be occluded by real world objects.

What you will not get in this course: any skills of coding or making 3D. For that you will need other specialised courses.

创建者 Carlo M G

Aug 6, 2019

You shouldn't be able to complete a 4-week course in four days, let alone 4 hours! Each "week's" lesson pretty much repeated what was already covered the "week" prior. I can't recommend what should be in the content but I can say that what I learned in this course can be summarized in a 1-page pdf!

创建者 Mando C

Sep 27, 2021

No projects, assignments, or anything to show experience wise after completing this course. Also the course spends a good bit of time on Google Poly which no longer exists. It would be helpful if there were projects and assignments revolving around Unity or other things relating to AR/VR like ARCore/developing. Feels like the only things taught are the terms relating to AR/VR and a bit of history. Also the videos and transcripts were buggy. Videos have transcripts that are longer than the videos themselves.

创建者 Esteban B

Sep 4, 2018

Extremely basic. All videos are around 1min length, and simply define and show a concept in a few words. Not even a partial or full simple project. A waste of time and money.

创建者 John R

Jun 23, 2019

looking for more hands on projects

创建者 Marc I

Aug 1, 2021

I was quite dissapointed. From a 4 week course I expected some introduction in how to use ARCore and create some basic apps. Instead, you will finish the course in less than 4h and get a very high level introduction into the basics of AR only. Often the content is repeated, and week 4 is rather an advertisment than anything new.

创建者 Danica H

Mar 11, 2019

Extremely informative without being overwhelming.

创建者 Deepak K

Jun 19, 2020

Not useful for learning purpose

创建者 sagnik b

Jun 2, 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

创建者 Mohit

May 6, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

创建者 Krokavecz P

Dec 14, 2018

Thanks to this course I learnt most of the basic elements of AR and of course about it's development curve. I would recommend everyone, who is interested in AR, but doesn't know where to start.

创建者 Vinay M

Oct 6, 2018

Really very good course to understand the fundamental knowledge of the AR, helps in gaining the basics concepts, knowledge and motivates towards building killer Apps.

创建者 Sajja K

Apr 17, 2022

It is really interesting. Clearly explained. Very useful for APP developers. Creativity is the core and if you are creative person then you can enjoy this.

创建者 Tirthak P

Dec 21, 2018

It was great to know about AR Core. Seems basics for the beginners like me but most important concepts where there which I loved !! :-)

创建者 pawan k

Feb 16, 2019

i think this is best course to understand the basics of AR.

course content is much enough to understand the What is AR at intro. level

创建者 Carlos G

Jan 1, 2019

Excellent material, very well selected information, no saturation, clear and accurate information for a good indroduction.

创建者 Мухамедрахимов Е Б

Feb 10, 2019

The good course for basic understanding what is AR technology and how it works in generally. Thank you!

创建者 Aditya N

Mar 30, 2019

Thank you for the experience for learning this course, it was such an outstanding course, love it :)))

创建者 Saumyaa S

Dec 25, 2018

Very good content. Learning checkpoints were very useful. Looking forward to more AR courses.

创建者 Tavish J

Mar 7, 2019

Great course. I am waiting for another course which teaches the development of AR apps

创建者 Tarso Q

Feb 5, 2019

Excelente para um primeiro contato com os conceitos, tecnologias e utilização de AR.

创建者 Bahauddin A

Aug 17, 2019

Give you basic but essential knowledge to get into AR.

The course is rich in content

创建者 Roger K

Apr 18, 2022

great preparation if you're considering AR as your next career move.

创建者 Evan L

Mar 6, 2019

Good content that is easy to follow and understand.