Chevron Left
返回到 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC

学生对 罗马大学 提供的 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 的评价和反馈

4.5
231 个评分
103 条评论

课程概述

Which are the deepest roots of that mix of cultures that we use to call ‘Mediterranean Civilization’? Which are comminglings and exchanges which produced its most complete fruit, i.e. the city, a place for landscape-modelling communities? And which elements did contribute to build up that baulk of customs, ideas, and innovations which compelled to confrontation and hybridizations different peoples for millennia? What did it made, from pottery to metallurgy, from gastronomy to architecture, from art to religion, of a sea a cradle of civilization? Archaeology may help in disentangling such questions, seeking unexpected answers , by tinkering what ancient Mediterranean peoples left buried in the ground. A privileged point of view of our course is the ancient Phoenician city of Motya, located exactly at the centre of the “sea in the middle”. Throughout the live experience of excavation, with images taken on the field, this course will let you touch the many tesserae of the great mosaic of the Mediterranean Civilization. The field diary of the archaeologist, and the handpick will be the two tools, which will lead us across the sea to discover what such early cities actually were, and how their contribute is still a major part of our shared memory....

热门审阅

DA

Aug 10, 2017

wonderful explanation along with good slides and maps and incredible readings\n\nbut the main organization was my favorite part because I learned so much about ancient cities as well as Motya

D

Nov 02, 2018

este curso es muy bueno te ayuda a aprender mas acerca de nuestro hermoso pasado su cultura, arquitectura , su sociedad entre otras cosas\n\nmuchas gracias\n\nsaludos desde VENEZUELA

筛选依据:

51 - At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 的 75 个评论(共 105 个)

创建者 henry h

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent,very well presented Look forward to future courses

创建者 Yuval K

Dec 11, 2019

Great course!

I like the way the Professor pass the material.

创建者 susan

Sep 11, 2017

Fascinating and right up my alley!! Thank you, Coursera!!

创建者 Raúl H P

Aug 01, 2020

Excellent course, this profesor is a good investigator!

创建者 Jorge P F

May 13, 2020

I love the teacher and the course was really great

创建者 Ксения К

Oct 09, 2019

Very interesting course! Enjoyed it a lot!!

创建者 Bishwaksen B

Mar 10, 2018

Very informative and beautifully presented

创建者 Charles M G

Mar 17, 2019

wonderful course, I'm really liking it.

创建者 Zeytuna S

May 30, 2020

very informative and interesting

创建者 Flo

May 21, 2020

Merci, c'était très instructif !

创建者 Melissa C

May 10, 2019

The instructor is great!

创建者 Xavier K

Jul 17, 2020

Loved it. Top teacher!

创建者 Thomas v d B

Mar 26, 2020

very well done

创建者 Júlio C M d F

Jan 17, 2018

Fantastic !

创建者 Catherine L

Aug 13, 2020

Thank You.

创建者 Dr. J D N

Jul 17, 2020

Very Good

创建者 David B

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Claudette D

Oct 06, 2019

E

创建者 Damon T R

Jul 07, 2018

I

创建者 Charles E M

Jun 27, 2018

G

创建者 Carmen

Aug 04, 2017

F

创建者 Javier G G

Apr 27, 2020

Ha sido realmente bueno el poder repasar el mundo fenicio. Lo que he echado mucho en falta es que se hubiera hablado del mundo fenicio en términos más ámplios geográficamente hablando, y no solo basarse en un solo yacimiento. El curso está muy bien pero únicamente se basa en el yacimiento de Motia y no se habla casi nada de los enclaves fenicios del norte de África o de la Península Ibérica. Debe quedar claro que es un curso sobre los fenicios en un lugar muy concreto: Motia. El título del curso debería cambiar sustancialmente ya el mismo nos induce a confusión, no tiene nada que ver éste con el curso a realizar.

创建者 Shelley A

Oct 01, 2019

The content was excellent and the new information was personally very exciting to me. Prof. Nigri and the staff are to be complemented. As a native English speaker, the English in some of the transcripts and certain quiz questions did cause me to stumble at times (e.g., there is a major difference between 'basement' and 'battlements')--but I appreciate the effort it took to teach this course in a foreign language. I learned so much and this course has opened up a whole new world of ancient history to me. I want to visit the excavation at Motya! Grazi!

创建者 Jamie W

Jun 25, 2020

Very interesting case studies into ancient civilizations. I took this class because of my own Sicilian heritage and it was fulfilling in that it taught me about my history. I think more connections could be made between the various civilizations we read about. Some articles were also written in Spanish and Italian, which I can't access with my level of ability in those languages. Otherwise I would recommend to someone who is interested in this time period or culture.