Chevron Left
返回到 Archaeoastronomy

学生对 米兰理工大学 提供的 Archaeoastronomy 的评价和反馈

4.5
690 个评分
212 条评论

课程概述

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

热门审阅

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

筛选依据:

76 - Archaeoastronomy 的 100 个评论(共 211 个)

创建者 Luis G B T

Dec 16, 2019

muy bueno, quisiera que nos recomienden mas libros y si hay que agregar algo es sobre el arquitecto Antonio Gaudi

创建者 Dimitrios K

Oct 07, 2018

Fascinated by the high academic level of the impressivly presented scientific knowledge. My respect to Dr. Magli.

创建者 Pipaluk

Apr 27, 2017

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

创建者 Guy G

May 18, 2018

Very nice course. It is a real eye opener and enabled me to understand classical Architecture much better.

创建者 susan

Aug 28, 2017

Except for the fact that the Professor said that the Pharaohs built the Pyramids, it was a great course!!!

创建者 Mark E

Apr 05, 2020

Really interesting overview of the topic. You can really sense the lecturer's love of the course.

创建者 GBT

Feb 02, 2019

Great quick course, wish there was a little more videos at the end rather than readings tho.

创建者 Luis E J G

Oct 16, 2018

Great combination of astronomy and ancient cultures, everything with a scientific eye.

创建者 sumeet

Jul 12, 2017

Amazing and Excellent and Exciting. Hoping to cover more sites from other countries :)

创建者 GAURI S

Apr 18, 2020

This is a very interesting course, however a bit hard to play with angles in the sky.

创建者 Paul H

Jan 26, 2019

Brilliant subject area. Well constructed and well put together. Excellent delivery.

创建者 Francesco V

Sep 29, 2017

Wonderful insight in ancient thoughts about the sky, wish it could be also for us!

创建者 José R I

Jun 28, 2019

A very interesting course and a perfect introduction to Professor Magli's book.

创建者 Juan G V B

Apr 21, 2019

Excelente curso, desde el inicio va de la mano en la explicación de cada tema.

创建者 Adriana J

Sep 20, 2017

I learned a lot in this course, it was very interesting. Thank you very much!

创建者 Michael C S

Jun 05, 2020

Muy interesante la visión "estrellas y piedras"

Un curso que debes hacer.

创建者 Andrea S

Aug 09, 2019

Es un curso entretenido pero me fue difícil entender algunos tecnicismos

创建者 ilayda

May 17, 2020

It was a great course. I learned many things I didn't know. Thank you.

创建者 Diane S

Mar 20, 2019

Interesting course and quite complex in places. Well worth the time

创建者 Elena G S

May 15, 2017

Well done, clear and informative. The main ideas are clearly stated.

创建者 Jorge A A E

May 26, 2018

Excellent course material. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

创建者 Laura K

May 23, 2020

Fascinated course, really well explained. Highly recommend!

创建者 Zully H M T

Jan 10, 2020

Grandioso. gracias por todo el conocimiento que me dieron.

创建者 Alvaro J C M

Apr 17, 2017

Excelent and nice course. Congratulations. I learned a lot

创建者 Melanie M

Apr 20, 2020

A well thought out course. I loved it and learnt so much.