Chevron Left
返回到 Archaeoastronomy

学生对 米兰理工大学 提供的 Archaeoastronomy 的评价和反馈

4.5
747 个评分
230 条评论

课程概述

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

热门审阅

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

筛选依据:

176 - Archaeoastronomy 的 200 个评论(共 229 个)

创建者 Sophie V

Mar 25, 2020

The lectures in the course were really good, but in the last week, all of the course material was just reading and a quiz that asked questions that don't appear to have been fully addressed in the text, which was frustrating after the clarity of the other units.

创建者 James C

Mar 01, 2018

Very interesting topic. Extremely enjoyable. Appreciate the technical introduction to the topics, but would have appreciated a little more big picture. I'm still wondering about the real motivations behind these ancient structures.

创建者 William R N J

Jun 10, 2017

Interesting, but a bit confusing in dealing with the more technical aspects of archaeoastronomy. I would have benefited from spending a bit more time on the nuts and bolts of the movements of the sun, moon, and stars.

创建者 Наталья Л

Jul 15, 2017

I really enjoyed the vieos which were enlightening and interesting as a wonderful guided tour, however in my opinion the videos didn't emphasize some aspects necessary for completing the course successfully

创建者 Alejandro G

Apr 25, 2020

Very interesting course.

the test was sometimes a bit difficult for a "begginers" level, and some questions were difficult to answer based only on the course material

But was a good experience overall

创建者 James E M

Jun 04, 2017

I volunteer at a public observatory in the UK and wanted some extra material for our guests. I thought Archeoastronomy would be an inspiring and insightful topic to add to the history of astronomy.

创建者 Barry H

Jun 14, 2017

Helpful in achieving a good basic understanding of the technical aspects of astronomy and as a good general introduction to the study of archaeoastronomy. Clearly presented and well illustrated.

创建者 Christian Y G

Jun 18, 2017

Excelente para abrir la panorámica mental arquitectónica arqueológica sobre nuestro pasado en edificaciones milenarias. El último cuestionario fue muy capcioso y no muy coherente.

创建者 Paulo B

Apr 05, 2020

Very interesting but sometimes hard to understand for someone without previous knowledge about Astronomy. I will definitely look at sites with different eyes from now on.

创建者 kouassi n c

Sep 16, 2017

c'est un bon cours il faut bien se familiariser avec le vocabulaire astronomique pour pouvoir suivre et il permet d'enrichir ses connaissances sur des lieux mythiques

创建者 MARIA L R G

Nov 11, 2018

IT WAS VERY INTRESTING, I'VE LEARN A LOT BUT ALSO STILL MANY THINGS THAT I DON´T UNDERSTAND BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE A BACKGROUND OF ASTRONOMY NOR PHISYCS

创建者 Roberto Z

Nov 08, 2017

Nice course to understand the basics of Archaeoastronomy. Sometimes I felt the questions are bit far, at least in language, from the lectures.

创建者 SAMUEL L R

Apr 28, 2017

Excelente , la presentación y el modo como el tutor explica los temas interactuando con los videos, es novedoso y de muy facil asimilación.

创建者 Elena F

Sep 09, 2018

The last week was a little bit content intensive, and I would have preferred if this contents was spread out more evenly over the weeks.

创建者 Rashmi R K

Jan 15, 2019

Informative course. But so many archeoastronomical places were not covered. It would have been much better with those included as well.

创建者 Jen P

Nov 06, 2019

Interesting material; presentation quite good but the answers to the quiz questions were not always discernable from the lectures.

创建者 Pete H

Nov 26, 2017

Very informative enjoyable course; interesting and engaging presentations reinforced with good quizzes to test knowledge gained.

创建者 Pinco P

Jun 26, 2020

Very interesting course (I loved the Egypt lessions). I didn't like how the teacher labeled Feng Shui as "superstitions".

创建者 N R K K

Apr 04, 2020

Was a brief and interesting course. Could have included more on the astronomy aspect and more on how to imagine in 3D.

创建者 Praveen S

Mar 20, 2020

Good brief on the Archaeoastronomy. Could have covered more sites. Looking forward for advanced course on the same :)

创建者 Evan S

Jul 27, 2020

Very interesting course. Lots of amazing information. This is something that children should be learning in schools!

创建者 Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

A fine introduction, but more detail would be appreciated in some discussions, as well as some glaring omissions.

创建者 Daniel S

May 25, 2019

Interesting course. Good photographs. There is a transcript, but it was hard for me to understand the professor.

创建者 Amy B

Apr 25, 2018

Fascinating topic and information. Love the way the speaker shows up on site! Quizzes were really difficult.

创建者 Andrés R

Aug 01, 2017

!Excelente¡ aunque si no manejas el vocabulario astronómico se puede volver un tanto complicado...