Chevron Left
返回到 Archaeoastronomy

学生对 米兰理工大学 提供的 Archaeoastronomy 的评价和反馈

4.5
628 个评分
192 条评论

课程概述

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

热门审阅

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

筛选依据:

26 - Archaeoastronomy 的 50 个评论(共 192 个)

创建者 Jose A C A

Mar 01, 2020

Fue una experiencia muy grata, aprendí muchas cosas que desconocía, ahora puedo entender mas sobre las grandes cosas oculta que desconocemos acerca de algunos resto arqueológicos.

创建者 Fiona L

Sep 25, 2019

A really interesting course, both wide-ranging and detailed. I found some of the astronomical data hard to get my head around, but still thoroughly enjoyed the course - thank you!

创建者 daniel e

Nov 10, 2017

It was a very interesting course, and had addressed the subject matter in an organized manner. It was challenging at times, but maintained my interest throughout the course.

创建者 Heba

May 23, 2020

The course is easy and full of fun and interesting cultures and the way it describes the events , monuments and the mentality of ancient people is fascinating ... I really hope to have a written copy of this course content ... The only problem that there are many complicated words to be understood ..

However i really have enjoyed learning this course

创建者 Tristan C

Apr 12, 2020

I absolutely LOVED this course. LOVED !!!!! I am an Environmental Engineer by Trade, and the videos where fantastic!!. This course has made me want to travel to see all the great megalithic structures in the world. I will listen to the videos again and will seek the books you have recommended. Well done Politechnico Milano !!!

创建者 Elizabeth G

May 16, 2020

This is a fascinating overview of archaeoastronomy. I learned a lot about ancient monuments that were built in accordance with movements of the sun, moon, and stars. It is challenging to understand all the concepts, but worth the effort. I bought Dr Magli's book and look forward to reading it. I want to learn more.

创建者 John F G

Jun 04, 2020

Very informative course! Learned much about how astronomy is linked to various monuments and ancient civilizations. Particularly enjoyed the architectural alignment of monuments/buildings with stars and movement of our solar system. Thank you for developing and teaching this course!!

创建者 Aitor1979

May 25, 2020

A very interesting course that open doors and minds on how to look at ancient cultures and archaeology. Even is for beginners, the subjects are demanding and its not just an easy path to the end. You must read, think and understand challenging knowledge. I recommend it.

创建者 Yasi Z

May 14, 2020

Wonderful course with great insights into the field of archaeoastronomy! Professional explanations of knowledge with a wide range of significant examples, but I guess it's better to have some basic knowledge about astronomy in mind before starting this course.

创建者 Ignacio G R V

May 20, 2020

El curso es muy útil, ya entrega los lineamiento generales de la Arqueoastronomía y permite conocer datos interesantes sobre un sinnúmero de obras arquitectónicas de todo el mundo. Ideal para quienes quieran complementar sus conocimientos de arqueología.

创建者 Paolo A

May 05, 2020

A thoroughly interesting insight into ancient monuments and their celestial alignment. I really enjoyed this course, it was packed full of facts and information, as well as dispelling a lot of myths. Will be looking into learning more about this subject.

创建者 Lia C M

Apr 07, 2020

Ótimo curso! Única sugestão seria colocar a justificativa das respostas do teste, para que a gente consiga aprender com o que nós erramos. Uma pena que estou tendo problemas para fazer o pagamento e adquirir o certificado :(

创建者 Ciarán M

Jun 02, 2020

A very interesting course. Quite challenging, especially in the more mathematical parts. Be sure to take plenty of notes during the lessons as the quiz at the end of each section is difficult. Well worth the effort!

创建者 Irene R G

Apr 24, 2020

Un curso de iniciación a la arqueoastronomía muy interesante, me ha aclarado ciertos conceptos y me ha ayudado a comprener mejor la aplicación de la astronomía a los contextos arqueológicos.

创建者 Renzo Z

Jan 28, 2020

Grazie al professore Magli e a Coursera per portarci una stupenda introduzzione alla archaeoastronomy. Le spiegazioni el modo serio per trattare il tema e una garanzia di qualità.

创建者 Kurt M

Nov 17, 2018

This course has lots of good information with an interesting instructor. The integration of visual images and stories with the astronomy and archaeology data is well done.

创建者 Sohini B

Oct 06, 2018

It is a wonderful course. Easy with short videos. You get to know about why the archaeology was created and what stellar or solar phenomenon can we perceive through those.

创建者 Shagil C

Aug 14, 2017

awesome course, I had a wonderful time and learnt a lot also the material is very good and is of high quality. The course is well designed and it fulfilled all my needs.

创建者 Delicate T

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent course, with few challenges on how alignments works. So far i have 80 guessed quiz percent on week five. I will be learning more of this course and others.

创建者 Rachel A

Mar 22, 2017

I loved this course! This content was fascinating and the presentation was excellent, very visual which is wonderfully engaging. I'd love to see more courses perhaps

创建者 Aparna S

Apr 16, 2020

As a life-long astronomy addict and a qualified architect, this was the perfect combination of both fields. Thanks to Prof. Giulio Magli for the clear instruction.

创建者 mark o

Jun 04, 2020

I took this course to enhance my learning alongside an Archaeology diploma. It went a bit over my head, but i learnt a great deal of information. Well worth doing

创建者 Luis H V V

May 13, 2020

Thanks, the course was very interesting and was focused always in the scientific method, I apreciate a lot the content and the effort of the teacher, thanks again

创建者 Pranesh G

Jun 10, 2019

the course wass good enough for the beginners in field of archeoastronomy . it intrigued me to learn different astronomical event observed by ancient humans.

创建者 Bredelet F

Jan 17, 2019

A most interesting course where links between history and science are underlying. It made me want to travel and discover these wonders so rare in our world.