Chevron Left
返回到 天体生物学和寻找外星生命

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,064 个评分
560 条评论

课程概述

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

热门审阅

VS

Sep 16, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG

Jul 25, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

筛选依据:

51 - 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的 75 个评论(共 548 个)

创建者 Annabelle E L U

Nov 17, 2019

I learned so much in this course! Since the quizzes asked for many details, the course required me to be active and take notes, and I think this helped a lot with keeping me engaged and also helping me to remember things. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Astrobiology.

创建者 job l

Jun 27, 2020

its an incredible experience and recommendable experience for all, it i can have many brancehs of application and especially for uselfulness in many areas, in my case i am agronomus and i´d love to go into more research how you are in the future to focus on space agriculture. México greetings

创建者 rhea p

May 20, 2020

I had learned a lot from this course. Very interesting, challenging at the same time. I really enjoy learning Astrobiology. Thank you, Professor Charles Cockell, the University of Edinburgh and Coursera for bringing this topic. May God bless you more and keep safe. Again, Thank you so much!

创建者 Mark A B

Sep 22, 2015

Really enjoyed this course. The videos were really interesting and full of facts and information. I would recommend anyone with an interest in the extra terrestrial or sci-fi to do this course. Some of the content will be a real eye opener to those looking to the sky for little green men!!

创建者 JackMalone

Sep 17, 2015

This course was amazing! I hope the course will be updated in the near future with more depth to current exploration. I personally would suggest the New Horizon Mission, The Rosetta Mission, the "discovery" of Enceladus' subsurface global ocean, and/or Stephen Hawking's $100 million prize.

创建者 Tracy B

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent! Professor Cockell obviously has a passion for his field and I thoroughly enjoyed his lectures. I learned much more than I expected as the course is fully detailed, well organized and the quizzes were challenging. I found the whole experience a pleasure. Thank you Professor!

创建者 Sagheb K A

Aug 11, 2015

Prof Cockell opens the door of astrobiology for me. Before passing this course my knowledge about Extraterrestrial life and life on the other planets was about the Hollywood movies. Now I can understand when the scientists talking about "life" what is the term "life" is suppose to be.

创建者 Alyssa L

Oct 02, 2015

Very interesting topic, I had previous knowledge about exoplanets and formation of the Earth and solar system which was helpful but not necessary to understand the concepts in the course. The weekly assignments kept me engaged in the course even though I was taking it without credit.

创建者 Mauricio G C

Jun 23, 2016

Really enjoyable and with enough detailed information. I totally recommend this course to anyone interested in a good introduction to the field of astrobiology. Professor Cockell comunicates the contents clearly and makes you feel engaged. It was a wonderful learning experience.

创建者 Terri E

Feb 25, 2016

Great Course! Highly recommend. I especially liked the sections on origins of life and habitability. The lectures were packed with info but short enough to absorb. Loved the professor's presentation, as well. He was engaging and positive, but not over the top with enthusiasm.

创建者 Samm S

Oct 18, 2015

I REALLY love this course. I love learning new things all the time, and this course really helps with that. It puts new perspectives in your mind and allows you to think further into things you may or may not have already known. Very interesting course, always mind grabbing.

创建者 Abril C

Apr 29, 2020

I consider this course an amazing introduction to the basis of Astrobiology! The videos are dynamic and show interesting images.Moreover, the way the professor explains each concept makes it easy for everyone to understand. I love this course and I highly recommend it.

创建者 Julian A C A

Sep 10, 2018

The course gives you the right skills for you to be able to understand both biological and geological concepts, and this is the key for a scientist that want to research in astrobiology.

Thanks to this course I have finished successfully my master thesis in astrobiology

创建者 Dhananjay B

Sep 27, 2017

Very informative lecture narrated in a very simplistic manner. Professor Cockell do possess an uncanny method of communicating a very abstract subject in a extremely lucid and uncomplicated manner. Thank you for providing an insight for this very fascinating subject.

创建者 Chandrasekar R

Jun 15, 2020

The course was very well designed to be an introduction to this vast and rapidly growing subject. I was able to understand and appreciate all the big questions that astrobiologists around the world are asking and also got a basic idea of what these questions entail.

创建者 Myriam R

Dec 04, 2019

It is a great course but the understanding of the concepts is a bit hard for a non-scientific students. You should probably announce more time to count the learning time. Also it got a little outdated but it still discusses very interesting and influencing matters

创建者 Chris D

Jun 18, 2020

The course was interesting and informative. The length of videos and quiz content were appropriate. The instructor was easy to listen to and understand. I also enjoyed to the supplementary "Pandemic Series" lectures that were posted by the instructor on YouTube.

创建者 Hung D T

Apr 24, 2020

The professor does a very nice job of presenting information in a clear and logical fashion. He's measured in his approach sticking to evidence, and also presenting reasons to be cautious. Take careful notes because most details discussed ends up on the quiz.

创建者 Lynn B

May 16, 2018

Great course. Only major complaint is that the easiest resolution to the Fermi paradox (i.e. "we've searched very little of the cosmic search space for messages") was not mentioned and that there was no mention of the possibility of postbiological societies.

创建者 Shayin C

Aug 18, 2015

A simple yet extensive overview of Astrobiology. The learned Professor has managed to communicate the grandeur and excitement of Astrobiology without intimidating us with technical details, yet not leaving out anything.

A great effort and accomplishment.

创建者 Aravind R

Jan 23, 2017

Very interesting course. A good introduction into Astrobiology, for an aspiring Space student like me. Well worth the time, short lectures. Summary after each course is the best part. I will come back and watch the videos. Thank you, Professor Charles!

创建者 Angelina W

Jan 03, 2017

General introductory course to astrobiology. Concepts are explained simply enough for anyone to understand, but the course omits detailed physics so advanced students might find the course lacking. Course is very approachable for first time students.

创建者 Tejas B

Oct 15, 2016

Sir Charles cockell,thank you for such an amazing and beautifully designed course on astrobiology.Theres so much that I learnt from it.Wish to meet u and take up more courses related to this amazing science...you are my inspiration sir.Thank you.Tejas

创建者 Nora D

Nov 27, 2016

Although the course doesn't seem to be practically used because we haven't found any ET Life yet.I have learnt so much about Astrobiology. It also reminds me, an Aerospace Engineering student to prepare for the coming of aliens.\(^o^)/YES!\(^o^)/YES!

创建者 Sukesh S

Dec 10, 2016

Mr. Cockell is the best. His teachings is so good and it can be seen that he is so passionate about the Astrobiology and he is very engaging. It is like story telling. The concepts are so clearly given and the assessments do question your knowledge.