Chevron Left
返回到 天体生物学和寻找外星生命

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,475 个评分
374 条评论

课程概述

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

热门审阅

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

MD

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

筛选依据:

51 - 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的 75 个评论(共 364 个)

创建者 Helen P

Oct 21, 2015

Really enjoyable course - this was my second time of taking it as I wanted to revise the topic. This time around I didn't have the time to engage in the forums as much, and found that I missed the lively discussions there.

创建者 Mariana A

Jun 13, 2017

Loved this course! For us that are not scientist the lectures were very easy to follow and the instructor makes it accessible and interesting. I definitely want to know more about the subject. I'm so sad that it's over!!!

创建者 Craig L

Feb 24, 2017

AMAZING! Very very clear, easy for individuals with little to no science background to follow. Extremely interesting and spilling with knowledge. Hopeful for a further course to become available!

Biomedical Science student

创建者 Yash G

Jun 27, 2017

I have learned a lot in this course and I'm so happy I took it...Mr. Cockell is a very good speaker and taught in a very simple yet effective way. A must do if you are considering astrobiology for your future career.

创建者 Kamila R

Mar 08, 2016

This is a well-made course with interesting lectures and a great professor. I'm very passionate about anything "astro" related and this was for me an introduction into the field of astrobiology. Beginner friendly.

创建者 Giampiero A

Jan 25, 2016

I'm already a Biology student, I took this course despite the language barrier because is not teached in many universities, I know Edinburgh has a long university teaching tradition, and I enjoyed the teachings.

创建者 Joao L

Dec 16, 2015

Great course with excellent learning material and clear explanations. I learnt a lot and would definitely recommend the course to anyone interested in astrobiology and the search for life outside of our planet.

创建者 Eric P

Dec 25, 2016

Great introductory course on Astrobiology/Exobiology. It provides relevant background to understand what this is all about. I wish there would be more external pointers, recommended readings, and a next stage.

创建者 Annick D

Sep 05, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I thought the pace was just right, and the quizzes were just challenging enough to make me review the content more thoughtfully. Thank you for making this course accessible!

创建者 Kateryna S

Oct 06, 2015

Extremelly interesting material and good wrapping, I enjoyed watching lectures. Guess I'll continue studying biology as the course made me think about things and I need more info. Thanks a lot, great course

创建者 Carlos A B G

Jan 07, 2019

Realmente es un curso que te introduce perfectamente en la cultura científico y en lo personal me ha motivado a continuar en el mundo de la Astrobiología para entender de una mejor manera nuestro universo.

创建者 Michele R

Oct 04, 2015

Fantastic class. Shows the need for interdisciplinary studies and why space exploration is essential to understanding how life began on earth. The lecures are interesting and the concepts well explained.

创建者 Denise H

Apr 23, 2016

It is an interesting and easy to understand overfiew of the topic. I recommend it for newbies to the topic and those who just want to refresh basic knowledge they might have gathered in other courses.

创建者 Eric L

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

创建者 mohama y d

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

创建者 Rebeca M

Nov 15, 2015

I developed a keen interest in Astrobiology after reading one of Dan Brown's books and this course has nurtured my interest. It has made me sure of what I want to pursue in the future.

创建者 Momendes F d S

Oct 27, 2015

A good idea about how begin and the evolution of life in our world and possible habitable extraterrestrial worlds in our solar system or planets orbiting stars, based in our own world.

创建者 Maciej K

Aug 11, 2015

i've learned tons of new things. i would like to have more materials on the subject. could the staff attach some recommended readings? other courses? than you for making this course :)

创建者 rk

Jul 08, 2018

A perfect course for study of astrobiology and ET. It includes the basics of life evolution and sustainability, telescopes and methods for life detection, possible worlds with life.

创建者 Alexandra K

Mar 23, 2018

There are no words, I am so grateful and excited that I took this course. It helped me answer all these questions that I have always had. Thank you professor and coursera community!

创建者 Roland U

Oct 05, 2017

Jee, that was really interesting ! Professor Cockell explains the material in a very enthousiastic way. Good and nice voice to listen to. The course also has a very good structure.

创建者 Darlly R

Nov 22, 2015

It is very important to me to understand other things about the Universe. It's a complementary knowledge over the geology , that is the course that I made before in the University.

创建者 Justin

Sep 11, 2015

I already knew a little on this subject prior to completing the course but found the content and the delivery very interesting and engaging. Thank you for making this available.

创建者 Malekith D

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent teacher, very interesting course material, I would definitely recommend this to fellow students who are interested in gaining extra knowledge in the field. Thank you!

创建者 Melissa M

Jun 16, 2019

l really enjoyed this course. The video clips were short enough that I could work through the lessons piece by piece. I enjoyed how the information was organized and conveyed.