Chevron Left
返回到 音频和音乐工程基础:第 1 部分,音乐声电子

学生对 罗彻斯特大学 提供的 音频和音乐工程基础:第 1 部分,音乐声电子 的评价和反馈

4.6
420 个评分
104 条评论

课程概述

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

热门审阅

TK

Jun 24, 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who wants to learn about building speakers and amplifiers. it gives a very good foundation for many thing related to amplifier and loudspeaker building

JD

Jul 13, 2020

I loved this course. It tied together so many aspects of electrical engineering and physics. I love the theory and application coming together. I look forward to building the amplifier!

筛选依据:

1 - 音频和音乐工程基础:第 1 部分,音乐声电子 的 25 个评论(共 101 个)

创建者 Isaac S

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

创建者 Hari M

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course, some of the math is a bit advanced, but the explanations are excellent. Thank you very much for this opportunity. I am eagerly waiting for the part 2!!

创建者 Jason N

Nov 15, 2015

While the lectures were good, this course had annoying issues, such as in-video questions asking us to refer to previously shown material (which isn't easy given the Coursera interface). A few assignment questions were also poorly formulated. The course would have really benefited from .pdf reference material, for review and elaboration of topics presented in lectures. At minimum, a list of relevant equations would have helped.

The acoustics part of the content seemed somewhat sketchy and hand-wavy; the assumptions and limitations behind the rule-of-thumb equations and models presented weren't given much weight, so I wasn't able to get a good grasp of when they were relevant*. The electronics part was more reasonable, but still suffered from some over-simplification (for example, the model of guitar pickups didn't include magnetic hysteresis).

All in all, the course was worth taking, but I think the material deserves more rigor.

*All models are wrong. But some of them are useful.

创建者 Jonas R

Oct 19, 2019

Would say it is a bit more than Fundamentals, but a very good course if you already knew some of the maths

创建者 Diego B

Sep 07, 2020

Just a starting point in order to learn something. In my opinion the course is too short. Everything is done fast and without any detail which could be usefull to really understand concepts.

创建者 Yunus R

May 05, 2018

This is an example of the course and teachers, why students drop out. They really don't know how to teach well! At the beginning it was promised no calculus stuff required to learn this. But the lessons became so borring right away because all they show is complex math instead of showing how to create a speaker and how components work and why. The teachers conveyed nothing with math. Nobody even understand what they're talking about.

创建者 Caleb E C

Oct 26, 2015

Deberian de haber subtitulos en español. Tomarse el tiempo de descargar en texto en ingles y luego traducirlas es realmente incomodo, Y aparte de eso, tenemos que tomar en cuenta que los traductores en linea son malisimos.

创建者 Ruth B

Nov 08, 2015

The lectures are unpolished and hard to follow, especially as the captions are inaccurate. The mathematics in the course are not explained clearly.

创建者 Harrison L

Oct 13, 2015

Need a good foundation with knowledge of calculus(integrals), electrical engineering and wave and acoustics. Not just a course to pick up for fun.

创建者 Rod L

Sep 25, 2015

Lectures have very poor teaching skills.

创建者 Luke M

Mar 11, 2018

It's not perfect, (I'm not really sure how you could sexy up some of the math that you must know for the theory portion of the course) but it is an excellent, and free, course for people who are interested in, or need a refresher in analogue electronics.

If you've any doubt about your math and physics background, I'd STRONGLY recommend going through the Electrical Engineering pages on Khan Academy, and knowing those formulas cold before starting in on this course.

创建者 Aleksandar P

Oct 27, 2017

Dear professors and dear Dave, thank you very much for this wonderful experience! I am looking forward to building and trying out the amplifier. I would only like to ask you two things, if possible: 1. would it be possible to provide the slides? 2. Would it be possible to provide more information about box building (some more pictures of specific steps)? Thank you very much!

创建者 Ante M

Jun 15, 2017

The course is great for beginners or even people with a good engineering background to learn more about electroacoustics. The idea of getting the required knowledge to built an amplifier at the end of the course is rewarding and interesting. I can recommend the course but watch the videos on 1.25 speed :D

创建者 Erlie D

Oct 21, 2016

I enjoyed all the lessons and discussions. The whole course was a great experience which eventually enhanced my knowledge and developed new skills. It is my first time to be in an online course but I could say that it is worth experiencing. Its so epic to complete the course. 5 stars men!

创建者 Edgar A S G

Dec 18, 2016

It is a great course, and you learn with very simple approaches to all the different circuits and physical phenomena explained. Would be useful to have a summary sheet with all formulas used for calculating the dimensions of a cabinet, as it can be very useful in the future. Thank you!

创建者 Scott H H

Mar 10, 2018

Very practical course that combines mathematical and engineering theory with hands-on, real-world examples, hardware, and software. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in how mechanical and electrical systems apply to music engineering.

创建者 Thimira K

Jun 24, 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who wants to learn about building speakers and amplifiers. it gives a very good foundation for many thing related to amplifier and loudspeaker building

创建者 Johnny D

Jul 13, 2020

I loved this course. It tied together so many aspects of electrical engineering and physics. I love the theory and application coming together. I look forward to building the amplifier!

创建者 Andrew K

Sep 21, 2015

Good course. I enjoyed watching the lectures, especially from Bocco. The quizzes were also very representative of the course materials. Thanks for a good learning experience.

创建者 Renato G

Apr 18, 2017

Curso muito Bom! Completo com diversos assuntos interessantes para quem é músico e se interessa pela parte técnica. Uma boa revisão para os engenheiros eletrônicos!

创建者 Felipe M D

Jan 20, 2017

It's a great course!! Both teachers explain everything in a very clear way!! It's really the starting point for those who want to follow the audio engineering path.

创建者 Tran N M T

Jun 14, 2018

Great course. It teaches all the fundamentals in electronic engineering and acoustic engineering and how to analyze complex systems using basic but powerful tools.

创建者 Chekad S

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent Course. I can't wait for part 2 after this course. Thank you to instruction for sharing their experience and knowledge with us.

创建者 Luiz C M M

Mar 13, 2017

Greate Course. An innovative, encouraging, motivating course, excellent teachers, intensive content. Excellent. Highly recommend.

创建者 J.Ben J

Nov 28, 2017

very nice course to learn new something about the fundamentals of audio and music engineering, musicalsounds and eloctronics