Chevron Left
返回到 天文科技:天文学发现背后的科技

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 天文科技:天文学发现背后的科技 的评价和反馈

4.7
365 个评分
104 条评论

课程概述

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

热门审阅

AS

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent Course!! Amazing Teachers!! You can learn a lot of fundamentals if you are new to the field.Highly recommended for people for starting who just getting into astronomy.

EE

Apr 27, 2018

This Course is phenominal and the mix of practicals shown with the consistency of thery makes it a remarkable product of gaining basics ofAstronomical knowledge

筛选依据:

26 - 天文科技:天文学发现背后的科技 的 50 个评论(共 100 个)

创建者 David B

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course. I highly recommend anyone interested in viewing the night sky and Astronomy to take this course.

创建者 Robert B

Mar 11, 2017

Very good course. Explanations of new technology and

basic concepts were informative and easy to understand.

创建者 Francisco M

Mar 04, 2017

Excelente curso, bastante completo y muy interesante. Muy buen profesor me gustaría conocerlo algún día!!!!

创建者 Khaled E

Feb 12, 2020

Great course and teachers, who explain everything in such a way that they make it simple and interesting.

创建者 Gkouvelis L

Jan 08, 2017

I enjoyed a lot this course and even if I am doing astrophysics I have learned some technical details!!

创建者 Melissa R

Aug 10, 2019

This course is very easy to follow and explains all the essential concepts of technology in astronomy.

创建者 Lilian K

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent! And the teachers are great at explaining everything very clearly. Thank you very much!!!

创建者 V R S

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course. Learnt lot of things about astronomy and the way technology is used.

创建者 Conor M

Jan 06, 2019

A fantastic course with an insight into principal theories that I cannot wait to explore further.

创建者 José F

Jan 02, 2017

Great course for learning not only the way the universe work but also the way we have learned it!

创建者 Txinto V

Nov 02, 2017

Easy but a good approach to astronomy science cases where instrumentation help is fundamental.

创建者 SIRI.L

Jan 06, 2019

gives an insight on technology and instrumentation used in astronomy and very well explained.

创建者 Adrian F

Dec 16, 2018

Clear, understandable, accessible explanations of astrophysics. Excellent! Thank you!

创建者 Roland U

Oct 14, 2017

Good and Interesting course, specifically about the Technology used for Astronomy.

创建者 Lucas V S

Jan 27, 2020

Great course for whom wants to know more about technologies applied in Astronomy.

创建者 Graham R

Dec 02, 2016

Enjoyed this a lot. Wish I'd kept to my childhood plans to become an astronomer.

创建者 Jose l n m

Jan 25, 2018

Excelent. Congratulations to the teachers. Pretty interesnting. Thakns a lot.

创建者 AUBIN N

Feb 17, 2020

Great course to get an idea about how technology is used in astronomy!!!

创建者 Alan h

Dec 28, 2017

HI. i learned a lot of things i had not thought about before. thanks

创建者 Cipactli M

May 08, 2017

I loved the course and i learnt a lot about technology in Astronomy!

创建者 Rujaya T

Mar 05, 2017

I love this course. Easy explaining so it's easy to understand.

创建者 Eleftheria M

Feb 27, 2017

Many thanx for a fantastic course! Waiting for your next one!

创建者 Manan A

Jul 03, 2019

nice and short course from a great university and professors

创建者 Aline S

Oct 05, 2017

It was a great overview! I looking forward for more courses.

创建者 Denise W

Feb 06, 2018

Thank you for putting on this course, I really enjoyed it.