Chevron Left
返回到 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC

学生对 罗马大学 提供的 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 的评价和反馈

4.5
363 个评分
146 条评论

课程概述

Which are the deepest roots of that mix of cultures that we use to call ‘Mediterranean Civilization’? Which are comminglings and exchanges which produced its most complete fruit, i.e. the city, a place for landscape-modelling communities? And which elements did contribute to build up that baulk of customs, ideas, and innovations which compelled to confrontation and hybridizations different peoples for millennia? What did it made, from pottery to metallurgy, from gastronomy to architecture, from art to religion, of a sea a cradle of civilization? Archaeology may help in disentangling such questions, seeking unexpected answers , by tinkering what ancient Mediterranean peoples left buried in the ground. A privileged point of view of our course is the ancient Phoenician city of Motya, located exactly at the centre of the “sea in the middle”. Throughout the live experience of excavation, with images taken on the field, this course will let you touch the many tesserae of the great mosaic of the Mediterranean Civilization. The field diary of the archaeologist, and the handpick will be the two tools, which will lead us across the sea to discover what such early cities actually were, and how their contribute is still a major part of our shared memory....

热门审阅

CH

Mar 13, 2021

This was a great course, it was great to be out 'on location' with the archaeologists and Lorenzo Nigro. There was also a great selection of reading material which offered more in-depth information.

DA

Aug 9, 2017

wonderful explanation along with good slides and maps and incredible readings\n\nbut the main organization was my favorite part because I learned so much about ancient cities as well as Motya

筛选依据:

126 - At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 的 146 个评论(共 146 个)

创建者 Rafael M

Jan 7, 2019

Bom curso, o professor é querido, mas muitas vezes pareceu mais uma série de leituras de relatórios arqueológicos do que uma aula de história

创建者 Federico C

Oct 8, 2018

Great course. I enjoy the most when a Proffesor talks about his passion, like in this case. 5 stars if the Proffesor spoke better English.

创建者 David B

Feb 21, 2021

Interesting and informative. Both wide ranging in detail and narrow in outlook since in mainly concentrates on one site. Enjoyed this.

创建者 Shiva P P

Aug 4, 2020

Please try concentrating on the clarity of the subtitles. It was too difficult to follow the professor without the correct subtitles.

创建者 Karen W

Apr 28, 2020

It was very interesting. It was sometimes hard to understand what the Professor was saying and the written notes didn't always help.

创建者 David J H

Apr 16, 2019

A very interesting course with lots of information. The translations were at times a little challenging.

创建者 Anton B

Jul 24, 2021

A very interesting course which contributed further to my little knowledge on the island of Motya.

创建者 Isabel G C

Nov 7, 2019

Muy interesante y útil, aunque un poco confusas algunas explicaciones y preguntas de los test

创建者 Rebeca P M

Aug 21, 2017

It is a very interesting course to know the Phoenician city of Motya.

创建者 Charles B

Aug 30, 2020

was well paced would have liked a little more history

创建者 Dennis W

Jun 2, 2018

My first try at a subject like this. Very well done.

创建者 Benedict S

Jul 6, 2020

5/5 Lorenzo Nigro

4/5 content

3/5 translation

创建者 Richard K

Jan 11, 2018

interesting story of archaeology

创建者 Julie B

Apr 13, 2019

T

创建者 Trudy L

Feb 9, 2021

The pictures of the artifacts, the maps and views of the site are all excellent. I found it challenging at times to get the jest of what was being said. Never the less I enjoyed the history lesson.

创建者 Alexandra E

Sep 22, 2019

Aimed at experienced archaeology students who want a deep-dive into this one particular topic.

创建者 Oscar T

Nov 29, 2018

The videos are excellent but the choice of lectures and the quiz need more work.

创建者 Christian W

Jun 1, 2019

Pro: - Some facts presented are interesting.

Cons: - Most content is too related about a specific dig find, too few general context.

-Prof has strong accent and English subtitles were *extremely* bad (did a machine do that???).

-Video cutting and script felt done overnight: some bad cuts, some segments are repeated on several occasions in the video

-Female students shouldn't be treated as decorations!

创建者 Fred I

Mar 26, 2018

The instructor's English was difficult to understand at times. The written text regarding the spoken had many errors

创建者 Elizabeth D

Dec 23, 2021

I​t is impossible to withdraw from a this course!!!!!!