Chevron Left
返回到 天体生物学和寻找外星生命

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,064 个评分
560 条评论

课程概述

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

热门审阅

VS

Sep 16, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG

Jul 25, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

筛选依据:

76 - 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的 100 个评论(共 548 个)

创建者 Jorge P L

Oct 18, 2018

It's amazing how we are improving on the search for extraterrestrial life, it's also pretty interesting how this set of lectures introduces you to this incredible world.

I only say thanks for being so nice and accurate with the explanations. See ya'

创建者 Jon N

Jun 18, 2020

Very comprehensive and well rounded introduction to the interesting subject of Astrobiology and all the elements and questions posed around life, evolution of life and life on other planets.

I very much enjoyed these online lectures. Thank you.

创建者 Sebastián G K

Nov 07, 2015

Un curso muy didáctico. El solo hecho de que el profesor Charles Cockell se haya grabado a sí mismo explicando las clases denota profesionalidad y facilidades para el estudiante. El inglés se entiende perfectamente. Enhorabuena por este curso.

创建者 Yean D

Jul 01, 2020

Course content was amazing. Those who are completely amature or academically far away from astronomy but has interest to learn about space and human space missions, I strongly recommend. You will learn lots of new and fascinating staffs.

创建者 Bryn H

Aug 16, 2015

Great course! I learned so much about this immensely interesting field. I would recommend it anyone. I am currently taking classes mostly about computer programming on Coursera but I saw this class and had to sign up. I am so glad I did!

创建者 Fen Z

Aug 27, 2015

I would like to send my thanks to the professor for sharing the course and all the assistants for the efforts you have done. The classes are very interesting and I enjoyed my time while following the classes as well as doing the quiz.

创建者 Stephen D

Sep 07, 2018

Excellent. It`s very exciting to learn more about my favourite subject. The course is very good to follow but you must do your studying to achieve your pass on the examinations. I recommend it to anyone who likes all the sciences.

创建者 Nediljko R

Sep 27, 2015

Wonderful course.

I took it just to satisfy my curiosity. I really enjoyed listening to the lectures and doing the quizzes. Many thanks to the professor for taking the time to make it.

I would be happy to see a more advanced version.

创建者 José E H C E

Apr 19, 2020

This is a really interesting introduction course. I've enjoyed every single lecture I took and I have learnt a lot. I am happy to have started my learning on this field and I'll definitely continue learning. Thank you professor!

创建者 ZILL R D

May 28, 2020

I am very much impressed by this course and the way Prof. Charles teaches. I am hoping to become a future astrobiologist. And without a doubt, this course has helped me in an innumerable way. Thanks again, Professor Charles.

创建者 Helen P

Oct 21, 2015

Really enjoyable course - this was my second time of taking it as I wanted to revise the topic. This time around I didn't have the time to engage in the forums as much, and found that I missed the lively discussions there.

创建者 Apoorva C P

Aug 24, 2020

A very good introduction to astrobiology. Structured, understandable to the novice, and well thought without unnecessary jargon. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in astrobiology, space, astronomy and SETI :)

创建者 Mariana A

Jun 13, 2017

Loved this course! For us that are not scientist the lectures were very easy to follow and the instructor makes it accessible and interesting. I definitely want to know more about the subject. I'm so sad that it's over!!!

创建者 Craig L

Feb 24, 2017

AMAZING! Very very clear, easy for individuals with little to no science background to follow. Extremely interesting and spilling with knowledge. Hopeful for a further course to become available!

Biomedical Science student

创建者 Miguel L

Apr 12, 2020

Loved the course, there is so much you can learn from these lectures. Highly recommended. If Edinburgh's University decides to make a reboot of this course 30 years in the future, i'm sure that my name will be mentioned.

创建者 Yash G

Jun 27, 2017

I have learned a lot in this course and I'm so happy I took it...Mr. Cockell is a very good speaker and taught in a very simple yet effective way. A must do if you are considering astrobiology for your future career.

创建者 Felicity L

Jun 15, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The only observation is that some of the content is a little dated now (I participated in 2020). However, it is interesting to research the missions to see if they went ahead or not.

创建者 Kamila R

Mar 08, 2016

This is a well-made course with interesting lectures and a great professor. I'm very passionate about anything "astro" related and this was for me an introduction into the field of astrobiology. Beginner friendly.

创建者 Giampiero A

Jan 25, 2016

I'm already a Biology student, I took this course despite the language barrier because is not teached in many universities, I know Edinburgh has a long university teaching tradition, and I enjoyed the teachings.

创建者 Joao L

Dec 16, 2015

Great course with excellent learning material and clear explanations. I learnt a lot and would definitely recommend the course to anyone interested in astrobiology and the search for life outside of our planet.

创建者 Yan A

Jul 11, 2020

A very good overview, with many fascinating examples. However, it is largely outdated, and is in dire need of revision, at the very least in the lectures that reference flights that were due in 2013, 2015 etc.

创建者 Eric P

Dec 25, 2016

Great introductory course on Astrobiology/Exobiology. It provides relevant background to understand what this is all about. I wish there would be more external pointers, recommended readings, and a next stage.

创建者 Annick D

Sep 05, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I thought the pace was just right, and the quizzes were just challenging enough to make me review the content more thoughtfully. Thank you for making this course accessible!

创建者 Kateryna S

Oct 06, 2015

Extremelly interesting material and good wrapping, I enjoyed watching lectures. Guess I'll continue studying biology as the course made me think about things and I need more info. Thanks a lot, great course

创建者 Carlos A B G

Jan 07, 2019

Realmente es un curso que te introduce perfectamente en la cultura científico y en lo personal me ha motivado a continuar en el mundo de la Astrobiología para entender de una mejor manera nuestro universo.