Chevron Left
返回到 Archaeoastronomy

学生对 米兰理工大学 提供的 Archaeoastronomy 的评价和反馈

4.5
769 个评分
232 条评论

课程概述

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

热门审阅

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

筛选依据:

51 - Archaeoastronomy 的 75 个评论(共 234 个)

创建者 Lia C M

Apr 07, 2020

Ótimo curso! Única sugestão seria colocar a justificativa das respostas do teste, para que a gente consiga aprender com o que nós erramos. Uma pena que estou tendo problemas para fazer o pagamento e adquirir o certificado :(

创建者 Ciarán M

Jun 02, 2020

A very interesting course. Quite challenging, especially in the more mathematical parts. Be sure to take plenty of notes during the lessons as the quiz at the end of each section is difficult. Well worth the effort!

创建者 Irene R G

Apr 24, 2020

Un curso de iniciación a la arqueoastronomía muy interesante, me ha aclarado ciertos conceptos y me ha ayudado a comprener mejor la aplicación de la astronomía a los contextos arqueológicos.

创建者 maria

Jun 08, 2020

It seems that there is a mistake in the horitzon formula from the last week it mixes km with m. I would like to know if it's really a mistake or if I haven't understood it well enough.

创建者 Renzo Z

Jan 28, 2020

Grazie al professore Magli e a Coursera per portarci una stupenda introduzzione alla archaeoastronomy. Le spiegazioni el modo serio per trattare il tema e una garanzia di qualità.

创建者 Kimberly F

Aug 02, 2020

The subject matter was exactly what I hoped it to be: a new approach to interpreting ancient structures. Week 7 was more intense than I expected but informative nonetheless.

创建者 Kurt M

Nov 17, 2018

This course has lots of good information with an interesting instructor. The integration of visual images and stories with the astronomy and archaeology data is well done.

创建者 S. A V

Jun 20, 2020

What an amazing course this was! The virtual tour of world-famous ancient monuments along with the excellent lectures by Prof.Magli made this a truly rewarding experience.

创建者 Sohini B

Oct 06, 2018

It is a wonderful course. Easy with short videos. You get to know about why the archaeology was created and what stellar or solar phenomenon can we perceive through those.

创建者 Shagil C

Aug 14, 2017

awesome course, I had a wonderful time and learnt a lot also the material is very good and is of high quality. The course is well designed and it fulfilled all my needs.

创建者 Dalvis Y O S

Jun 29, 2020

Maravilloso curso, de fácil comprensión. Las visitas que hacemos a los diferentes lugares hacen del curso una maravillosa experiencia. El profesor es genial. Gracias

创建者 Delicate T

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent course, with few challenges on how alignments works. So far i have 80 guessed quiz percent on week five. I will be learning more of this course and others.

创建者 Rachel A

Mar 22, 2017

I loved this course! This content was fascinating and the presentation was excellent, very visual which is wonderfully engaging. I'd love to see more courses perhaps

创建者 Aparna S

Apr 16, 2020

As a life-long astronomy addict and a qualified architect, this was the perfect combination of both fields. Thanks to Prof. Giulio Magli for the clear instruction.

创建者 mark o

Jun 04, 2020

I took this course to enhance my learning alongside an Archaeology diploma. It went a bit over my head, but i learnt a great deal of information. Well worth doing

创建者 Luis H V V

May 13, 2020

Thanks, the course was very interesting and was focused always in the scientific method, I apreciate a lot the content and the effort of the teacher, thanks again

创建者 Pranesh G

Jun 10, 2019

the course wass good enough for the beginners in field of archeoastronomy . it intrigued me to learn different astronomical event observed by ancient humans.

创建者 Bredelet F

Jan 17, 2019

A most interesting course where links between history and science are underlying. It made me want to travel and discover these wonders so rare in our world.

创建者 ABHAY H K

Jul 30, 2020

A complete introductory course on archeoastronomy. Had a good tone and made me want to invest more time learning this area of astronomy and astrophysics.

创建者 Saba

May 10, 2020

Its really helpful for me to understand the nature of building related to sky. Really amazing as far know more accurate archoastronomy I have ever read!

创建者 Stephen R

Feb 14, 2020

A short but very interesting course, highly approachable and beautifully presented by a leading academic in the field. Thank you very much, Prof Magli.

创建者 Felipe A A

Jun 02, 2018

Very interesting the combination of two of my favorites areas of interest: astronomy and archeology. I hope there will be a continuation of this course

创建者 Georgios L

Apr 11, 2019

Amazing course.Interesting and you have the chance to learn the basic connection of stones and stars.Archaelogy and Astronomy.Thank you very much.

创建者 Douglas A K

Jan 29, 2019

This course is absolutely outstanding, I loved it! Far more in-depth than expected, and the teaching was phenomenal. Thank you very much!