Chevron Left
返回到 音频和音乐工程基础:第 1 部分,音乐声电子

学生对 罗彻斯特大学 提供的 音频和音乐工程基础:第 1 部分,音乐声电子 的评价和反馈

4.6
327 个评分
89 个审阅

课程概述

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

热门审阅

IS

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

AK

Sep 21, 2015

Good course. I enjoyed watching the lectures, especially from Bocco. The quizzes were also very representative of the course materials. Thanks for a good learning experience.

筛选依据:

1 - 音频和音乐工程基础:第 1 部分,音乐声电子 的 25 个评论(共 86 个)

创建者 Isaac S

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

创建者 Jason N

Nov 15, 2015

While the lectures were good, this course had annoying issues, such as in-video questions asking us to refer to previously shown material (which isn't easy given the Coursera interface). A few assignment questions were also poorly formulated. The course would have really benefited from .pdf reference material, for review and elaboration of topics presented in lectures. At minimum, a list of relevant equations would have helped.

The acoustics part of the content seemed somewhat sketchy and hand-wavy; the assumptions and limitations behind the rule-of-thumb equations and models presented weren't given much weight, so I wasn't able to get a good grasp of when they were relevant*. The electronics part was more reasonable, but still suffered from some over-simplification (for example, the model of guitar pickups didn't include magnetic hysteresis).

All in all, the course was worth taking, but I think the material deserves more rigor.

*All models are wrong. But some of them are useful.

创建者 Eduardo C H

Feb 15, 2019

Excelente curso, gostei muito do que aprendi. Este curso foi de extrema importância para minha profissão.

创建者 Clinton M

Feb 25, 2019

Keeping track with the basics and the professor is great.

创建者 Rich

Sep 19, 2018

I learned so much and I found it so interesting I think I am going to go through it again.

创建者 SeyedMohsen M

Sep 18, 2018

Thank you so much masters

创建者 Francisco R P

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent.

创建者 Juan P P S

Jan 15, 2016

I learned new exciting things about the technology behind guitars and pickups! Great course.

创建者 vamsy k

Mar 20, 2016

I got to know the use of calculus in the real world and it is very exciting.

创建者 Aleksandar P

Oct 27, 2017

Dear professors and dear Dave, thank you very much for this wonderful experience! I am looking forward to building and trying out the amplifier. I would only like to ask you two things, if possible: 1. would it be possible to provide the slides? 2. Would it be possible to provide more information about box building (some more pictures of specific steps)? Thank you very much!

创建者 Artemy

Oct 27, 2016

Real pros telling the fundamental things. This course will open the door into music hardware guts.

创建者 michael c p

Aug 20, 2015

Pena não estar em português.....

创建者 Sonny S

Jul 19, 2017

Great for fundamental audio engineering

创建者 Jose F R

Jul 31, 2017

muy bueno

创建者 OMAR Y G

Apr 06, 2018

Great teachers to get all the information you need to be an expert

创建者 Daniel W

Jul 04, 2018

Very technical. But worth it.

创建者 Vadims N

Sep 07, 2015

nice one

创建者 Javier G d l C

Oct 08, 2015

Excellent. Very complete and didactic

创建者 Hari M

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course, some of the math is a bit advanced, but the explanations are excellent. Thank you very much for this opportunity. I am eagerly waiting for the part 2!!

创建者 Roman P

Sep 24, 2015

!!!

创建者 Tom B

Oct 18, 2015

I never thought I'd learn so much in such a short period of time, thank you!

创建者 Doc-Ay C

Jan 15, 2016

..good for us musicians :)

创建者 Tran N M T

Jun 14, 2018

Great course. It teaches all the fundamentals in electronic engineering and acoustic engineering and how to analyze complex systems using basic but powerful tools.

创建者 Edgar A S G

Dec 18, 2016

It is a great course, and you learn with very simple approaches to all the different circuits and physical phenomena explained. Would be useful to have a summary sheet with all formulas used for calculating the dimensions of a cabinet, as it can be very useful in the future. Thank you!

创建者 Sorin A

Apr 27, 2017

in depth knowledge about Acoustics and Electronics. Great Course, highly recommended !