Chevron Left
返回到 Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management 的评价和反馈

4.7
190 个评分
23 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management! In asymmetric cryptography or public-key cryptography, the sender and the receiver use a pair of public-private keys, as opposed to the same symmetric key, and therefore their cryptographic operations are asymmetric. This course will first review the principles of asymmetric cryptography and describe how the use of the pair of keys can provide different security properties. Then, we will study the popular asymmetric schemes in the RSA cipher algorithm and the Diffie-Hellman Key Exchange protocol and learn how and why they work to secure communications/access. Lastly, we will discuss the key distribution and management for both symmetric keys and public keys and describe the important concepts in public-key distribution such as public-key authority, digital certificate, and public-key infrastructure. This course also describes some mathematical concepts, e.g., prime factorization and discrete logarithm, which become the bases for the security of asymmetric primitives, and working knowledge of discrete mathematics will be helpful for taking this course; the Symmetric Cryptography course (recommended to be taken before this course) also discusses modulo arithmetic. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

热门审阅

ST
Sep 25, 2020

Good course to learn Asymmetric Cryptography really helped me a lot to learn , suggest all to take this specialization course to build carrier in cryptography.

AC
Dec 9, 2020

Thank you so much Sang-Yoon Chang for the wonderful lectures that enrich and broaden my knowledge in Cryptography for my future new career I am pursuing.

筛选依据:

1 - Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management 的 23 个评论(共 23 个)

创建者 Frode

Jan 14, 2018

Some annoying errors in quizes, and I wish there was something more about elliptic curves, but otherwise good course.

创建者 Manuel A D R

Jul 27, 2019

Excellent course Asymmetric Crytography and Key Management.

创建者 CHITTILLA V V

Jan 16, 2018

great lectures.Thank you Sir and Thank you Coursera

创建者 Anton P

Jan 25, 2018

it is not advanced

创建者 Dirk D S

Aug 3, 2019

Excellent to the point with good references

创建者 Marcus D

Dec 16, 2020

Solid course and pretty good introduction to the topics of asymmetric cryptography. More time spent on the modular arithmetic of RSA encryption as well as the Discrete Logarithm math would have been good for strong understanding of what was going on. It was hard to understand those core topic without many external references.

创建者 Shubham T

Sep 26, 2020

Good course to learn Asymmetric Cryptography really helped me a lot to learn , suggest all to take this specialization course to build carrier in cryptography.

创建者 Aryanadi I C

Dec 10, 2020

Thank you so much Sang-Yoon Chang for the wonderful lectures that enrich and broaden my knowledge in Cryptography for my future new career I am pursuing.

创建者 Hien D Q

Aug 22, 2020

Great course for everyone who would like to learn foundation knowledge about cryptography.

创建者 Лопатин М С

May 26, 2020

Курс интересный, мне понравился. Приобрел для себя новые знания. Рад такому опыту

创建者 Богдан Х М

Jun 2, 2020

I could understand and learn a lot after this course. The lecturer is so great)

创建者 Madhusudan.J

Mar 17, 2020

Very good description of the basics and also pace of the session is good.

创建者 venkat

Sep 15, 2020

VERY IMPRESSIVE TEACHING AND I LOVED LECTURES VERY MUCH

创建者 Aswani K C

Aug 11, 2020

Excellent course introducing Asymmetric crypto.

创建者 Скоков Н С

May 26, 2020

Very interesting and informative course!

创建者 Renate K

Feb 13, 2020

Sang-Yoon Chang is a great teacher!

创建者 Iván S M

Oct 18, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much.

创建者 Alejandro G

Jul 13, 2020

Nice and easy to follow course

创建者 Luis M V

Dec 4, 2020

Love the level of detail!

创建者 Praneeth C

May 12, 2020

Awesome course, Thanks.

创建者 Mr.Arif M A

May 19, 2020

Useful Concept

创建者 Kantipudi b v p

May 10, 2020

Good

创建者 Soham Z

Apr 19, 2020

This course was very awesome. I learned a lot of concepts. But I think ECDSA was missed which I wanted to learn as well as the new EdDSA.