Chevron Left
返回到 Art and Science of Machine Learning

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Art and Science of Machine Learning 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,018 个评分
86 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the art and science of machine learning. In this data science course you will learn the essential skills of ML intuition, good judgment and experimentation to finely tune and optimize your ML models for the best performance. In this course you will learn the many knobs and levers involved in training a model. You will first manually adjust them to see their effects on model performance. Once familiar with the knobs and levers, otherwise known as hyperparameters, you will learn how to tune them in an automatic way using Cloud Machine Learning Engine on Google Cloud Platform....

热门审阅

MB

Dec 31, 2018

thanks for the great work. There is so much to learn and I appreciate the effort you made to break things down and providing lab while making the hard decisions on what to commit.

JW

May 30, 2018

This final course is also very good. Embedding is my favorite part and Lak is my favorite instructor.\n\nThanks Googlers! Looking forward to the next five courses.

筛选依据:

1 - Art and Science of Machine Learning 的 25 个评论(共 85 个)

创建者 Eric

Feb 01, 2019

It has a lot fo great content, but the way it's laid out confused me greatly.

It also felt very rushed at times, many parts weren't explained in detail, making many parts much less educational than I feel they should've been.

The best parts are where Lak is presenting, even in the lab solutions he went to more details than anyone else and made even those videos interesting after solving it myself.

创建者 Soham M

Oct 12, 2018

The best course ever to give you the glimpse of the whole ML land - what is ML? Why ML? and most importantly How to do ML for real life business problems - from developing models to model evaluation, serving in production with all scaling tips and techniques with essence of Cloud. The best course for ML practitioners out there. Learnt a lot and what other place to learn from apart from the people who are actually doing it for the most popular products used across the web and mobile world.

创建者 Jun W

May 30, 2018

This final course is also very good. Embedding is my favorite part and Lak is my favorite instructor.

Thanks Googlers! Looking forward to the next five courses.

创建者 Luciano M

Jan 13, 2019

Labs were had less quality than in previous weeks.

创建者 Laimonas S

Dec 02, 2018

Too shallow to truly be useful. I think if anything it gives you an idea of what's possible and roughly the areas you should explore and learn about but you won't learn too much following this through.

创建者 Yakup K Y

May 20, 2019

Some lab contents are distracting from the core subject, deviate from the video contents.

创建者 Dmitry B

May 06, 2019

The quality of the lesson material is great but the quantity is nowhere sufficient to get the hands-on experience

创建者 john f d

Jul 18, 2018

Labs vms are to slow. Speaker is difficult to understand. Mic varies and speech pattern is not clear. The presentations need some graphics rather than a guy talking. Sketch out the ideas on a white board rather than talking 5 minutes to a single slide.

创建者 Patrick M A

Sep 02, 2018

This course goes deeper into how to improve your Tensorflow ML models' performance without going deep into the models themselves. A good intro to learn how to systematically tune hyperparameters like the learning rate or batch size, and also how to start using regularization techniques and embeddings. Finally the course also opens the door to custom estimators, keeping you interested for the next courses.

创建者 James W

Sep 27, 2019

Good class with a lot of information and new terminology thrown at you. Especially if you don't have a machine learning background. The labs are done in a way where you can get familiar with TensorFlow and Python programming, without having to know Python programming. Good intro if you want to be familiar with GCP ML. If you're looking to write a bunch of code this will probably not be enough for you.

创建者 Harold L M M

Sep 28, 2018

This is one of the best courses in this specilization, as it goes deeper in the internals of ML and Neural Networks. Also, it presents two important features such as Embedding (creating sparse tensors from features) and Custom Estimators, which is the first step to get into advanced topics such as implementing new estimators from Research Papers.

I've really leveraged from this course a lot.

Thank you!

创建者 Ertu S

Sep 04, 2018

The only concern is that There are lots mention of Batch Normalization however nor instructor neither lab exercises point out how to do proper Batch Normalization using Tensorflow. It seem like they suggest manual scaling. Also best to include a section how to use TensorBoard to fine tune training properly. Not clear how to monitor and correct training parameters thru TensorBoard.

创建者 Juan P D P

Oct 20, 2018

ML is a very rich topic with many paths to achieve a goal, that is important to differentiate because there is so much information people can get confused, this course focus helps to understand the topic. Labs range from basic to difficult and requires your full attention, there is still room to learn from other theorical sources.

创建者 Mahendra S C

Nov 29, 2019

Great course for understanding in and out of Machine learning model. I learn lots of cool thing in it. Most important I learn about Google Vizire: A great tool for hyper parameter tuning. Now I am starting "Advanced Machine Learning with TensorFlow on Google Cloud Platform Specialization".

创建者 Mario R

Jan 13, 2019

Great course! You get some basics on how to fine tune your model (and why those methods are effective). Nice introduction to NN and what I think was the most relevant: building estimators from scratch and how Keras can offer a simpler way to work.

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Muhammad A R

Oct 02, 2018

The best course of the specialization. Drills right into the heart of ML in terms of how to improve your models and also shines some light on how to create custom NN models which can be used with all of the prebuild functions of TF.

创建者 Ayush T

Sep 06, 2019

This course is of specialization is the most applicable in the case of my work. If customer estimator was explained in the earlier courses, many other experiments with our own custom estimators could have been tried.

创建者 Mr. J

Aug 27, 2019

Now that's what I am talking about. Great survey on nuts and bolts of ML practicalities. The how and why of model generation and manipulation. Very excellent. Super library of reference models and materials.

创建者 Putcha L N R

Jan 31, 2019

Amazing way to keep the audience interested. Throughout the specialization, I was always interested to learn what was about to come, next up. I completely recommend this specialization. It is a fun way to learn!!

创建者 Gennady L

Feb 23, 2019

Thank you for this course and specialization, it really good. There were some small bumps in the labs, but those were minor. Appreciate the work you've done to put out this course and the specialization!

创建者 Mark B

Dec 31, 2018

thanks for the great work. There is so much to learn and I appreciate the effort you made to break things down and providing lab while making the hard decisions on what to commit.

创建者 Sinan G

Sep 12, 2018

A lot of core neural network topics were presented in a productive way and I particularly liked the LAB showing how to write custom estimators.

创建者 Trond M A

Oct 11, 2018

This is an extensive course where you learn some handy techniques like embedding which I believe will be very handy for many applications

创建者 Chingiz K

Feb 15, 2019

Very interesting course! Specifically the last modules with custom estimators and the ability to create estimators straight from Keras!