Chevron Left
返回到 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC

学生对 罗马大学 提供的 At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 的评价和反馈

4.6
334 个评分
134 条评论

课程概述

Which are the deepest roots of that mix of cultures that we use to call ‘Mediterranean Civilization’? Which are comminglings and exchanges which produced its most complete fruit, i.e. the city, a place for landscape-modelling communities? And which elements did contribute to build up that baulk of customs, ideas, and innovations which compelled to confrontation and hybridizations different peoples for millennia? What did it made, from pottery to metallurgy, from gastronomy to architecture, from art to religion, of a sea a cradle of civilization? Archaeology may help in disentangling such questions, seeking unexpected answers , by tinkering what ancient Mediterranean peoples left buried in the ground. A privileged point of view of our course is the ancient Phoenician city of Motya, located exactly at the centre of the “sea in the middle”. Throughout the live experience of excavation, with images taken on the field, this course will let you touch the many tesserae of the great mosaic of the Mediterranean Civilization. The field diary of the archaeologist, and the handpick will be the two tools, which will lead us across the sea to discover what such early cities actually were, and how their contribute is still a major part of our shared memory....

热门审阅

CH
Mar 13, 2021

This was a great course, it was great to be out 'on location' with the archaeologists and Lorenzo Nigro. There was also a great selection of reading material which offered more in-depth information.

DA
Aug 9, 2017

wonderful explanation along with good slides and maps and incredible readings\n\nbut the main organization was my favorite part because I learned so much about ancient cities as well as Motya

筛选依据:

51 - At the Origins of the Mediterranean Civilization: Archaeology of the City from the Levant to the West - 3rd-1st millennium BC 的 75 个评论(共 134 个)

创建者 Exiquio M

Dec 27, 2020

Muy buen curso para entender el origen y mestizaje de las civilizaciones del Mediterráneo. Y con ellas, el origen de Occidente

创建者 Lisa F

Jan 9, 2021

This course connected to other Coursera courses and made a picture of the commodity trade during the Bronze Age complete.

创建者 Jiayang T

Dec 30, 2018

The course shows a lot of artifacts and excavation sites, and it's helpful to understand the ancient architectures.

创建者 Andreia G

May 12, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing journey. It was a lovely course to do about an amazing ancient civilization.

创建者 Alex M

Feb 1, 2018

Big title MOOC very much just about a small island, Motya, but great content and entertaining course.

创建者 patricia a

Apr 20, 2020

It has been a very interesting course, full of information, quality videos and intereseting stuff.

创建者 Christopher R

Nov 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course - took it in unison with Archaeoastronomy from Polytecnico di Milano.

创建者 Andy E

Dec 20, 2019

This was an excellent course which was both informative and enjoyable. Thank you for offering it!

创建者 David L

Jul 12, 2020

Thank you so much! I've learnt a lot. The course was very interesting and presented excellently.

创建者 ODASSO V

Aug 21, 2020

C'est un excellent cours très enrichissant et les explications du professeur sont très claires.

创建者 Alexandre R P

Aug 8, 2017

It was an amazing course, I'm sad it is already finished. I'm really already missing it.

创建者 Pete M

Aug 6, 2017

A tough but rewarding course providing an overview of the Phoenician culture in Mozia.

创建者 Fiona S

Mar 6, 2018

This was a really interesting course with a very enthusiastic and inspiring lecturer.

创建者 Laurence B

Jul 10, 2017

I really enjoy this course and learn a lot of things about the Phenicians. Thank you.

创建者 Jane H

Jul 31, 2020

I learned a great deal about a place I had never heard of before.

创建者 henry h

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent,very well presented Look forward to future courses

创建者 Yuval K

Dec 11, 2019

Great course!

I like the way the Professor pass the material.

创建者 Paolo A

Sep 7, 2020

Very interesting and an amazing amount of detail covered.

创建者 susan

Sep 11, 2017

Fascinating and right up my alley!! Thank you, Coursera!!

创建者 Raúl H P

Aug 1, 2020

Excellent course, this profesor is a good investigator!

创建者 Jorge P F

May 13, 2020

I love the teacher and the course was really great

创建者 Robert D d S

Feb 14, 2021

Excelente...Felicitaciones por el organigrama

创建者 Ксения К

Oct 9, 2019

Very interesting course! Enjoyed it a lot!!

创建者 Bishwaksen B

Mar 10, 2018

Very informative and beautifully presented

创建者 Charles M G

Mar 16, 2019

wonderful course, I'm really liking it.