Chevron Left
返回到 Archaeoastronomy

学生对 米兰理工大学 提供的 Archaeoastronomy 的评价和反馈

4.5
703 个评分
216 条评论

课程概述

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

热门审阅

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

筛选依据:

126 - Archaeoastronomy 的 150 个评论(共 215 个)

创建者 PRATIKKUMAR A

Jul 14, 2020

Buono. Buono.....Good

创建者 Winston A W

May 21, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Kenny C

Jan 22, 2020

I want to learn more!

创建者 Sharan S M

Feb 05, 2019

I enjoyed this course

创建者 Savitha

Jun 12, 2018

A wonderful course!!

创建者 Summer P

Apr 20, 2020

Great, thank you!

创建者 Marcela R V

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent course.

创建者 samuel e z g

Jul 02, 2020

MUY INTERESANTE

创建者 mansi g

Jul 02, 2018

it is very easy

创建者 Giovanni N L

Jun 16, 2018

Extraordinario

创建者 Karthika K D

May 23, 2020

A Must Take!

创建者 GANESH V P

Aug 20, 2018

Good course.

创建者 paul d

Apr 24, 2017

Great class!

创建者 SONIA T S

Jul 12, 2020

Excelente!!

创建者 JoAnne M F

Aug 10, 2019

Fasinating

创建者 Paccelli J M Z

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent!

创建者 Juan A J

Jun 23, 2017

Increible!

创建者 Lina M D W

Jan 22, 2019

Excelent

创建者 Muhammad T M

Nov 13, 2018

GOOD ONE

创建者 Jesús G c V

Jun 13, 2019

genial

创建者 Venkatesh.Meka

Nov 12, 2017

Great.

创建者 Chunduri p

Mar 16, 2020

s

z

创建者 Diana L

Jun 03, 2017

Excellent introduction to the field with exciting examples of the centrality of the movements of celestial bodies to religious belief and practice (and more) in antiquity, as realized in stone structures. If only I were a scientist and, especially, a mathematician! What is so interesting is that clear, precise evidence can be provided through these methods. My first thought was, how much more interesting and enlightening any study of antiquity would be with the particular addition of archaeoastronomy. These discoveries through mathematics feel rather like magic, reaching beyond the mechanics to reveal deeper insights into how people of the time might have experienced connection and communication with the heavens. Thank you!

[If I were to make a suggestion, it would be to have the instructional staff review some of the more technical quiz questions and pull out some items for supplementary video instruction. As the factors accumulate, they become pretty confusing for the less mathematically knowledgeable among us.]

创建者 Paul G

Nov 28, 2018

Assumes that after reading something for an hour you can clearly understand specific object motions and measurements and technical terms that describe them. Spatial visualization, even distinguishing East from West and degrees of declination and right ascension is not clear and simple to all, unless you've been at it for quite some time. The exams get stuck in these descriptions and discernment and do little to further the understanding of Archaeoastronomy. Simple sundials, stone circles, as seen in Canada from indigenous peoples also attest to the understanding of celestial motions and sky observations by ancient cultures. No temple or grand monument is required to highlight ancient interest in sky motions. Aside from this shortfall the course is interesting and visually rich.

创建者 Luis F L B

May 23, 2020

El curso me ha resultado muy interesante, me ha proporcionado nuevos conocimientos, me resultó bastante asombroso los conocimientos que tenían las civilizaciones antiguas respecto de la astronomía y la manera en que se vincula a la religión, a la arquitectura, a la política, a la economía, a las matemáticas, al arte, a la geografía; a través de este curso se puede constatar el avanzado desarrollo de las civilizaciones a las que se hace referencia en el curso. Los seis primeros módulos tienen un formato distinto del último que no tiene ningún video que desarrolle o explique un poco más la información. Gracias.