Chevron Left
返回到 音频和音乐工程基础:第 1 部分,音乐声电子

学生对 罗彻斯特大学 提供的 音频和音乐工程基础:第 1 部分,音乐声电子 的评价和反馈

4.6
339 个评分
92 个审阅

课程概述

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

热门审阅

IS

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

AK

Sep 21, 2015

Good course. I enjoyed watching the lectures, especially from Bocco. The quizzes were also very representative of the course materials. Thanks for a good learning experience.

筛选依据:

1 - 音频和音乐工程基础:第 1 部分,音乐声电子 的 25 个评论(共 89 个)

创建者 Isaac S

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

创建者 Hari M

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course, some of the math is a bit advanced, but the explanations are excellent. Thank you very much for this opportunity. I am eagerly waiting for the part 2!!

创建者 Jason N

Nov 15, 2015

While the lectures were good, this course had annoying issues, such as in-video questions asking us to refer to previously shown material (which isn't easy given the Coursera interface). A few assignment questions were also poorly formulated. The course would have really benefited from .pdf reference material, for review and elaboration of topics presented in lectures. At minimum, a list of relevant equations would have helped.

The acoustics part of the content seemed somewhat sketchy and hand-wavy; the assumptions and limitations behind the rule-of-thumb equations and models presented weren't given much weight, so I wasn't able to get a good grasp of when they were relevant*. The electronics part was more reasonable, but still suffered from some over-simplification (for example, the model of guitar pickups didn't include magnetic hysteresis).

All in all, the course was worth taking, but I think the material deserves more rigor.

*All models are wrong. But some of them are useful.

创建者 Clinton M

Feb 25, 2019

Keeping track with the basics and the professor is great.

创建者 Eduardo C H

Feb 15, 2019

Excelente curso, gostei muito do que aprendi. Este curso foi de extrema importância para minha profissão.

创建者 Mohan G

Apr 27, 2017

very helpful

创建者 Scott H H

Mar 10, 2018

Very practical course that combines mathematical and engineering theory with hands-on, real-world examples, hardware, and software. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in how mechanical and electrical systems apply to music engineering.

创建者 Vitor M S M

Feb 21, 2016

excelent!

创建者 Czcibor H

Mar 01, 2016

A very interesting and useful course, and quite a demanding one, too.

创建者 Sandro J L S

Aug 24, 2015

Excelent!! I recommend!!

创建者 Arpit P

Sep 11, 2016

very good want to learn more

创建者 Andrey M

Dec 07, 2015

Very nice intro course.

创建者 JUSTIN G M

May 31, 2016

good

创建者 Roberto V A

Jan 14, 2018

Great course! Maybe the best MOOC I have ever done! I am looking forward for the second part.

创建者 Raul C

Oct 01, 2015

Excellen course, very complete.

创建者 Andrew K

Sep 21, 2015

Good course. I enjoyed watching the lectures, especially from Bocco. The quizzes were also very representative of the course materials. Thanks for a good learning experience.

创建者 Diogenes V d S

Aug 30, 2015

Excelent!

创建者 Luke M

Mar 11, 2018

It's not perfect, (I'm not really sure how you could sexy up some of the math that you must know for the theory portion of the course) but it is an excellent, and free, course for people who are interested in, or need a refresher in analogue electronics.

If you've any doubt about your math and physics background, I'd STRONGLY recommend going through the Electrical Engineering pages on Khan Academy, and knowing those formulas cold before starting in on this course.

创建者 michael c p

Aug 20, 2015

Pena não estar em português.....

创建者 Sonny S

Jul 19, 2017

Great for fundamental audio engineering

创建者 Jose F R

Jul 31, 2017

muy bueno

创建者 OMAR Y G

Apr 06, 2018

Great teachers to get all the information you need to be an expert

创建者 Daniel W

Jul 04, 2018

Very technical. But worth it.

创建者 Vadims N

Sep 07, 2015

nice one

创建者 Javier G d l C

Oct 08, 2015

Excellent. Very complete and didactic