Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to the Arctic: Climate

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Introduction to the Arctic: Climate 的评价和反馈

4.5
225 个评分
58 条评论

课程概述

The University of Alberta, the University of Tromso and the University of the Arctic invite you to explore this four week course that examines the environment and climate of the circumpolar North. This course is the result of an international collaboration and provides you with an insight into our planet's North. Following an overview of regional geography, we will focus on the cryosphere (ice), as well as the atmosphere and ocean of the region. We will learn why the Arctic is cold and ice covered, and how that impacts its climate and ecosystems. We will also consider how the Arctic is connected to the rest of the world. Finally, we will examine present day climate change, the processes driving it, and evidence for it in the Arctic, before looking at the implications in the rapidly evolving North. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/arctic-climate...

热门审阅

TO

Jun 16, 2016

Great! I love the fact that it is a very simple course and information is easy to understand! I also adore the professionalism that is present in every lecture. Absolutely fantastic!

DG

Feb 18, 2018

Very good course. No previous Arctic knowledge, and now thanks to this course I can understand things much better. Looking forward to more Arctic related courses. Thank you.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to the Arctic: Climate 的 25 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Deborah G

Feb 18, 2018

Very good course. No previous Arctic knowledge, and now thanks to this course I can understand things much better. Looking forward to more Arctic related courses. Thank you.

创建者 Maulik H

Aug 06, 2018

This course has enhanced my knowledge base and has deepened my perspective of the phenomenon of Global warming. As an Urban Planner, I now understand the Arctic Climate, Global climate, Climate change, its impact on the life of living species in the Arctic and elsewhere. The fundamental terminologies of Ice Sheets, Sea Ice, Glaciers, Ice berg, Ice caps, Albedo, Layers of the Earth's atmosphere, etc. were explained very well and in a simplified manner.

创建者 Irina D

Apr 23, 2019

Loved the course! It is so important. Everyone today should learn about global warming and how Arctic affects the climate change. There are so many people that just don't believe that the climate is changing...Thank you for this course!

创建者 Haritha L G

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent course, enjoyed taking it thoroughly. Basics to concepts in depth explained very clearly and the maps and graphs displayed add to clarity and break monotony. Would recommend it to anyone who is interested in environment.

创建者 Julia G

Feb 16, 2016

An interesting, very well instructed MOOC! Very good lectures and excellent scripts. I also liked the many questions/quizzes that were embedded in the video lectures. If another MOOC was offered by the instructor, I would take it.

创建者 Jennifer L

Oct 21, 2017

I have learned some very valuable information in regards to our climate. I now have a better understanding of how humans are having an adverse effect on the weather, impacts on animal populations and the northern culture.

创建者 Suzanne C

Jan 22, 2020

Engaging and well formatted, and filled with information that honestly everyone should know. Also, the fact I could actually complete the entire course without having to pay for the certificate is very much appreciated!

创建者 Dina L

Apr 21, 2019

Me parece muy buena la selección del material que tiene el curso, da una idea concreta de la necesidad de evaluar nuestras acciones para evitar las acciones antropogénicas que favorecen el calentamiento global.

创建者 Siana C

Jan 22, 2018

This course successfully expanded my understanding of the impacts of human-caused climate change on the Arctic, and the world as a whole. I highly recommend this course for increasing your Geo-Literacy.

创建者 Turlea O

Jun 16, 2016

Great! I love the fact that it is a very simple course and information is easy to understand! I also adore the professionalism that is present in every lecture. Absolutely fantastic!

创建者 Suzan H

Feb 03, 2016

Very nicely put together and presented into a down to earth course about the Arctic and how climate change is affecting all species of life in the surrounding area.

创建者 Julio P O

Apr 06, 2020

Quite multidisciplinary and holistic vision of the Arctic: I truly recommend it !

PD: It would be great making more about other biomes/climatic areas/landscapes

创建者 Varun K S

Jul 01, 2019

Learnt the nuances of climate change and how human induced pollution can substantially alter the climate of a region that may have not contributed in it.

创建者 Ran T

Feb 19, 2018

very interesting and thorough introductory course the the arctic system science, enjoyable though some exam questions are tricky :)

创建者 Ruy C C J

Jan 04, 2018

A great course to start studying about the Arctic. It's very important understanding climate changes and its global consequences.

创建者 Paula S M P

Oct 26, 2019

This course has the basic to understand different process and aspects about the Arctic and glaciers. I really enjoyed it!

创建者 Mark

Mar 15, 2017

Excellent initial overview course for people without a knowledge of the Arctic or Environmental Science.

创建者 Maria

Feb 17, 2018

Wonderful course. Lots of useful information and beautiful and easy to understand infographic.

创建者 Patrick W

Apr 23, 2019

Informative and enjoyable course about the arctic and the effects of climate change

创建者 Karla P

Aug 27, 2019

Very easy to follow, well explained, catches the audience since video 1

创建者 Carlos G O

Jun 02, 2016

Great course, very didactic and a easy way to learn about the Artic.

创建者 Claudette D

Sep 26, 2019

Excellent teaching & so very informative. Thank you to

创建者 JOHN Q

Feb 10, 2016

nice course, well taught, with interesting information

创建者 Dhiraj K B

Feb 19, 2018

THIS COURSE IS AN INSIGHT IN THE REAL WORLD OF ARCTIC

创建者 Dhruv I B

Dec 10, 2017

Awesome course, but now I feel worried for Arctic.