Chevron Left
返回到 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃

学生对 罗彻斯特大学 提供的 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃 的评价和反馈

4.6
396 个评分
122 条评论

课程概述

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

热门审阅

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

筛选依据:

76 - 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃 的 100 个评论(共 120 个)

创建者 Tarun K

Jan 14, 2016

overall lectures are good and explanatory.

创建者 David M

Jan 27, 2016

excellent course really enjoyed it...

创建者 daniel e

May 08, 2017

Really good course, and content.

创建者 Carmelo A S

Feb 12, 2017

Great Course! Very interesting!

创建者 刘王芳

Jan 27, 2016

老师讲的很好,短期内让我学到很多知识~感谢^_^

创建者 Winston A W

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Satyam T

Dec 25, 2015

lucid explanation...

创建者 Ekaterina P

Feb 12, 2016

Totally inspiring!

创建者 Nishal K

Nov 08, 2019

Excellent teacher

创建者 Aashish G

Apr 14, 2017

Good course.

创建者 Andrea F

Sep 24, 2019

Amazing!!!

创建者 Natalie

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Julia B

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Krasnov P

Jun 23, 2016

excellent

创建者 Adrian I

Jan 28, 2016

twas nice

创建者 Derek H

Apr 05, 2016

Amazing!

创建者 Alter S

Apr 03, 2016

love it

创建者 Rossolatos A

Feb 07, 2016

V

创建者 Reg T

Feb 02, 2016

As a quick overview to modern astronomy and cosmology this is a very worthwhile course. Highly informative and well presented. Material is detailed enough to provide an understanding of the topics covered and hints at more complexity to encourage further exploration.

Marked down to four stars solely on the basis of the review questions. Some of these are ambiguous or have a lack of clarity. Otherwise this course, given the level and time allocation, would rate 5 stars.

创建者 Francisco M D D F

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent quality of presentation of the content; however, some of the questions at the end of each week required knowledge acquired outside of this course, e.g. the question about red, green and blue quark configurations. Also, there were a few typos in some questions. Most of the questions were fine though. I especially liked learning how to use some of the online simulators for weeks 1 and 2. Overall this was a good course which I would recommend to my peers.

创建者 Jefferson J B

May 05, 2020

It was very informative! I learned a lot of things that I may be able to use in my teaching of Astronomy to Senior High students. Although, I have a comment on the exams because there are lots of items that were not mentioned in the lectures but came out in the exam. But as a whole, it was a great experience! I am looking forward to learn more and meet Professor Frank in person. God bless!

创建者 Charles H

Feb 02, 2016

This course provided a great overview of Astronomy. I thought the difficulty was about right for a survey course and recommend it to anyone who wants a better understanding of how we think the universe came to be and what we think will happen to it.

创建者 Frederick G

Jan 26, 2016

Good overview of the topic. Inspiring lecturer. No need for any complicated math. Having a background in physics on advanced high school level should probably be enoughto pass this course.

创建者 Bill T

Mar 31, 2019

Very good overview. I thought that some of the questions given were not covered in the lectures, e.g., that all valid combinations of color charge have to be colorless.

创建者 DIZNA J

May 24, 2020

The course was very informative and helpful.But some of questions in the quizes where not in the videos and hence quizes appeared to be difficult.