Chevron Left
返回到 Archaeoastronomy

学生对 米兰理工大学 提供的 Archaeoastronomy 的评价和反馈

4.5
448 个评分
131 个审阅

课程概述

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

热门审阅

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

筛选依据:

26 - Archaeoastronomy 的 50 个评论(共 130 个)

创建者 Felipe A A

Jun 02, 2018

Very interesting the combination of two of my favorites areas of interest: astronomy and archeology. I hope there will be a continuation of this course

创建者 JOHN Q

Jan 17, 2017

FUN COURSE WITH GREAT INFO

创建者 Manuel P G

Feb 01, 2018

The course is excellent and explanations of Giulio Magli are very clear and pedagogical.

The selected materials (photographs and drawings) are magnificent and help to understand and make content more enjoyable.

I hope a second advanced edition!!!

创建者 Giovanni N L

Jun 16, 2018

Extraordinario

创建者 Delicate T

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent course, with few challenges on how alignments works. So far i have 80 guessed quiz percent on week five. I will be learning more of this course and others.

创建者 daniel e

Nov 10, 2017

It was a very interesting course, and had addressed the subject matter in an organized manner. It was challenging at times, but maintained my interest throughout the course.

创建者 Alvaro J C M

Apr 17, 2017

Excelent and nice course. Congratulations. I learned a lot

创建者 Savitha

Jun 12, 2018

A wonderful course!!

创建者 valeria b

Jan 18, 2017

very interesting course and fascinating topic

创建者 Paola B d l R

Sep 17, 2017

Un curso excelente que he disfrutado muchísimo de principio a fin y que encarecidamente recomiendo. Muchísimas gracias Giulio Magli y al equipo que ha participado en la realización de este curso.

Un afectuoso saludo, Paola.

创建者 Gonzalo V

Sep 06, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot! Living in Mexico, surrounded by ancient ruins (not "european" ancient, but ancient nonetheless), I am know visiting archeologic places with a different view... and a compass in hand.

Thanks!

创建者 Francesco V

Sep 29, 2017

Wonderful insight in ancient thoughts about the sky, wish it could be also for us!

创建者 Jennifer K

Mar 08, 2018

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

创建者 Pipaluk

Apr 27, 2017

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

创建者 Tiffany B

Jan 10, 2018

I very much enjoyed the course. I found myself working on it whenever I had a spare moment. I finished the course weeks early with a 97%.

创建者 Paccelli J M Z

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent!

创建者 Jorge A A E

May 26, 2018

Excellent course material. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

创建者 Melissa R

Feb 20, 2017

A very good introductory course.

创建者 Josef P

Apr 24, 2017

Nice videos, competent explanation, critical approach.

创建者 Zsuzsanna J

Jul 17, 2017

Gentile Professore! Grazie per il corso davvero interessantissimo di cui ho imparato tanto dell'argomento. Spero che continua a dare corsi sul sito di coursera che magari hanno anche il sottotitolo italiano. Grazie ancora e saluti dall'Ungheria.

创建者 Shagil C

Aug 14, 2017

awesome course, I had a wonderful time and learnt a lot also the material is very good and is of high quality. The course is well designed and it fulfilled all my needs.

创建者 Ekain R

Apr 02, 2017

Increíble. Me ha parecido un Curso con un valor agregado impresionante. Es de los pocos cursos que he hecho que he terminado muy satisfecho por todo lo que he aprendido; tanto a nivel astronómico como a nivel cultural.

创建者 Juan A J

Jun 23, 2017

Increible!

创建者 paul d

Apr 24, 2017

Great class!

创建者 Venkatesh.Meka

Nov 12, 2017

Great.