Chevron Left
返回到 天体生物学和寻找外星生命

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,064 个评分
560 条评论

课程概述

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

热门审阅

VS

Sep 16, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG

Jul 25, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

筛选依据:

526 - 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的 548 个评论(共 548 个)

创建者 Hans H

Sep 07, 2015

Fundamentals are good

创建者 David P P

Nov 25, 2018

It is interesting

创建者 Michael Y

Dec 08, 2015

Great course, ta!

创建者 Caio V D L

Feb 08, 2016

I missed math.

创建者 Tyler D

Oct 19, 2015

A lot of g

创建者 Thom T

May 31, 2019

Perhaps it could have gone into more depth it was ver basic. I understand this is a beginner course but then why not put links to extra readings for example for those who understand more about biology and organic chemistry and want to learn in more depth

创建者 Fred P

Dec 28, 2018

I understand that this course was created some years ago and is now dated. It was somewhat distracting that the lecturer used a handheld electronic notepad as his teleprompter. Still the course covered quite a bit of interesting infromation.

创建者 Marcus

Sep 13, 2020

It's outdated, has some typos in the quizzes. The course was boring and not entertaining, especially when astrobiology is a new field of study. People want to be interested in new learning opportunities. Make it more entertaining, please

创建者 Maria W O

Apr 04, 2016

Good course, gently showing an introduction. Had the playspeed at 1.25x the entire time though, otherwise they talked too slow.

创建者 Gregory B

Jul 15, 2018

it's to easy. Very little biology. I was able to answer the quizzes about planets and seti without listening to the lecture.

创建者 Mirjam B

Mar 01, 2019

interesting, but not very challenging. Just videos and questionnaires, not more challenging exercises

创建者 Sue C

Nov 13, 2015

Very interesting material and well explained, but videos are quite plain - borderline boring.

创建者 Michael N

May 23, 2020

Too old, very out of date.

创建者 SAMUEL K

Dec 31, 2017

Please Update the course!

创建者 Antariksha M

Sep 10, 2019

Happy to learn

创建者 Philip M P

Feb 14, 2017

good

创建者 Lorena W

Jun 29, 2020

The first two weeks are effectively GCSE Science curriculum. If you haven't already taken GCSE Science then much of this will go too fast and will require considerable extra work in learning the basics (there's a reason it takes months in schools). The course is completely outdated, having not been updated in twelve years. This is UNACCEPTABLE in a field of science that makes near-weekly advances. There are mistakes in many of the quizzes, either in the questions themselves or more frequently in the answers (again, many of which are outdated or worse, updated but not matching the course materials as presented). And there are 'joke' questions which I find insulting - asking if 'Barry Manilow' appears on the Voyager disks for exmple. Either this is a serious course, worth taking and (in my case) spending money on, or it is a joke course that is not worth the effort. As it is, I WOULD NOT recommend this course to anybody that teaches science, has recently taken a GCSE science course or A-Level chem and Bio courses, or anybody that has paid any attention to science news in the last 10 years.

创建者 Kevin E

Oct 24, 2020

The course explained a lot about how life evolved to what it is now. It also touched on some minute details about the search for extra-terrestrial life. However, it seems to me that the bigger picture in this course is missing. I feel that the topics for extraterrestrial life should have been explained and expounded some more. Many of us know that we are not alone in the universe. And there have been both documented and undocumented evidences and claims of encounters with otherwordly intelligences like physical humanoid beings and their ships. Certain protocols like remote viewing and the so called 'close encounters of the fifth kind (CE-5)' are also being utilized by many and are getting favorable results. For me this course could do better. To get a certificate like this is quite rare. I hope the content of this course, especially on extraterrestrial evidence and life would be expanded and be discussed more openly in the future

创建者 John E H

May 22, 2020

Very shallow information on a wide variety of topics. Course should have been 3x as long so it had time to dig into the subject. Test questions were easy and more like trivia questions since there was so little material to draw from. If I had not paid for it, I would have stopped after the first week.

创建者 louise c

Aug 24, 2015

The material could be exciting but the presentation is dull. The pass mark on the quizzes is around 80%. As these courses are supposed to be for interest why do you need 80% to pass?

创建者 Dimitar B

Aug 18, 2015

The pronunciation of the lector was more than awful! His English is quite unsuitable for video lectures! It was just a torture listening to him!

创建者 Muhammad T M

Nov 12, 2018

USELESS COURSE..........

THERE IS JUST 1-2 MCQS IN QUIZ FROM VIDEO LECTURES...ALL OTHER ARE BASED UPON ADVANCED BIOLOGICAL INFORMATION .........NOTHING IN THIS COURSE TO LEARN..........TIME WASTING..

创建者 alicia j

Sep 13, 2015

Instructor was boring