Chevron Left
返回到 Archaeoastronomy

学生对 米兰理工大学 提供的 Archaeoastronomy 的评价和反馈

4.5
841 个评分
257 条评论

课程概述

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

热门审阅

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

筛选依据:

76 - Archaeoastronomy 的 100 个评论(共 257 个)

创建者 Stephen R

Feb 14, 2020

A short but very interesting course, highly approachable and beautifully presented by a leading academic in the field. Thank you very much, Prof Magli.

创建者 Felipe A A

Jun 02, 2018

Very interesting the combination of two of my favorites areas of interest: astronomy and archeology. I hope there will be a continuation of this course

创建者 Georgios L

Apr 11, 2019

Amazing course.Interesting and you have the chance to learn the basic connection of stones and stars.Archaelogy and Astronomy.Thank you very much.

创建者 Mohammed s

Aug 23, 2020

Thanks now I am literate about the ancient structure construction in relation to Celestial objects and their mastery in Mathmetical accuracy.

创建者 Douglas A K

Jan 29, 2019

This course is absolutely outstanding, I loved it! Far more in-depth than expected, and the teaching was phenomenal. Thank you very much!

创建者 Natalia S

Mar 13, 2018

Great course to have an introduction in Archaeoastronomy. Videos very well done and subjects well explained. I enjoyed a lot this course.

创建者 Dr. T B

Jan 10, 2018

I very much enjoyed the course. I found myself working on it whenever I had a spare moment. I finished the course weeks early with a 97%.

创建者 Celine D K

Aug 12, 2019

Très intéressant! Très compréhensible même pour des francophones. Schémas et explications rendent accessible le contenu du cours.

创建者 Mirjam M

Sep 16, 2020

I thought it was very well presentd and interstimng topic. I found the information and instructions clear and easy to follow.

创建者 Maryam B

Jun 16, 2020

It was a wonderful course and I learned a lot. I was so curious and eager about this course and I finished it after 2 weeks.

创建者 Lilian M E M

May 26, 2020

Buen apoyo audiovisual, curso muy fácil de entender, los test son un reto. Enamorada de la Arqueoastronomía .. Gracias

创建者 Jennifer K

Mar 08, 2018

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

创建者 Ümran B

Aug 30, 2020

It was a very good course. It was fascinating that different civilizations carried the sky to their works. thank you.

创建者 Swarnadeep B

May 31, 2020

A very nice course covering the astronomical, cultural and architectural aspects of the builder's of previous era.

创建者 Erin N

Sep 23, 2020

Very interesting and informative material. There is a problem with the audio that produced a type of echo though.

创建者 Luis G B T

Dec 16, 2019

muy bueno, quisiera que nos recomienden mas libros y si hay que agregar algo es sobre el arquitecto Antonio Gaudi

创建者 Dimitrios K

Oct 07, 2018

Fascinated by the high academic level of the impressivly presented scientific knowledge. My respect to Dr. Magli.

创建者 Pipaluk

Apr 27, 2017

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

创建者 Guy G

May 18, 2018

Very nice course. It is a real eye opener and enabled me to understand classical Architecture much better.

创建者 susan

Aug 28, 2017

Except for the fact that the Professor said that the Pharaohs built the Pyramids, it was a great course!!!

创建者 Tiffany K

Jul 15, 2020

I enjoyed learning something new and how I can incorporate it into my archaeology studies and field work.

创建者 Sebastián U Q

Sep 05, 2020

I found it to be a very motivating course that greatly stimulates awareness of monolithic constructions.

创建者 Mark E

Apr 05, 2020

Really interesting overview of the topic. You can really sense the lecturer's love of the course.

创建者 Osvaldo P

Jul 22, 2020

Excelente curso, me atrapó. Colmó mis expectativas y me despertó la voluntad de aprender más.