Chevron Left
返回到 天文科技:天文学发现背后的科技

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 天文科技:天文学发现背后的科技 的评价和反馈

4.7
317 个评分
86 个审阅

课程概述

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

热门审阅

AS

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent Course!! Amazing Teachers!! You can learn a lot of fundamentals if you are new to the field.Highly recommended for people for starting who just getting into astronomy.

EE

Apr 27, 2018

This Course is phenominal and the mix of practicals shown with the consistency of thery makes it a remarkable product of gaining basics ofAstronomical knowledge

筛选依据:

1 - 天文科技:天文学发现背后的科技 的 25 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 David M

Feb 07, 2019

The professors were friendly, animated and explained concepts well in a manner that was easy to follow and understand.

创建者 Zhenyu C

Nov 26, 2018

Great Introductory Course for Astronomical Discovery

创建者 SIRI.L

Jan 06, 2019

gives an insight on technology and instrumentation used in astronomy and very well explained.

创建者 Conor M

Jan 06, 2019

A fantastic course with an insight into principal theories that I cannot wait to explore further.

创建者 arlex b

Feb 19, 2019

exelente !!

创建者 Alexandre B

Mar 18, 2019

Very nice and very interesting.

Thanks

创建者 Adrian F

Dec 16, 2018

Clear, understandable, accessible explanations of astrophysics. Excellent! Thank you!

创建者 Alexander W

Oct 11, 2018

This course was engaging and easy to understand. I'd recommend it to anyone even remoty interested in the subject material.

创建者 Wade C A C

Jul 11, 2018

Outstanding course

创建者 José F Q V

Jan 15, 2018

Excellent course.

创建者 Antonio B

Jul 11, 2017

Explanations are clear and insightful. The concepts discussed are far from simple, but they are exposed in a very natural way. An extended, deeper version or a follow up course would be nice!

创建者 Priyadarshini J S

Jan 06, 2017

Fantastic course for a beginner like me with no prior knowledge about Astronomy. Gives you loads of information about different elements of the universe with good details around how technology integrates with all the different elements to help us understand the overall picture better and be able to predict and past and future of our ever expanding universe. I am very glad I took this course.

创建者 shakib C

Mar 21, 2018

Learn lots of interesting things. Thank you.

创建者 Josh C

Aug 15, 2017

This course is so good. It covers high level concepts but got me super interested in aspects of astronomy I didn't even know existed. The information is brief but really useful and gets one thinking about the broader picture. Thanks for a great course!

创建者 Francesco V

Sep 14, 2017

Very interesting and inspiring, thanks to the teachers!

创建者 Carla P M N

Jun 01, 2017

It gave me a more deep notion about how some of the most important space discoveries have been done and I'm truly amazed by their beautiful complexity and ingenuity, it also let me with the feeling that there is still so much more to understand.

创建者 Maciej K

Nov 05, 2016

great starter for astronomy and cosmology :)

创建者 Graham R

Dec 02, 2016

Enjoyed this a lot. Wish I'd kept to my childhood plans to become an astronomer.

创建者 KUNTAL K G

Jan 04, 2017

The course was well planned, thorough and organized.

创建者 Jose l n m

Jan 25, 2018

Excelent. Congratulations to the teachers. Pretty interesnting. Thakns a lot.

创建者 Paco M

Mar 04, 2017

Excelente curso, bastante completo y muy interesante. Muy buen profesor me gustaría conocerlo algún día!!!!

创建者 Abirami.S

Feb 14, 2018

i am enjoying

创建者 Balaji S

Jan 06, 2018

very good course

创建者 Lisa H

Jun 13, 2017

If you are searching for a course that can give you clear explanations and explain the functions of all the technological devices that allow scientists to pursue astrophysics fundamental research, this is absolutely the right choice for you:-) I enjoyed everything, and the quizzes after each unit was challenging enough to foster reasoning and deeper the learning path started with the lessons provided. Well done!

创建者 Gkouvelis L

Jan 08, 2017

I enjoyed a lot this course and even if I am doing astrophysics I have learned some technical details!!