Chevron Left
返回到 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃

学生对 罗彻斯特大学 提供的 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃 的评价和反馈

4.6
327 个评分
105 条评论

课程概述

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

热门审阅

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

筛选依据:

76 - 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃 的 100 个评论(共 104 个)

创建者 Julia B

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Krasnov P

Jun 23, 2016

excellent

创建者 Adrian I

Jan 28, 2016

twas nice

创建者 Derek H

Apr 05, 2016

Amazing!

创建者 Alter S

Apr 03, 2016

love it

创建者 Rossolatos A

Feb 07, 2016

V

创建者 Reg T

Feb 02, 2016

As a quick overview to modern astronomy and cosmology this is a very worthwhile course. Highly informative and well presented. Material is detailed enough to provide an understanding of the topics covered and hints at more complexity to encourage further exploration.

Marked down to four stars solely on the basis of the review questions. Some of these are ambiguous or have a lack of clarity. Otherwise this course, given the level and time allocation, would rate 5 stars.

创建者 Francisco M D D F

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent quality of presentation of the content; however, some of the questions at the end of each week required knowledge acquired outside of this course, e.g. the question about red, green and blue quark configurations. Also, there were a few typos in some questions. Most of the questions were fine though. I especially liked learning how to use some of the online simulators for weeks 1 and 2. Overall this was a good course which I would recommend to my peers.

创建者 Charles H

Feb 02, 2016

This course provided a great overview of Astronomy. I thought the difficulty was about right for a survey course and recommend it to anyone who wants a better understanding of how we think the universe came to be and what we think will happen to it.

创建者 Frederick G

Jan 26, 2016

Good overview of the topic. Inspiring lecturer. No need for any complicated math. Having a background in physics on advanced high school level should probably be enoughto pass this course.

创建者 Bill T

Mar 31, 2019

Very good overview. I thought that some of the questions given were not covered in the lectures, e.g., that all valid combinations of color charge have to be colorless.

创建者 Naman J

Oct 09, 2019

This course was very theoretical, I was expecting a bit more data and a bit more details of the processes by which we take various measurements.

创建者 Roshni R

Oct 12, 2016

Great professor. Simple to understand and made me love astrology... Quizzes are a bit challenging though...

创建者 Laurent G

Jul 29, 2019

A sympatic and exhaustive presentation of the questions that are brought to our conscience

创建者 Witold R

Oct 26, 2016

Very good overview of modern astronomy. Easy to understand by non native English speaker.

创建者 Javier R F

Sep 17, 2019

The course is amazing, but the quizs are very difficult.

创建者 John P

Feb 25, 2018

Enjoyable and mind expanding course, great!

创建者 Martin N S

Mar 28, 2019

A short but very illustrative course.

创建者 Jonathan D

Jan 21, 2016

Professor explains concepts well.

创建者 Jon S

Jan 07, 2017

Enjoyed it very much

创建者 Shawna W

Feb 25, 2020

i loved the lectures and Adam Frank was an awesome teacher, they could be longer and give more information. The quizzes were the part that was sub-par. There were questions that were wrong no matter what you answered....multiple choice answers where there could only be so many answers to give. No matter what answer I gave it was counted incorrect. I contacted everyone that i was told to contact and received NO answer and no, the quiz was not corrected. I kept trying to retake the stupid thing to improve my score, but it just would not cooperate. I know the correct answers, I pay attention and listen to the lectures the way I am supposed to do. Some questions are common sense, still wrong Other questions asked for multiple answers, but would only let you choose one. Don't even get me started on the simulators, there's no instructions, no advice and no one to call. I audited my first course, so i could make sure i would be able to complete it. I want to pay for the certificates, but if i cant pass because the tests aren't working properly, its wasting money. I wish someone would listen and care as much as they promise in the welcome speech they provide at the beginning.

创建者 Thomas S

Sep 18, 2016

Not for beginners in the slightest. Enjoyed the videos. But the quiz just made me feel stupid as I didn't have a clue on any of the equations and simulators I was supposed to use. It got me thinking of how ignorant clever people continue to be! Every time a smart person comes up with a new theory it's taken as fact. Give it a couple of decades and someone will prove it wrong. The sun orbiting us proving wrong, easth is flat, gas giants only orbit outside the habitable zone etc etc etc. So when will we learn that just because something happens on this planet doesn't mean it will, has happened elsewhere. The deepest depths of the ocean have life forms, yet we'd perish. So who's to say life forms can't exact on a planet, moon that is nothing like the earth! The world is still at the centre of the universe to these academics!

创建者 Ethan Y

Apr 18, 2016

This is a very good and informational course : however, the person who is speaking tends to have a lot of mums and stammers a lot. Overall, pretty decent course.

创建者 Ben L

Dec 05, 2019

End-of-week quiz contains materials not covered in the course videos, and is significantly more difficult

创建者 Jose A V B

Jan 09, 2016

Good but not deep enough. It could be longer to cover more aspects or more profound.