Chevron Left
返回到 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC

学生对 罗马大学 提供的 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 的评价和反馈

4.4
145 个评分
58 个审阅

课程概述

Which are the deepest roots of that mix of cultures that we use to call ‘Mediterranean Civilization’? Which are comminglings and exchanges which produced its most complete fruit, i.e. the city, a place for landscape-modelling communities? And which elements did contribute to build up that baulk of customs, ideas, and innovations which compelled to confrontation and hybridizations different peoples for millennia? What did it made, from pottery to metallurgy, from gastronomy to architecture, from art to religion, of a sea a cradle of civilization? Archaeology may help in disentangling such questions, seeking unexpected answers , by tinkering what ancient Mediterranean peoples left buried in the ground. A privileged point of view of our course is the ancient Phoenician city of Motya, located exactly at the centre of the “sea in the middle”. Throughout the live experience of excavation, with images taken on the field, this course will let you touch the many tesserae of the great mosaic of the Mediterranean Civilization. The field diary of the archaeologist, and the handpick will be the two tools, which will lead us across the sea to discover what such early cities actually were, and how their contribute is still a major part of our shared memory....

热门审阅

DA

Aug 10, 2017

wonderful explanation along with good slides and maps and incredible readings\n\nbut the main organization was my favorite part because I learned so much about ancient cities as well as Motya

D

Nov 02, 2018

este curso es muy bueno te ayuda a aprender mas acerca de nuestro hermoso pasado su cultura, arquitectura , su sociedad entre otras cosas\n\nmuchas gracias\n\nsaludos desde VENEZUELA

筛选依据:

26 - At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 的 50 个评论(共 59 个)

创建者 Bishwaksen B

Mar 10, 2018

Very informative and beautifully presented

创建者 LUISA S

Jun 07, 2018

M

u

c

h

í

s

i

m

a

s

g

r

a

c

i

a

s

p

o

r

h

a

b

e

r

m

e

d

a

d

o

e

s

t

a

o

p

o

r

t

u

n

i

d

a

d

que ha de sido de gran interés para mí. Excelente el trabajo del curso y fantástico el profesor. Muchas gracias por todo. Sois lo mejor que conozco. A mis 68 años tengo mucho interés para conocer y lo debo a vuestras oportunidades. Saludos para todos.

创建者 Wojciech W

Oct 20, 2018

Fascinating journey through Mediterranean. You can learn a lot about Phoneicians and their Sicilian colony of Motya. The course is amazing also because professor Lorenzo shows real excavations and takes You to museum to better understand the topic.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 14, 2018

This was my first time studying anything related to the Phoenician civilization. I enjoyed how much of the lecture was on the field in Motya. The professor's English was surprisingly good.

创建者 daniela p

Nov 02, 2018

este curso es muy bueno te ayuda a aprender mas acerca de nuestro hermoso pasado su cultura, arquitectura , su sociedad entre otras cosas

muchas gracias

saludos desde VENEZUELA

创建者 Analia C C

Sep 02, 2018

Me ha fascinado el curso, sumamente instructivo, felicito al Profesor Nigro y a su staff de la Universidad La Sapienza por tan importante investigacion acerca de una culura fenicia, de la que no se profundiza demasiado en algunos ambitos de la enseñanza y que tanta importancia tuvo en esos intercambios culturales con otras civilizaciones del Mediterraneo.

Los materiales aportados como de apoyo han sido fantásticos y permiten continuar profundizando el tema.

Dos unicos puntos que quisiera sugerir si se me permite, serian: el aporte de lineas de tiempo histórico en los videos pues en ocasiones algunos eventos y construcciones que son contemporáneos entre sí al ser proyectados en diferentes videos dio cierto trabajo sincronizarlos y los mapas de cada una de las construcciones que son pequeños en las proyecciones y eso dificulta su visualizacion, (tal vez deberian estar solos en una imagen, no con otros elementos, pues al ampliarlos se pierde mucha definicion...pero solo son sugerencias.

创建者 Melissa C

May 10, 2019

The instructor is great!

创建者 Holly F

May 26, 2019

The course is interesting and the professor is quite passionate about the history of Motya and the/his excavations there. I definitely worked hard taking notes, and reading the supplemental readings, when available in English.

创建者 Juan P S

Aug 22, 2019

Ha sido un curso muy ameno en el que he aprendido un buen bagaje de conocimientos para entender el concepto de "ciudad" en el Mundo Occidental Antiguo, enfatizando también en aspectos como arte, escultura o mitología. Muchas gracias.

创建者 Claudette D

Oct 06, 2019

E

创建者 Kseniya K

Oct 09, 2019

Very interesting course! Enjoyed it a lot!!

创建者 黄中

Oct 12, 2019

Very great course, focusing on one city and use it as a model to know how the Phoenician Civilization work and function. Plus, there are many archaeological skills in this course, also many beautiful pictures and videos. After compeleting this course, I have strong interest in archaeology. Thanks

创建者 Christine B

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course which helped me understand the development of ancient Mediterranean civilisation and the contribution of various people groups to its rich contribution to our own western civilisation. Knowledgeable and generous professor who did a good presentation in English. Bravo Professor Nigro!

Thank you.

创建者 Christopher R

Nov 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course - took it in unison with Archaeoastronomy from Polytecnico di Milano.

创建者 Rafael M

Jan 07, 2019

Bom curso, o professor é querido, mas muitas vezes pareceu mais uma série de leituras de relatórios arqueológicos do que uma aula de história

创建者 Julie B

Apr 13, 2019

T

创建者 Dennis W

Jun 02, 2018

My first try at a subject like this. Very well done.

创建者 Judith M S

May 01, 2018

Really interesting course! The quizz needs some improvements in terms of grammar (some questions/answers are difficult to understand). Thank you!!

创建者 Fethi O Ö

Jul 07, 2017

Phoenician is a specific subject in the Ancient Mediterrenean History.Why Phoaenicians came to the west from the east? Where did they live in the west? Many thanks Sapienza University and Lorenzo Nigro for the laborious course.

创建者 Richard K

Jan 11, 2018

interesting story of archaeology

创建者 Daniel V

Nov 30, 2017

Very informative and the lecturer is quite engaging. The items in the quizzes are sometimes a bit cryptic and every now and then one finds oneself guessing at exactly what is being asked.

创建者 Rebeca P M

Aug 21, 2017

It is a very interesting course to know the Phoenician city of Motya.

创建者 Federico C

Oct 08, 2018

Great course. I enjoy the most when a Proffesor talks about his passion, like in this case. 5 stars if the Proffesor spoke better English.

创建者 David J H

Apr 16, 2019

A very interesting course with lots of information. The translations were at times a little challenging.

创建者 Ellen S

Jun 30, 2019

I enjoyed learning this material. It was fun trying to interpret the English text which I assume was done by machine with some strange results. Most, but not all, of the time I was able to figure out the word by listening to the audio in slower speed.