Chevron Left
返回到 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC

学生对 罗马大学 提供的 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 的评价和反馈

4.5
191 个评分
81 条评论

课程概述

Which are the deepest roots of that mix of cultures that we use to call ‘Mediterranean Civilization’? Which are comminglings and exchanges which produced its most complete fruit, i.e. the city, a place for landscape-modelling communities? And which elements did contribute to build up that baulk of customs, ideas, and innovations which compelled to confrontation and hybridizations different peoples for millennia? What did it made, from pottery to metallurgy, from gastronomy to architecture, from art to religion, of a sea a cradle of civilization? Archaeology may help in disentangling such questions, seeking unexpected answers , by tinkering what ancient Mediterranean peoples left buried in the ground. A privileged point of view of our course is the ancient Phoenician city of Motya, located exactly at the centre of the “sea in the middle”. Throughout the live experience of excavation, with images taken on the field, this course will let you touch the many tesserae of the great mosaic of the Mediterranean Civilization. The field diary of the archaeologist, and the handpick will be the two tools, which will lead us across the sea to discover what such early cities actually were, and how their contribute is still a major part of our shared memory....

热门审阅

DA

Aug 10, 2017

wonderful explanation along with good slides and maps and incredible readings\n\nbut the main organization was my favorite part because I learned so much about ancient cities as well as Motya

D

Nov 02, 2018

este curso es muy bueno te ayuda a aprender mas acerca de nuestro hermoso pasado su cultura, arquitectura , su sociedad entre otras cosas\n\nmuchas gracias\n\nsaludos desde VENEZUELA

筛选依据:

26 - At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 的 50 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Eduardo T

Nov 25, 2019

Wonderful course, very recommended for everyone interested in the subject. It was a real honor to study such a course with Professor Nigro.

Many thanks for this oportunity

创建者 Dr. S S I

Apr 22, 2020

Awesome and Fantastic...Enriching and Enlightening Experience....Feeling Blessed to learn so many new things. Looking forward for more Interaction and Activities

创建者 JOHN Q

May 27, 2017

Very enjoyable class which provides evidence of the origins of Mediterranean Civilization with insights as to how these origins are known. Thanks so much!

创建者 Eduardo L P

Dec 02, 2019

Excellent introduction to Phoenician expansion in the Mediterranean - in particular the process of interplay of Greek/Levantine cultures.

Grazie!

创建者 Jiayang T

Dec 30, 2018

The course shows a lot of artifacts and excavation sites, and it's helpful to understand the ancient architectures.

创建者 Andreia C G G

May 12, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing journey. It was a lovely course to do about an amazing ancient civilization.

创建者 Alexandre M

Feb 01, 2018

Big title MOOC very much just about a small island, Motya, but great content and entertaining course.

创建者 Patricia A H

Apr 20, 2020

It has been a very interesting course, full of information, quality videos and intereseting stuff.

创建者 Christopher R

Nov 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course - took it in unison with Archaeoastronomy from Polytecnico di Milano.

创建者 Andy E

Dec 20, 2019

This was an excellent course which was both informative and enjoyable. Thank you for offering it!

创建者 Alexandre R P

Aug 08, 2017

It was an amazing course, I'm sad it is already finished. I'm really already missing it.

创建者 Pete M

Aug 06, 2017

A tough but rewarding course providing an overview of the Phoenician culture in Mozia.

创建者 Fiona S

Mar 06, 2018

This was a really interesting course with a very enthusiastic and inspiring lecturer.

创建者 Laurence B

Jul 10, 2017

I really enjoy this course and learn a lot of things about the Phenicians. Thank you.

创建者 Yuval K

Dec 11, 2019

Great course!

I like the way the Professor pass the material.

创建者 susan

Sep 11, 2017

Fascinating and right up my alley!! Thank you, Coursera!!

创建者 Jorge P F

May 13, 2020

I love the teacher and the course was really great

创建者 Kseniya K

Oct 09, 2019

Very interesting course! Enjoyed it a lot!!

创建者 Bishwaksen B

Mar 10, 2018

Very informative and beautifully presented

创建者 Charles M G

Mar 17, 2019

wonderful course, I'm really liking it.

创建者 Zeytuna S

May 30, 2020

very informative and interesting

创建者 Flo

May 21, 2020

Merci, c'était très instructif !

创建者 Melissa C

May 10, 2019

The instructor is great!

创建者 Thomas v d B

Mar 26, 2020

very well done

创建者 Júlio C M d F

Jan 17, 2018

Fantastic !