Chevron Left
返回到 Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

学生对 亚利桑那大学 提供的 Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds 的评价和反馈

4.9
356 个评分
141 条评论

课程概述

How are astronomers approaching their search for life in the universe? What have we learned from the surge of exoplanets discoveries? How likely is it that Earth does not host the only life in the Universe? In this course we explore the field of astrobiology, an emerging multidisciplinary field. Progress in astrobiology is driven by telescopes on the ground and in space, and by new insights on how life emerged on Earth and its diversity. The topics in this course range from the science of how exoplanets are detected, to the chemistry that supports the argument that the ingredients for life are common in the Universe. We will follow the analyses of experts in chemistry, astronomy, geology and archaeology to build a strong foundation of understanding. By the final assignment, students will be equipped with the knowledge necessary to identify what makes a planet habitable, and how likely it is that life exists there. Students will graduate from this course informed about one of the most exciting fields in all of science, and ready to discuss the current exoplanet news stories and discoveries....

热门审阅

BP

Jul 2, 2020

This is my first course in coursera. The material and explanation given by the instructor was awesome. I really learned a lot. Peer graded assingments really helped me to knew the concept very well.

DW

Sep 11, 2021

Excellent teaching style, easy to digest sometimes-difficult information, tests got to the main points of the sections, instructor has a nice, easy to follow style of delivering info. Great Course!

筛选依据:

76 - Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds 的 100 个评论(共 143 个)

创建者 Pilar R

May 26, 2020

Incredible experience! I learned a lot, Chris Impey share in this course his great knowledge in a very easy going way. I totally recommend it.

创建者 Antonio L A

Sep 29, 2021

Excellent course because containts, very good documentation, well balanced tets, and really a superb professor, which y thanks very much.

创建者 SANTHOSH P

Oct 5, 2020

One word to describe this course is awesome. I enjoyed up to the end. The assignment style was intriguing. Thanks a Lot to the Lecturers.

创建者 Oleksandr R

Mar 2, 2020

Great course! Very informative, detailed explanation, excellent presentation! Possibility to make projects of your own. Inspiring course!

创建者 sakib a

May 31, 2020

After completing 'Astronomy: exploring time and universe' I followed up with this course. This course as good as the previous one!

创建者 Kushala R

Aug 10, 2020

It was an amazing course, an amazing experience. I am so thankful to have found this course and complete it, I really enjoyed it.

创建者 SHREYA M

Oct 21, 2020

Wonderful course. I have enjoyed every thing about it. Highly recommended. Very interesting. I enjoyed the assignments so much.

创建者 Tony G

Apr 2, 2021

This course was so interesting and I learned so much. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest in astronomy and space.

创建者 Francis S

Oct 27, 2020

Great course for beginners and the life Q&A imparted by professor Impey really made you take it up a notch, really enjoyed it!

创建者 darsana r

Jul 10, 2020

one of the best courses for a beginner in astrobiology. It is so detailed and has been explained by the professor pretty well!

创建者 Valentina N

Apr 9, 2022

I​ loved this course... absolutely unexpected how easy and relatable this very complex topic can be. Highly recommend it.

创建者 Uxue U G

Mar 16, 2020

Very interesting! Good for people with a basic understanding of physics and biology and a great interest in the subject.

创建者 David M

Nov 10, 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot about the processes in the search for exoplanets. Chris Impey made it fun to learn.

创建者 Achyuth C S

Sep 19, 2020

The course was very informative and the Professor's way of teaching made it very easy to grasp the topics. Thank you.

创建者 TEJAS T

Mar 9, 2021

course is fantastic for students who have interest in astrobiology and astronomy . course instructor is good person

创建者 Carlos M

Jan 24, 2022

very interesting and fun. I would recommend the series alien worlds on netflix, if one enjoyed the course

创建者 Наталля В Л

May 23, 2021

Excellent course! I am grateful very much for the Professor Chris Impey and all developers of the course!

创建者 Geeta N

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course. Well planned and logically executed.

Thank you sir for this excellent opportunity.

创建者 Abel T

Dec 31, 2020

A very good, interesting course full of useful information, also understandable for lay people.

创建者 Antti T

Mar 3, 2020

Good balance, interesting. Does not need degree in physics and most people propably can do.

创建者 Rahul J

Dec 11, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken so far. Chris Impey is cool at teaching astrobiology!!!

创建者 Vicente L R

Dec 17, 2021

Great contents and a special way of lecturing them by Professor Impey that I like a lot.

创建者 Ad v d W

Jun 18, 2022

Lectures are clear and easy to follow. I like the assigmnent and the peer reviewing.

创建者 Kaustav S

Sep 1, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever attended. I really didn't want this journey to end

创建者 antonio b

May 17, 2020

short but extremely insightful and full of state of the art astrophysics concepts