Chevron Left
返回到 天文学:探索时间和空间

学生对 亚利桑那大学 提供的 天文学:探索时间和空间 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,024 个评分
682 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

热门审阅

SM

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

UA

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

筛选依据:

26 - 天文学:探索时间和空间 的 50 个评论(共 677 个)

创建者 Shea M

Nov 14, 2019

Extraordinary course covering all the basics of astronomy from it’s history to current day, and future exploration. This course has invigorated my enthusiasm for astronomy and the universe and provided me with a good foundational knowledge of the cosmos. Now whenever I see an article about astronomy I know what they’re talking about!

On a side note - the english subtitles could use some work. I liked watching the videos with subtitles but found often that there was a mismatch between what was said and what was written.

创建者 Robert R W

Jan 12, 2020

You may end up with more questions than answers, but hey, welcome to the Universe. This course is awesome and will nurture your hunger for astronomical understanding, bringing you right up to the cliff's edge of our knowledge as a species. It's terrifying and exhilarating and a mental roller coaster rich in information that would happily sit on my shelf next to the Cosmos series.

创建者 Debasish D

Dec 09, 2019

This Online course became the KEY FACTOR IN choosing between Stony Brook University and University of Arizona. Not just my love for Astronomy skyrocketed but also the stuffs I learned were really helpful in buying a telescope, impressing my friends with the constellation and detection of planets in the sky and going a little ahead from my highschool courses to my college life

创建者 Predrag I

Apr 22, 2019

Shame editing was poorly done. Whoever did it thought that it must be waste of viewers time to wait until Chris takes breath for next sentence. Not only that we had no time for recollection thoughts, it also makes his head constantly jerking. Very unnatural and unpleasant experience. Other than that course is highly recommended. Chris is 5 star guy.

创建者 Ananthalakshmi S

Oct 26, 2019

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space opened a whole new world of the excting field of Astronomy for me. Even a person with no prior knowledge can learn the basics of Astronomy here. Dr. Chris Impey has presented a wonderfully lucid and exhaustive narrative of the curious cosmos through this course.

创建者 Lara A C

Oct 18, 2019

This course gives a deep overview of astronomy in particular and all things science in general, in a was anyone can understand it with more or less effort depending on their scientific background. I have deeplyenjoyed this course and all the knowledge it has given me!

创建者 Matthew J

Jan 10, 2020

Thanks to Prof. Impey and the team, and to everyone else on the course that took part in the peer grading. This was a very enjoyable course and provided a good overview of key astronomical concepts and theories. I'm now planning to move on to further study.

创建者 Talal K

Dec 22, 2019

This course gives insight to basic of astronomy, astrophysics and cosmology and help us to understand the universe as we know today. It increases our interest in the subject due to which studying the universe becomes our life-long learning goal.

创建者 Rick O

Dec 18, 2019

This is a very interesting course, without any math. I have learned a lot about basic astronomy from Chris Impey and the team. I am very thankful for this course and am looking forward to start an intermediate course.

创建者 A K

Apr 13, 2019

This was truly an amazing course, I feel so good that I completed it on schedule. The contents were so detailed and awesome and the lectures and videos were excellent. I feel so happy to have completed this course !

创建者 Christian R

May 29, 2020

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

创建者 SURYAWANSHI J J

Jun 21, 2020

This course help me to learn many interesting thing. And sir was fabulous in teaching .And all material and stuff including videos and photos make learning very easy. Fully satisfied by the course

创建者 Ann M

Mar 27, 2020

The course presentation and the resources available to students were fantastic. It was a great learning experience and I congratulate Chris Impey and his team on doing such a great job.

创建者 Devotosh G

Feb 01, 2020

The best course for any beginner, especially the interest with which Prof. Impey teaches is a delight.

Thank you Prof. Impey for conducting this course. I feel blessed to be a part of it.

创建者 Ali h n

Mar 19, 2020

Studying astronomy is my life's dream since childhood, and this dream came true with Studying this course.

Iam very grateful towards Coursera and University of Arizona.

Ali hasan naser

创建者 Chao Y

Jan 06, 2020

The course has very rich and comprehensive learning materials and the professor is very good at explaining complex theories with easy to understand words

创建者 alberto l c n

Dec 06, 2019

Grandioso, espero seguir aprendiendo. Es un curso muy bien estructurado. Eternamente agradecido a CURSERA por permitirme estudiar gratuitamente.

创建者 Bipasha A

Sep 30, 2019

Professor Impey just made my understanding so clear about astronomy and astrophysics... Hope this will be the beginning of my astro-life.

创建者 Edu

Oct 03, 2019

Really good course. I am learning a lot of new stuff about outer space, garvity waves, the history of astronomy and the universe itself.

创建者 HARSH R

Jul 10, 2020

A wonderful course that takes you on a roller coaster ride of the astronomy by different aspects of physics, chemistry and biology.

创建者 Bruno S S

Jan 11, 2020

Complete and easy to digest information. This course has everything for those starting up in Astronomy.

创建者 mandy B e

Apr 12, 2020

I love this class and I am learn a lot about the earth and stars. ects thank you mandy evans

创建者 SAISHANKAR K

Apr 03, 2020

Amazing course! It changed the way I think about the subject.

创建者 Suyash A

Dec 19, 2019

There should be some physical/software based assignments too.

创建者 Sunil M

Mar 26, 2020

Teaching methodology was great and content is equally great.